Skip to main content
General HealthMorphogen Nutrition

Morphogen Nutrition Emodin Review: Too Powerful To Recommend To Everybody

Morphogen Nutrition Emodin

9.1

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Powerful
  • Helps with fat loss
  • Better sleep
  • Health benefits

Cons

  • Stomach Issues

SAVE NOW: Save 10% with code INFORMANT

Overview of Morphogen Nutrition Emodin

As weird as it is to say, Emodin from Morphogen may be one of the most effective anti-cortisol supplements on the market, however it is one we do not recommend for everyone. It is certainly a powerful option for those who are looking for a capsule based anti-stress supplement to aid with their weight loss and stress reduction goals.

With that said, it does have the unfortunate side effect of being harsh on the stomach. Now this differs from person to person, however our user really had some harsh days with it. Don’t get us wrong, it works great and it may be worth trying yourself, just know that it may make for some messy accidents.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Morphogen Nutrition Emodin on three categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the anti-cortisol supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective anti-cortisol product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that anti-cortisol supplement will be.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of anti-cortisol products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

So this one is hard to rate, as it is simply two ingredients. The profile consists of Emodin, as well as AstraGin. 

Emodin is extracted from Polygonum Cuspidatum Extract, and is at an 80% standardization. This is a powerful ingredient that actually inhibits an enzyme that converts Cortisone to Cortisol. So unlike some other anti-cortisol supplements, it is very aggressive. 

Not only does it prevent cortisol production, it also has antimicrobial properties, neuroprotective properties, and laxative properties (which we will get into). You get 300mg, which you take anywhere from 1-4 caps a day. 

Not only does it contain Emodin, but it also contains AstraGin, an ingredient from NuLiv Science. This is a blend of Panax Notoginseng and Astragalus, which may aid with absorption and inflammation in the gut. This is good as Emodin does not have great bioavailability, so having AstraGin is nice to see.


Effectiveness

(9.2/10)

Emodin simply works, and we wanted to get that out of the way right off the bat. We took this at the lowest dose right before bed, and it certainly helped with sleep. Less cortisol before bed can help with sleep, and that was apparent here. We also noticed a dryer look when we woke up. This was great, and we can certainly see why there has been a shift in the market when it comes to fat burners. Most used to focus on thermogenesis and overloading you on stimulants, well now we’re seeing more and more focus on reducing cortisol levels.

Now reduced cortisol has its pros and cons. The biggest con is that it may lower your motivation. You do need stress in certain amounts, such as in the morning when cortisol is at its highest. It gets you going! Chronic stress is bad, acute stress can be good if you use it well. With that said, on days we dabbled with 2 caps, we had little desire to get anything done, so this is very powerful. We liked it best on Saturday nights to prepare us for our lazy Sundays. 

So it works, what can we complain about? Well Emodin has some powerful laxative effects that our user never got used to. Since we took this at night we did not have any side effects right after, however the day after, our user could not trust a fart to put it lightly. No stomach pain or anything like that, just some consistent liquid bowel movements. For that reason our user never took more than 300mg a day, as he didn’t need more because it worked so well, and didn’t want any more side effects. 

For this reason, we can say it works well, but isn’t something we recommend. It may be worth trying out for some, just know what you’re getting into.


Value

(9.0/10)

So you can get one bottle for $48 directly from Morphogen website, coupon code INFORMANT saves you 10% off, and you get free shipping. So with that out of the way, now we come to the servings. You get 120 capsules per bottle, and you really don’t need the 4 capsule serving size to get the benefits. We were fine with one capsule, maybe two on some very rare occasions, but the side effects may keep you from using anymore. So if you only need one capsule on occasion, then this is a steal. If you can handle the 4 capsules per day and this lasts you a month, you are still getting a powerful product and it could be worth grabbing a couple of times a year or so.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

120-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

morphogen

Morphogen Nutrition

$48.00

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

morphogen

Morphogen Nutrition

$48.00

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

120-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

morphogen

$48.00

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

morphogen

$48.00

Morphogen Nutrition Emodin

9.1

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Powerful
  • Helps with fat loss
  • Better sleep
  • Health benefits

Cons

  • Stomach Issues
Morphogen Nutrition Adaptogen Review: Adapt To Your Environment and Relax

Leave a Reply