Skip to main content
Primeval LabsPump Supplements

Primeval Labs Ape Sh*t Max Pump Review: The Best Pump Formula Without Nitrates

By September 6, 2022September 13th, 2022No Comments

AP Regimen Legacy Series Pump

9.1

Profile

9.5/10

Effectiveness

9.5/10

Taste

8.4/10

Mixability

9.3/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Branded Ingredient
  • Multiple Pathways
  • Cognition
  • Large Pumps

Cons

  • Sticker Price

Overview of Primeval Labs Ape Shit Max Pump

A brand that kind of plays in the background that you don't see a ton of hype for is Primeval Labs. That is not a bad thing, they are a silent killer of sorts. Primeval Labs continues to formulate solid products with the end consumer in mind. We call this a consumer first approach to formulation.

Primeval Lab Ape Shit Max Pump is the perfect pump add-on powder or non-stimulant pre-workout for all users, from beginners to advanced. With five, that's right, count them, five branded ingredients, Ape Shit Max Pump not only improves blood flow for larger pumps, but it will elevate your workout through cognition and energy production as well. If you're in the market for a non-stim pre-workout or an add-on pump powder, Primeval Labs Ape Shit Max Pump is a great choice.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Primeval Labs Ape Shit Max Pump on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Cherry Lemonade.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 10-12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. See video above for the full test.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.5/10)

Primeval Labs Ape Shit Max Pump SFPDepending on your budget, a solid pump supplement or non-stim pre-workout can be a great investment. Primeval Labs Ape Shit Max Pump is one of those products that would be a justifiable investment. Primeval Labs did a great job on the formulation of this product. 

The formula starts with 6g of 3DPUMP-Breakthrough. This is a new ingredient backed by one of the most well respected doctors in the space and an industry veteran. it is the combination of Citrulline, Glycerol and Amla extract. 3DPUMP-Breakthrough in multiple studies has been shown to improve blood flow significantly in weight lifting athletes.

The next ingredient is one of the most common ingredients we find in sports nutritional supplements, Beta Alanine. Beta Alanine is dosed at 3.2g. This aids in buffering lactic acid buildup which can lead to muscular fatigue. It’s been proven that the use of Beta Alanine can improve your muscular endurance.

Betaine Anhydrous is dosed at 2.5g. Betaine has many benefits, but the one sought most often in a pre-workout is a potential to increase power output. Studies have been shown to prove this is the case. Betaine Anhydrous can also aid in recovery as well.

Tyrosine, a nonessential amino acid, is dosed at 2g. Tyrosine is picking up a lot of credibility for its ability to improve cognition. What was once a typical 1g dosage we are now seeing turn into 2g, which we are happy about. Tyrosine can improve focus and clarity.

Taurine is an ingredient you find in just about anything now days. We get 2g of it here in Ape Shit Max. This helps with hydration and electrolyte regulation. The 2g dosage is larger than we’d typically see.

Nitrosigine from Nutrition 21 is dosed at the full clinical dosage of 1,500mg. Nitrosigine has been proven, in multiple studies, to be as effective or more than Citrulline and other blood flow promoting ingredients. 

Agmatine Sulfate is used next at a large 1,500mg dosage. Agmatine acts as a vasodilator allowing for more blood flow to move through the body. We normally see this at 1g, max.

AlphaSize Alpha-GPC is dosed next at 600mg. This is our favorite choline and cognition ingredient on the market today. At 600mg you get a great dosage of a branded Alpha-GPC. Most that use this version of Alpha-GPC are not using a full 600mg dosage. This helps improve focus, memory and clarity.

Grape Seed Extract is another great blood flow promoting ingredient. Users get 300mg of this. In studies in middle-aged Japanese adults with prehypertension Grape Seed Extract was shown to drastically reduce Systolic Blood Pressure and improving blood flow.

ElevATP, an awesome ingredient that has been shown to improve your body’s ability to produce ATP, is dosed at the clinically effective dosage of 150mg. As mentioned, this is not exogenous ATP, but it aids your body to produce its own ATP. ATP is essential for performance.

S7, a combination of seven different ingredients, from FutureCeuticals is dosed at 100mg. This ingredient is used to improve blood flow and increase pumps. 

The last ingredient is Bioperine at 10mg to help with ingredient absorption.

Overall this one of the best pump products on the market today, period. If you’re new to the channel you know we like exogenous nitrates, but this one is right up there with any that use NO2 technology. This may be the very best non-nitrate based pump product on the market today.


Effectiveness

(9.5/10)

We just mentioned in the SFP section that on paper this is one of the best non-nitrate pump products on the market today. That holds true when it comes to effectiveness. We love pump powders that do more than just improve blood flow.

When it does come to improved blood flow the idea is to offer ingredients that go at multiple pathways (increasing NO, vasodilation, etc). Primeval Labs Ape Shit Max Pump does all of that when at work.

We noticed considerable larger pumps when using this. We did not use it alone, we’d use it in collaboration with Primeval Labs Ape Shit max pre-workout (one scoop of each) and even at that amount – which gives you full dosages of key ingredients as would 2-scoops – you get nice and large pumps.

The one area that you also notice as well is the improved cognition and energy. Your mind muscle connection is much improved than when you don’t take this. 

We can confidently say it performs great when you put in the work. 


Taste

Cherry Lemonade: (7.5/10)

Unfortunately this is one area where we have to “knock” the product. Taste isn’t bad, but because of the use of Hyperox you’re going to get a hint of maple that was not or cannot be masked. You can smell this from the get go as well.

With that said, Lemon Drop is the superior flavor. The lemon flavoring does a better job of masking the maple flavor from Hyperox. Outside of that slight maple, this one seems to be spot on with what we’d expect a lemon drop to taste like.

If you’ve followed the channel long enough you know we are not huge fans of blue raspberry flavors, but Blue Razz Gummy isn’t bad. It is traditional blue raspberry behind the maple, but the maple is stronger in this flavor and comes through more than we’d like.


Mixability

(9.0/10)

Each serving of AP Regimen Legacy Series Pump is 15g. This is a respectable serving size on this pump powder when you compare it to other pump powders out there. As you can witness in the video, this mixes very well with only a small amount of particles that sink to the bottom of the glass. It is almost so slight you may not need to rinse and repeat.


Value

(9.0/10)

Finding a pump powder that incorporates multiple pathways is a good product. This one does just that. For 20-servings we’d like to see this retail for $40. The list price is $45 but with code INFORMANT you will drop the price to $36 which is more than a fair value when it comes to pump powders containing nitrates on the market.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40/20-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Primeval Labs Logo

$56.99

40/20-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Primeval Labs Logo

AP Regimen Legacy Series Pump

9.1

Profile

9.5/10

Effectiveness

9.5/10

Taste

8.4/10

Mixability

9.3/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Branded Ingredient
  • Multiple Pathways
  • Cognition
  • Large Pumps

Cons

  • Sticker Price
Primeval Labs Ape Sh*t Max Review: Their Best Pre-Workout Yet
AP Regimen Legacy Series Pump Review: Fenugreek + Nitrates for Pump

Leave a Reply