Skip to main content
General HealthMorphogen Nutrition

Morphogen Nutrition Adaptogen Review: Adapt To Your Environment and Relax

By July 29, 2021August 9th, 2021No Comments

Morphogen Nutrition Adaptogen

8.8

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Taste

8.3/10

Mixability

8.3/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Taste Good Despite Mushrooms

Cons

  • Some settling of ingredients

SAVE NOW: Save 10% with code INFORMANT

Overview of Morphogen Nutrition Adaptogen

Overall this is going to be a great product for people who may be simply burnt out (in general) and who may need to function in a high level environment either physically or cognitively. Adaptogen also may help to provide some shorter term and long term neuroprotective aspects.

This is yet another unique product to the supplement industry from a great premium brand like Morphogen Nutrition. I think Adaptogen is more long term beneficial for the stress, immunity, and the slight mental boost it gives. While also serving as an apoptogenic aid from strenuous training bouts. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Morphogen Nutrition Adaptogen on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the sleep aid supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective anti-cortisol product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that sleep-aid will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Vanilla Cream.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of anti-cortisol products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.2/10)

Cordyceps Sinensis (1000mg)

Cordyceps is in the mushroom family and has been used more for the anti-aging and the pro-vitality effects it provides. It has some apoptogenic aspects to it but mostly it is known for its apoptogenic properties for intense exercise. This is a solid dose at 1000mg.  

Lion’s Mane (1000mg)

Immune regulator and inflammatory controller. This could be considered a neuroprotective ingredient as it helps with cognitive function and cognitive decline without being a stimulatory ingredient. This is a great “learning/brain boosting” supplement.  

Reishi (1000mg)

This is an immune system regulator. Also tends to have some anti-anxiety and antioxidant-like effects. This serves as a mood stabilizer like ingredient. 

Tulsi (1000mg)

This is a literal apoptogenic ingredient. Great for general well-being and helps with stress from strenuous exercise. This paired with the Reishi is a very good combination. This ingredient has been used in other aspects to help adrenal insufficiency. 

Bovine Adrenal Glandular Tissue (BAGT) (1000mg)

Very cool ingredient we have right here. Helping with adrenal gland function and may help with repair of the adrenal gland repair. This is where a type of ingredient comes into play with someone who is overworked or worn down.  

Polyenylphosphatidylcholine (500mg)

An important ingredient for cell membrane function and cognition. Along with being a very good source of choline.  

Magnolia (300mg)

This has been found to be protective against certain organs and also great for anxiety and mood stabilization. 

Siberian Ginseng (200mg)

General adaptogen and great for taking around strenuous activity. As it has been shown to increase physical stamina and work capacity. 

Ubiquinol (100mg)

Also known as Coenzyme Q10. This has tons of benefits for overall cardiovascular health. But in Adaptogen it is more so used for its energetic-like tendencies. Also helping with blood flow.

NeuroFactor™ (100mg)

Another neuroprotective ingredient. Stemming from the arabica plant, although this is NOT caffeinated. This is a great trademarked ingredient shown to stimulate BDNF production (a neurochemical in the brain). This is added for the nootropic benefits it provides. 


Effectiveness

(9.2/10)

This is a very powerful supplement. I mean that in that the dosing of all the ingredients are top notch and at clinical doses. Something which Morphogen Nutrition does with every single one of their supplements. When first trying Adaptogen I went with a full scoop and it was actually too much for me with as powerful as it was! It gave me a very dialed in feeling but I did feel somewhat stimulated from it. After that I stuck with a 1/2 scoop and this was perfect for me. 

As far as when to take it. It can be taken first thing in the morning to help you prepare for a heavy work day or just to work in the background to serve as an apoptogenic aid. It can also be used in the afternoon after a workout to help bring the body back to homeostasis from strenuous exercise. I personally used it for both. I would use a 1/2 serving in the morning and sometimes a 1/2 serving after a workout. Adaptogen could also be paired with Morphogen’s Morphocalm or Revive’s Calm to work in conjunction to help you come down and help you get in a sympathetic state after strenuous exercise.


Taste

Chocolate: (8.3/10)

I personally had the chocolate flavor. This was a great smooth chocolate taste and went well with my morning coffee actually! I didn’t get any notes from the mushrooms  which can sometimes give it an earthy-like flavor. Not with Adaptogen, the flavor was spot on and nice and sweet. It mixes just fine in water and could also be mixed with any protein powder of your choice. 

Another user of ours had the Vanilla Cream flavor, and he did not notice any earthy flavor to it either. For such a high dose of mushrooms, Morphogen did a great job at masking them. Has more of a natural vanilla flavor to it.


Mixability

(8.3/10)

The mixability is quite good with Adaptogen. There is some slight foam and a bit of sediment that floats around, but no chunks and the only issue you may have is some settling. It never gets caught in your throat, just be sure to swish it around as you drink it.

Check out our mixing portion of our full review video above.


Value

(8.8/10)

The cost point on Adaptogen is standard at $48 (like most all Morphogen products). With 30 servings per container. And if you use 1/2 scoop this would then yield you 60 servings. The price point may seem steep. But with a company who puts all their dollars into solid ingredients at full clinical (or beyond) dosing, you’re getting a top notch quality product here. Also, if you use coupon code INFORMANT you’re getting an extra 10% off, and you also get free shipping.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

morphogen

Morphogen Nutrition

$48.00

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

morphogen

Morphogen Nutrition

$48.00

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

morphogen

$48.00

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

morphogen

$48.00

Morphogen Nutrition Adaptogen

8.8

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.2/10

Taste

8.3/10

Mixability

8.3/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Taste Good Despite Mushrooms

Cons

  • Some settling of ingredients
Morphogen Nutrition Emodin Review: Too Powerful To Recommend To Everybody
Morphogen Nutrition Somagen Review: One Of The Best Sleep Aids You'll Find

Leave a Reply