Skip to main content
Inspired NutraceuticalsPump Supplements

Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU Dyehard Review: Locked In On Pump

By October 19, 2021No Comments

Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU Dyehard

8.8

Profile

8.7/10

Effectiveness

8.7/10

Taste

9.3/10

Mixability

8.7/10

Value

8.6/10

Pros

  • 2g NO3-T Nitrates
  • Flavor
  • 3DPUMP-Breakthrough

Cons

  • Lack of Flavors

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU Dyehard

Inspired Nutraceuticals has been at the forefront of innovation since they came into the sports nutrition space. The brand has changed their innovation strategy and approach to be more focused on vitality and long-term health. Not only is this smart for their long term health of a brand, but it also opens doors internationally for them as well.

FSU Dyehard is the follow-up to the very popular FSU non-stim pump powder. While the old version had many cognitive components, the new version focuses soley on pump and blood flow. Featuring the patent 3DPUMP BREAKTHROUGH ingredient and exogenous nitrates, Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU Dyehard hits hard and hits well.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU Dyehard on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the  pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Sonoran Sunrise.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.7/10)

Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU Dyehard labelFSU from Inspired Nutraceuticals set the bar high for other pump products on the market. The new FSU takes a new approach, focusing more on pump and essentially nothing on cognition. We would describe the FSU white label as a non-stimulant pre-workout and FSU Dyehard more as a pump product. We evaluated this based on the 2-scoop serving size.

The formula starts with the new hype ingredient 3DPUMP-BREAKTHROUGH at 6g. This is a combination of Citrulline (3g), Glycerol and Amla Extract. This has been shown to improve blood flow and increase muscle circumference. In addition to the 6g 3DPUMP-BREAKTHROUGH, Inspired Nutraceuticals adds in 2g of Betaine Nitrate as NO3-T. Exogenous nitrates are some of our favorite pump enhancing ingredients here at FI. When you take FSU Dyehard with DVST8 Global you get a combined 12g 3DPUMP-BREAKTHROUGH and 4g Betaine Nitrates, making it one of the best one-two punches on the market today. Pine Bark Extract is also used at 300mg. This has been used in other pump products for its ability to increase blood flow through an increase in nitric oxide production. 

Betaine Anhydrous is used at 2.5g. This aids in muscle recovery and endurance.  Some suggest that Betaine ingestion can impact nitrate levels, but a study indicated that acute or chronic ingestion of betaine by healthy, exercise-trained men does not impact plasma nitrate/nitrite.

The remaining ingredients aid in hydration. We get electrolyte and pink Himalayan salt (300mg) to aid in fluid retention.

Overall this formula is solely focused on pump, which is fine. It makes a nice add-on to DVST8 Global. The nitrates in addition to 3DPUMP-BREAKTHROUGH and Pine Bark Extract should definitely increase blood flow.


Effectiveness

(8.7/10)

When we look at a pump supplement we need to specifically look at the pump. FSU Dyehard contributes more to a pump than the predecessor, you just don’t get the benefits of cognitive enhancement. Pumps are full and large. Sometimes they can even hurt.

Where this really becomes effective is in the system with DVST8 Global. The combo gives you 5g Nitrates and 12g 3DPUMP-BREAKTHROUGH making it the largest pump combination on the market today.


Taste

Sonoran Sunrise: (9.3/10)

Sonoran Sunrise is described as Mango on the Inspired Nutraceuticals website. Mango is one of our favorite flavors here at FI, when done right. Sonoran Sunrise is the best flavor that Inspired Nutraceuticals has, in our opinion. You get some sweetness and some tartness with the strong mango flavor. The name is fitting as well as you feel like you’re sipping on a beverage on a beach somewhere. There is a slight twist on the mango as it is not like others we have had, but we really like this one.


Mixability

(8.7/10)

FSU Dyehard is a 8.4g or 16.8g serving size, kind of large for a pump powder. We did just one scoop in 8oz of water. As seen in the video, this mixes very well. There is some slight residue at the bottom of the glass, which can be attributed too ingredients that just do not dissolve well in water. Overall it still mixed solid.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(8.6/10)

The interesting thing about FSU Dyehard is the two key ingredients: 3DPUMP-BREAKTHROUGH and Betaine Nitrate are used in the same amount as DVST8 Global and both products retail for $39.99. DVST8 Global also contains more ingredients so that formula would cost more to make. I think the idea here from IN was to make them affordable, make consistent margin on FSU Dyehard, and maybe make less on DVST8 Global, but to buy them in a system because that’s when they are most impactful. Still, at $39.99 for a 20-serving effective pump powder is a good value. With code INFORMANT you save an additional 10% which will save you $4. We would suggest getting both FSU Dyehard and DVST8 Global.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40/20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Inspired Nutraceuticals

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Inspired Nutraceuticals

$39.99

40/20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Inspired Nutraceuticals

Inspired Nutraceuticals

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Inspired Nutraceuticals

Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU Dyehard

8.8

Profile

8.7/10

Effectiveness

8.7/10

Taste

9.3/10

Mixability

8.7/10

Value

8.6/10

Pros

  • 2g NO3-T Nitrates
  • Flavor
  • 3DPUMP-Breakthrough

Cons

  • Lack of Flavors
Inspired Nutraceuticals DVST8 Global Review: Globally Approved and Globally Effective

Leave a Reply