GHOSTMuscle Builders

GHOST Size Review: Multiple Forms of Creatine for Strength

By February 3, 2019 June 10th, 2019 No Comments

GHOST Size

9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Fully Transparent Creatine
  • Epicatechin
  • Value
  • Flavor
  • Mixability

Cons

  • N/A

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

Overview of GHOST Size

GHOST is one solid company that prides itself on quality of ingredients used, transparency and the lifestyle they are about. They approach the saturated industry differently, which we can appreciate.

GHOST Size is a muscle-building supplement featuring two forms of fully transparent Creatine (HCl and Monohydrate), Betaine, Beta-Alanine and Epicatechin that yields solid dosages to provide a high-quality muscle-building supplements. This is above a Creatine supplement. This is so much more.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed GHOST Size on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of ingredients used, the dosages and other ingredients involved in the making of this powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A muscle builder will be effective if it uses proper dosages of well-studied ingredients. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Warheads Sour Watermelon.

Mixability refers to how well the protein powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of creatins and muscle-builders available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9/10)

GHOST Size labelI will be the first to say that this is the first time I have ever seen a company disclose the yield of Creatine per serving. Kudos to you GHOST. Kudos.

We start with two forms of Creatine. We get 2.5g of Creatine Monohydrate. This is probably the most well-studied ingredient on the planet. The clinically effective dose of Creatine Monohydrate when taken alone is 5g. This isn’t being taken alone. It also gives us 2.5g of Creatine Hydrochloride (HCl). The typical dosage of Creatine HCl is 750mg-1,500mg per day. WE are getting 2.5g. This is more-than enough Creatine in one supplement.

Next, we get Betaine at the high dosage of 2.5g. Betaine helps improve overall strength output and aids in muscle recovery. We typically see this at 1.5g-2.5g.

Beta-Alanine, which has been known to provide that tingly feeling, is used at 2g. It also aids in strength and power, along with recovery benefits. The accepted dosage of Beta-Alanine is 3-3.5g for performance, but we want about 4-6g per day. We need to expect that most of us are taking a pre-workout with Beta-Alanine as well, so this additional 2g is a nice addition for muscle recovery.

Epicatechin is used at 200mg. Epicatechin is used to prevent muscle loss and actual aid in growth. What Epicatechine does is prevent myostatin, a protein released by the body essentially telling your body not to get too big. At 200mg we are in the acceptable dosage.

GHOST tosses in 50mg of AstraGin to help with nutrient absorption too.

Overall, a very nice profile. We could see a slight increase in Beta-Alanine but for the purpose of muscle recovery and not performance enhancement we are OK with the 2g. Creatine Monohydrate and Creatine HCL may not necessarily need to be used together. I prefer Monohydrate if your body reacts well to it. However, this is still a really nice profile. 


Effectiveness

(9/10)

The purpose of GHOST Size is to help you put on size by saturating your muscles with the Creatine it needs to recovery and rebuild, and limit myostatin with the use of Epicatechin. The use of Beta-Alanine and Betaine also speeds muscle recovery. I will say this, you won’t notice huge gains. This is a better-for-you Creatine supplement with some very nice features, but it is not so anabolic you’re going to get massive like you would if you were using an anabolic. With that said, you really look at effectiveness on these types of products as an extension of the profile. You are getting what you need at the right dosages that you know it is contributing to your gains, with a proper diet and exercise plan.


Taste

Warheads Sour Watermelon: (9/10)

GHOST really elevated themselves by signing licensing deals with candy companies like Warheads. This is a delicious flavor. It is essentially watermelon, and that it is branded Warheads doesn’t necessarily make it taste better (I have had watermelon powders that taste identical), but it sure helps you picture the flavor before you taste.

Yes, it tastes just like you’d expect: watermelon. It is refreshing and good without any chemical taste whatsoever. I know GHOST prides itself on their flavoring and they did well with this.


Mixability

(9/10)

Creatines are not typically soluble in water, unless it’s CreaClear. However, we didn’t have any issues with this. I would take this generally with more water than the label recommended due to the fact I took it post-workout and used it as a nice recovery drink. When we followed label instructions of 8-10oz of water, you noticed there was slight residue but nothing bad at all.

Check out the video for a demo on mixability.


Value

(9/10)

This is a nice supplement that provides 5 very good ingredients. You get a full 30-servings for a price of $40. We do have a coupon code INFORMANT that knocks off 20% ($8) making this a nice value. For 30-servings around $32, you get a great supplement. Yes, if you are looking for a pure Monohydrate you can get it cheaper, but this gives you two forms of Creatine, Epicatechin, Beta-Alanine and Betaine.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$39.99

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

GHOST

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

GHOST

$39.99

GHOST Size

9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Fully Transparent Creatine
  • Epicatechin
  • Value
  • Flavor
  • Mixability

Cons

  • N/A
GHOST Whey Review: Quality and Fully Disclosed!
MuscleTech CellTech Next Gen Review

Leave a Reply