Muscle BuildersRedCon1

RedCon1 Halo Review: A Natural Anabolic to Increase MPS

RedCon1 Halo

8.2

Ingredients & Dosage

8.5/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • 100mg Laxogenin Dosage
  • Value w/ Discount

Cons

  • Lacks Human Studies

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of RedCon1 Halo

RedCon1 is one of the fastest growing brands on the planet. They have a lot of products that have mass appeal. They also have their distribution network setup to ensure that you can find RedCon1 products virtually anywhere.

RedCon1 Halo is a Laxogenin product that looks to increase muscle protein synthesis to lead to gains. Since it is a plant-based steroid it is non-hormonal and doesn't require a PCT. There is not a lot of strong evidence for or against Laxogenin, especially with humans, but for those looking to use a natural muscle builder to put on size, Halo could be a solid option. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed the RedCon1 Halo on three categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile and dosage. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used and whether or not they are proper dosages in this testosterone booster.

Then we discuss effectiveness. This is the whole reason you're here, right? Does this thing work? Effectiveness is an extension of high quality ingredients used at clinical dosages.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of the ingredient profile, dosage, effectiveness and price. We also take into consideration other test boosters on the market too.


Ingredients Profile

(8.5/10)

RedCon1 Halo

This product from Redcon1 only contains 1 active ingredient, Laxogenin. Laxogenin is a naturally occurring steroid that promotes growth and vitality in plants.

Laxogenin is non-hormonal, meaning it does not bind to the androgen receptor when consumed by mammals. One beneficial aspect of this plant-derived steroid is that since it does not alter the body’s hormones, it does not require a PCT. Laxogenin has also been shown to have no negative effects on liver health.

This ingredient alone does have some evidence of its ability to increase muscle mass, promote an increase in strength, and even improve resistance to fatigue, although none proven on human test subjects. Another benefit of this ingredient is that it has been shown to inhibit cortisol, which is a stress hormone in the body.

Laxogenin is typically dosed between 100-200mg per day. We are getting 100mg twice per day with this product. Halo from Redcon1 gives you more Laxogenin per day than many of its competitors on the market today.

Overall, this product contains only 1 active ingredient that could possibly provide an increase in lean muscle mass and strength. It would be beneficial for the consumer to see the addition of a couple more ingredients into this capsule, so that the ingredient profile more strongly supports the way the product is advertised (as a “Natural Anabolic”).


Effectiveness

(8.0/10)

I used Laxogenin for the entire 30 days. I did notice an increase in muscle gains in the mirror, however it is hard to give the credit to Laxogenin only. I lift heavy and train hard, with great nutrition and optimal sleep and recovery. I cannot say that I specifically “felt” the Laxogenin in the gym during my lifts.

It is important to remember that supplements are not substitutes for hard-work and dedication. A product like this could possibly give you that extra edge you have been looking for. Halo from Redcon1 could be worth adding to your supplement arsenal if you are wanting to use a natural muscle builder.


Value

(8.0/10)

Redcon1’s Halo is a little on the pricey side when it is compared with its competitors. However, many competitors only use 100mg of Laxogenin per serving and we are getting 200mg here.

This product retails for $65 on the Redcon1 website. We can find 100mg Laxogenin products going for around $35 per bottle. Redcon1 is known for their frequent sales and discounts, so you could catch this product on sale to get a better deal (including coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%). While this product provides you with twice the dose of many of its competitors, it is ultimately up to the consumer if it is worth the extra money or not.

Ultimately, I think this product can be a valuable tool if it finds its way into the right persons hands. If you are looking to stay natural but still use a supplement that can provide you with improvements in muscle and strength gains, Halo from Redcon1 could be worth your while.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

60-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$64.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$64.99

60-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

RedCon1

$64.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

RedCon1

$64.99

RedCon1 Halo

8.2

Ingredients & Dosage

8.5/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • 100mg Laxogenin Dosage
  • Value w/ Discount

Cons

  • Lacks Human Studies
Kaged Muscle Supplements CreaClear Review: A Better Creatine Monohydrate

Leave a Reply