Inspired NutraceuticalsPre-WorkoutSupplement Reviews

Inspired Nutraceuticals 3MB3R Review

By September 13, 2018 No Comments

Inspired Nutraceuticals 3MB3R

8.2

Profile

8.0/10

Effectiveness

7.0/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

10.0/10

Value

7.5/10

Pros

  • Taste
  • Mixability
  • Stims

Cons

  • No Pump/Strength/Power

Overview of Inspired Nutraceuticals 3MB3R

Inspired Nutraceuticals, made famous for their former #1 rated pre-workout DVST8 White Cut, continues their quality and innovation into other realms of the sports nutrition world. Since those days, they’ve released Crimson, KOR, a grass-fed protein and more.

3MB3R (EMBER) from Inspired Nutraceuticals is another variation of their popular pre-workout line. Except this one was designed more for fat burning. It delivers on many aspects including energy and focus, but you won’t find much in the form of pump. That’s to be expected since the primary goal of 3MB3R is to raise body temp and provide great energy and focus. It delivers on those aspects well.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Inspired Nutraceuticals 3MB3R on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Maui Wowie.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.

Ingredients Profile

(8/10)

We would expect there to be some really cool ingredient combos with a brand like Inspired. With 3MB3R you do get some of those. Let’s keep in-mind that this pre-workout is designed to be a thermogenic pre-workout, meaning it should aid in fat loss. Let’s dive into it. (We do look at the 1-scoop serving size)

We start with 1,500mg of L-Carnitine L-Tartrate. This ingredient acts as a double edged sword. It first transports fatty acids to be burned as energy. So you are burning fat and producing energy. WINNING. We would like to see this dosed at 1,500-3,000mg. We’re solid here.

KSM-66 Ashwagandha is an expensive ingredient designed to help manage weight, alleviate stress, reduce fatigue and increase endurance. By alleviating stress, you allow your body to burn more fat as energy (stressors end up causing us to store more fat instead of burn it). We’d like to see this dosed at a minimum of 300mg, with more benefits to testosterone boosting at 600mg.

We get 250mg of Dandelion Extract. Per WebMD, it can help with digestion and as a laxative. It also can be used as an anti-inflammatory. There is not sufficient evidence to support optimal dosage – or that it is effective on these cases.

Cocoabuterol is dosed at 50mg. It is used in many fat burning supplements. It is typically dosed at 50mg. Note that this is not a cheap ingredient.

Gamma-Butyrobetaine (GBB) is a precursor to Carnitine. It’s been called “Super Carnitine.” It does what Carnitine does. It can be dosed between 20-50mg per day. We get 30mg with one scoop here.

Then comes the blend that everyone loves. Honestly, not a fan of blends, but we realize more and more companies are doing this to “hide” their stim blends. We get 927mg of Choline Bitartrate (cognitive enhancing ingredient), Caffeine Anhydrous (200mg), Dynamine (similar to DMAA/DMHA – takes about 35 min to work and is expensive), Synephrine (fat burner), Theobromine (vasodilator), Higenamine (fat burning ingredient), N-Methyltyramine (weight loss ingredient) and Rauwolscrine (Alpha-Yohimbine). This is their “stim” blend and it makes sense to see it in a blend.

Breaking down the blend, you know that Choline is dosed at 200mg or higher as it comes before caffeine, and then Dynamine is 200mg or lower, as it comes after. We can say that over 1/2 of this blend is going to come in the form of Choline, Caffeine and Dynamine. This is a good thing.

Overall, this is a stim-heavy thermogenic pre-workout that uses clinical dosages of their disclosed ingredients. We are unsure on stims, but we don’t have the necessary evidence to claim it is under dosed or clinically dosed.

It is a solid formula, using some patent, expensive ingredients that should provide energy, focus and fat burning capabilities.

3mb3r label

Effectiveness

(7/10)

3MB3R is a solid, effective pre-workout for what they promise. You are not getting any pump ingredients or strength and power (outside of Ashwagandha). With that said, on focus and energy it does really well. The stim blend works well to provide a nice focus while lifting. Although Choline Bitartrate is the only cognitive enhancing ingredient, the other stims contribute.

For me, Dynamine isn’t the end-all be-all, but it works well here to provide a good energy without the epic crash you’d expect from a supplement leveraging caffeine and heavy stims only. Energy is not the “scratch your face off” which I really enjoy. I will say with two scoops, you do get that crazy energy feeling, so beware.

I personally don’t feel like my body temperature skyrocketed from this supplement. I typically sweat nicely from my hard workouts, and honestly didn’t notice much of a difference in body temp and perspiration while using 3MB3R.

With all that said, still a solid pre-workout that provides great energy and focus.

Taste

Maui Wowie: (8.5/10)

Does it make me a softie if I enjoy tropical/citrus flavored pre-workouts and supplements? Well, I DO! Maui Wowie tastes like Hawaii or the Caribbean. I like that kind of stuff. It is refreshing and different than your typical pre-workout flavors. If you enjoy flavor, you will enjoy this.

Mixability

(10/10)

When you serving size is 3.6g, it better damn well mix. Thankfully, 3MB3R does. Even at two scoops, 7.2g, it mixes well. Not a lot of residue can be found in the water. You don’t need more than 6oz.

Value

(7.5/10)

If your goal is fat loss, and only care about focus and energy, then this is right up your alley. You get 40-servings for $45. This is a solid deal, but keep in-mind that you are not getting pump, strength or power. 3MB3R serves a purpose: fat loss. This may be one of the best fat loss pre-workouts on the market with the combination of the stims. If this is your goal then this can be for you.

FITNESS INFORMANT’S EXCLUSIVE “INSPIRED NUTRACEUTICALS 3MB3R” DEALS

 Save 5% on your entire order with coupon code INFORMANT

  PRICE COMPARISON:

Leave a Reply