Skip to main content
Alpha PrimeFood & Drink

AP Prime Bites Protein Brownie Review: The Best Protein Brownie On The Market

By October 25, 2022November 14th, 2022No Comments

AP Prime Bites Protein Brownie

9.3

Profile

9.5/10

Taste

9.0/10

Texture

9.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Texture
  • Ingredients
  • Taste
  • Value

Cons

  • No vegan options

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 20%

Overview of AP Prime Bites Protein Brownie

AP Prime Bites are the brainchild of AP Regimen aka Alpha Prime. They started as an apparel company and transcended into sports nutrition and then into functional foods. Today the brand operates all three aspects of business but is seeing that their brownie business is booming.

AP Prime Bites Protein Brownies are the best protein brownies on the market today. With great flavors and textures, along with a friendly macro set and health-first ingredients, AP Prime Bites Brownie Bites are set to takeover as the next "protein" bar of sorts.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed the AP Prime Bites Protein Brownies on four categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the products.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to try Cookies & Cream Blondie, Birthday Cake Blondie, Blueberry Cobbler, Chocolate Fudge, Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup, Chocolate Cookie Monster and Purple Velvet.

Texture refers to how well the snacks felt while eating it. Some meat snacks are chewy and hard in texture, while others are soft and moist.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of ingredients, taste and texture in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of protein snacks on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.5/10)

AP Prime Bites Protein Brownies NFPA lot of times you eat a protein snack you still get a macro set that is like a snack…that you’re not supposed to eat. For example, some of these new protein cookies still have 30g+ of fat. Not the AP Prime Bites Protein Brownies.

Before we dive into the macros, let’s look at a few key ingredients that AP uses in creating these. The first is their protein blend. They use a combination of collagen protein, whey protein concentrate and whey protein isolate. Collagen is good for skin, hair and nails. Both WPC and WPI are a complete source of protein that can aid in muscle recovery, but also satiate the consumer. 

For sweeteners, AP Prime Bites uses erythitol, monk fruit, stevia and brown sugar. For their flour source they use almond flour and coconut flour. 

In terms of “unhealthy” ingredients, the only ones that exist are the flavors with inclusions like Oreo – but if you think about how much is used, it is minimal at best.

Regarding the macros, you are getting these per brownie:

Calories: 190
Fats: 6g
Protein: 17g
Carbs: 26g

This is a really good macro set for a desert like protein snack that does not at all taste like dairy (see taste section). 

Overall we like what AP did here using Collagen, which is hot right now, with two quality forms of protein and clean ingredients.


Taste

Cookies & Cream Blondie: (9.4/10)
Chocolate Cookie Monster: (9.1/10)
Birthday Cake Blondie: (9.3/10)
Blueberry Cobbler: (9.0/10)
Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup: (8.4/10)
Chocolate Fudge: (8.3/10)
Purple Velvet: (9.5/10)

There are a lot of flavors of AP Prime Bites Protein Brownies. Our favorites as of this review are Purple Velvet (think Red Velvet) and Cookies & Cream Blondie. The plain chocolate and chocolate peanut butter cup are not bad, they just aren’t as flavor forward as the other ones. No flavor is EXTREMELY bold, but you get a nice flavor in each of them. Blueberry Cobbler, for example, is probably the most flavor-forward…flavor. If any of these sound interesting to you, chances are you are going to like it a lot.


Texture

(9.5/10)

This is where AP Prime Bites separates themselves from the pack. The exterior is “firm” so it doesn’t crumble, BUT the overall texture is extremely soft and moist enough where you know it is not going to mold in the package. The other brownies we have had tend to harden or they are too moist where you know they are going to have to change the formula or even worse. 

We have yet to have a brownie which has gotten hard. We have boxes that are aged as well over 8 months – still no issues. 


Value

(9.0/10)

These retail for $39.99. This is a high price tag when you compare it to protein bars. Most protein bars are gong to be 12 for $29.99 or $34.99. There is a premium on the brownies because it is different than a bar, and also more costly to make. With code INFORMANT you can save 20% which brings this down closer to the retail price of the bars. The catch with bars is a lot of them are chalky or hard or a bad texture, you don’t get that with these brownie.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

1 Case

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Alpha Prime Supplements

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Alpha Prime Supplements

$39.99

1 CASE

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Alpha Prime Supplements

Alpha Prime

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Alpha Prime Supplements

AP Prime Bites Protein Brownie

9.3

Profile

9.5/10

Taste

9.0/10

Texture

9.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Texture
  • Ingredients
  • Taste
  • Value

Cons

  • No vegan options
AP Regimen Pumpkin Spice Brownies Now Available for a Limited Time

Leave a Reply