Skip to main content
Inspired NutraceuticalsMuscle Builders

Inspired Nutraceuticals CR3 Review: Pumps, Energy and Recovery in a Capsule

By December 6, 2021No Comments

Inspired Nutraceuticals CR3

8.7

Profile

8.8/10

Effectiveness

8.9/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Senactiv
  • Convenience

Cons

  • May need more Creatine

Use code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of Inspired Nutraceuticals CR3

Inspired Nutraceuticals is one of those brands that keep doing innovative, fun things for the dietary supplement industry. The brand is starting to become more health focused with newer formulations including CR3.

CR3 from Inspired Nutraceuticals is a great capsule product designed to improve pumps, strength and recovery. This type of product does need education behind it, but that's why you're here, right? CR3 is a great add-on to a pre-workout that will contribute to bigger and better workouts. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Inspired Nutraceuticals on three categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the muscle-building supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective muscle-building supplement will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective the intra-workout supplement will be at prolonging endurance and aiding in muscle recovery.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness and cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of muscle-building supplement on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.8/10)

Inspired Nutraceuticals CR3 LabelCR3 isn’t necessarily pigeon holed into a “muscle builder” or a pump capsule. It is an active pump agent, an active strength agent and an active recovery agent. The formula is simple, but backed by research. The first ingredient we get is Creatine Nitrate as NO3-T at 1,250mg. This is an exogenous nitrate that will yield both Creatine and Nitrates. This will aid in strength output, but will also help with blood flow significantly. Creatine HCl as CON-CRET is next at 1,250mg. CON-CRET was created many years ago as a form of a “micro” dosing creatine. The selling point behind it is you can take a lesser amount and get the same type of impact as Creatine Monohydrate without the bloat due to the solubility of Creatine HCl. Creatine HCL has been shown in the lab to be about 40 times more soluble in fluid than creatine monohydrate. We are still fans of the OG Monohydrate, but can understand the attraction to Creatine HCl.

The key ingredient, for us, is the use of Senactiv at 50mg. Senactiv is a branded ingredient from NuLiv Science. Senactiv has been shown at 50mg to regenerate muscle cells. This aids in recovery and can help with energy output. Senactiv also increases the production of citrate synthase which aids in the ATP process (Creatine is SIGNIFICANT for ATP).

Lastly they use 50mg AstraGin to aid in absorption.

Regarding a product that is going to help increase ATP production and energy output, CR3 is that product. Should you still supplement with more Creatine? Maybe, but you can give this a shot without it at first.


Effectiveness

(8.9/10)

We weren’t sure what to expect with this formula. However, Creatine Nitrate has slowly become one of our favorite nitrates. What is noticeable at first is the pumps. You can tell your pumps do improve when you take this pre-workout. 

The one thing that you need to focus on is ATP production aka energy output. We did notice a slight increase in output when we started using CR3. The combination of Creatine Nitrate (which yields creatine for ATP), Creatine HCl and Senactiv does a great job of doing what it says it is going to do.

Overall, CR3 isn’t a game changer, per se, but you will definitely have better workouts because of it. Better workout means better gains.


Value

(8.5/10)

We have to look at this compared to Creatine Monohydrate. The price of Creatine Monohydrate is crazy high today. CR3 is a 30-serving product that could use extra creatine supplemented on top of the HCl and Creatine Nitrate. However, the addition of Senactiv is great, as well as the convenience of the capsule. Overall we think this is a good product, and there aren’t any other convenient capsule based products that we’ve had that does the same thing as CR3. You can use code INFORMANT to knock off 10% as well.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Inspired Nutraceuticals

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Inspired Nutraceuticals

$39.99

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Inspired Nutraceuticals

Inspired Nutraceuticals

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Inspired Nutraceuticals

Inspired Nutraceuticals CR3

8.7

Profile

8.8/10

Effectiveness

8.9/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Senactiv
  • Convenience

Cons

  • May need more Creatine
Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU Dyehard Review: Locked In On Pump

Leave a Reply