Inspired NutraceuticalsPump Supplements

Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU Review: A Powerful Non-Stim Pump Product

By November 7, 2019 No Comments

Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU

9.3

Profile

9.6/10

Effectiveness

9.6/10

Taste

9.1/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Massive Nitrate Dosage
  • Nootropics
  • Non-Stim Pre-Workout
  • Flavor

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 5%!

Overview of Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU

inspired Nutraceuticals has made several products in the past that have graced our #1 spot in several different ranking guides here at Fitness Informant. Inspired Nutraceuticals (IN) is a smaller company making some of the best quality supplements on the market today.

Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU may very well be the best non-stim pre-workout/pump powder on the market. Packed with 3g of NO3-T nitrates, a hydrations matrix and several powerful nootropics including Lion's Mane, this is a great profile that will not only improve your pumps but mental clarity and drive in the gym. This is the highest amount of nitrates we've seen in a product, and if you're a fan of the nitrate pump you need to give FSU a try.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump produce will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Orange County.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.6/10)

Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU label

Inspired Nutraceuticals has brought a very effective pump powder to market in FSU. Don’t be fooled, it is not just a pump powder, but can serve as a non-stimulant pre-workout with the addition of nootropics.

The label starts with The Truth Matrix which is essentially the pump complex of FSU. Per two scoops, you get 4g Citrulline. Citrulline is the precursor to Arginine which helps increase nitric oxide levels in the body, thus improving blood flow. Next we get a massive dosage of Arginine Nitrate as NO3-T at 3g. The most we’ve seen prior to this formula was 2.5g in GHOST Pump. These nitrates work extremely well at improving nitric oxide and blood flow. Finally we get Horny Goat Weed at 200mg. Horny Goat Weed has traditionally been used to treat ED or sexual dysfunctions by improving blood flow. 

The next portion of the product is called Osmolytic ATP Matrix. We start with 3g Creatine Monohydrate. Creatine used in a pump product can aid in muscle hydration by holding water inside the cells. This, in turn, can lead to an increase in strength output. Creatine Monohydrate can and will aid in a pump. Betaine Anhydrous is used next at the full efficacious dosage of 2.5g. The primary function of Betaine is to increase power output. The next several ingredients aid in hydration. We get 500mg Potassium Glycerphosphate, 500mg Sodium Glycerphosphate, 300mg Aquamin and 300mg Pink Himalayan Salt. Collectively these ingredients aid in hydration and electrolyte replenishment leading to better energy and fuller pumps. 

The last portion of FSU is I’m Serious So Focused Right Now. It starts with 2g L-Tyrosine. This is a cognitive enhancing ingredient we typically see used at 1g. This is double the dosage we would typically see. Lion’s Mane, a mushroom, is used at 600mg. This is a nootropic mushroom aimed to improve mental clarity and focus. We typically see this around 500mg, so the 600mg dosage is great. Finally, we get Neurofactor at 100mg. This is the clinical dosage of Neurofactor which has been shown to improve focus and drive.

Overall FSU, on paper, is one of the best, if not the best pump product on the market today. We love the selection of the nitrates alongside the hydration complex. The addition of the nootropics, specifically Lion’s Mane and Neurofactor is really nice to see.


Effectiveness

(9.6/10)

One of the best pumps we’ve had from a pump powder. With clinical dosages of Citrulline and a big dosage of NO3-T nitrates it would be hard not to get a great pump. Our pumps were fuller and lasted longer than most of the other powders we used. Adequate carb and water intake is required for massive pumps.

Focus was awesome. We are big fans of Lion’s Mane and Neurofactor, not to mention the massive dosage of L-Tyrosine. If you happen to take this with a stim-based pre-workout you even get more of a cognitive boost since caffeine and other stimulants can help improve the effectiveness of certain nootropic ingredients. 

Endurance, strength and power output were solid. The use of Creatine and Betaine is going to aid in power output and ATP restoration. The electrolytes, Aquamin and Pink Himalayan Salt helps keep you hydrated and energized while also contributing to the pump.

Overall, a very effective pump powder. 

 


Taste

Orange County: (9.0/10)

We are big fans of orange flavors. Inspired Nutraceuticals Orange County is pretty damn solid. It is a subtle orange, not tangy like Tang, but maybe more of a blood orange, but it is very good.

There is no chemical taste or any weird aftertaste with Orange County either. 


Mixability

(8.7/10)

Each 2-scoop serving is over 20g per serving, so a lot of powder to mix up. Per the instructions you want to mix one scoop in 8-10oz of water. For our mixability test (seen above in the video) we used approximately 14oz of water with 2-scoops in the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant the Ice Shaker Cup. There was some slight residue and cloudiness, but overall the powder dissolved very well considering the serving size. No big chunks or clumping either.


Value

(9.0/10)

This is a 40/20 serving container that retails for $40. That is about $2 per serving for the 20-serving dosing. This is a fair price especially since this is more than just a pre-workout. Compared to the competitive set, this is one of the best formulated pump products on the market that works extremely well. The pump is massively important to fitness progression, we have no issues paying $2 per serving for it. 

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40/20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

$39.99

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

$39.99

25-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

RYSE logo

RYSE Supplements

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

RYSE logo

Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU

9.3

Profile

9.6/10

Effectiveness

9.6/10

Taste

9.1/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Massive Nitrate Dosage
  • Nootropics
  • Non-Stim Pre-Workout
  • Flavor
Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU Non-Stim Pre-Workout Available Now for Pre-Sale

Leave a Reply