InnovaPharmPump Supplements

InnovaPharm NovaPump Neuro Review: Focus and Full Pumps

By February 9, 2020 No Comments

InnovaPharm NovaPump Neuro

9.2

Profile

9.4/10

Effectiveness

9.4/10

Taste

9.2/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Great Focus
  • Full Pumps
  • Taste
  • Profile

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 15%

Overview of InnovaPharm NovaPump Neuro

InnovaPharm is a "small" company doing big things. Let us just put it that way. We've worked with several of their products in the past and continue to be impressed by what the brand churns out. InnovaPharm NovaPump Neuro is another product we've loved.

InnovaPharm NovaPump Neuro happens to be one of the best pump products on the market. The brand is able to use the power of nitrates not through the NO3-T patent, but through Red Spinach which works very well. The formula also boosts cognitive enhancement and full pumps. Combine a great tasting product with a solid formula and you got a winner.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed InnovaPharm NovaPump Neuro on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump produce will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Mermaid Kisses.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in directed amount of water. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker, for the test.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.4/10)

NovaPump Neuro Label

We understand that nitrates are all the rage now days, but you can create a solid pump product without using the NO3-T nitrates found in many formulas today. InnovaPharm NovaPump Neuro has a nice pump profile with the added benefit of nootropics. We were fans of the NovaPump formula, but the addition of nootropics makes this one even better.

The pump complex starts with 8g Citrulline Malate 2:1. This means we are getting two parts Citrulline to one part Malic Acid. This would yield Citrulline between that 3-5g we are looking for. Citrulline is a precursor to Arginine which increases Nitric Oxide and blood flow. 

The next ingredient is GlycerSize (Glycerol) at 4g. This is another way to attack the pump pathway. What GlycerSize does, in simpler terms, is hold liquid within the muscle making it “swoll.” This is important for the repair process and muscle growth. This is a solid dosage of GlycerSize as well.

NOTE: GlycerSize doesn’t have great stability, clumping may occur in your tub.

Super Spinach (Red Spinach) is used next at 1g. Super Spinach’s Red Spinach Extract contains 4x the Nitrate content in comparison to Beet Root Extract, in turn providing a more potent increase in Nitric Oxide production all without the unwanted sugar found in Beet Root. At 1g this is a solid dosage.

Agmatine Sulfate is used at 1g. This aids in regulating Nitric Oxide. It essentially helps with more blood flow. There is also cognitive benefits to Agmatine as well. At 1g we are getting a good dosages. 

We then get PegaPump at 250mcg. PegaPump is Peganum Harmala L. Extract which has been shown to be a Vasorelaxant and increase nitric oxide level. This is a unique ingredient not seen everyday but it appears the studies are there and are consistent with blood flow support.

We then move onto the cognitive enhancing ingredients. We start with 1g of ALCAR Carnitine. This is a good dosage of ALCAR and it has been shown to aid in cognitive enhancement. Tyrosine is used next at 1g. Tyrosine is dosed appropriately and can lead to improved memory and focus. Alpha-GPC, one of our favorite nootropics, is used at 600mg. This is the dosage we want to see. Alpha-GPC is great for improved focus. Lastly we get 200mcg of Huperzine-A. This is another proven ingredient to aid in memory.

Overall we really like the formula. We like the emphasis on pump and focus. InnovaPharm looked at the various pump pathways and created a solid formula without having to use NO3-T nitrates.


Effectiveness

(9.3/10)

When we evaluate a pump product we look first at the pump, then the secondary benefits. The pump on NovaPump Neuro is solid. Do we think 2g+ of NO3-T nitrates are better? Debatable because you are getting a lot of nitrate content from the 1g of Super Spinach. InnovaPharm did a great job selecting solid pump ingredients to attack the various pathways. At a full serving you should experience larger pumps; we did. If you take carbs before your lift you will even have a more fuller pump. 

The focus component is solid. We are huge fans of Alpha-GPC. We love it when brands dose it correctly at 600mg, which we get here. The addition of ALCAR, Tyrosine and Huperzine A is noticeable in the gym. Within 30-minutes of taking NovaPump Neuro you should feel a better sense of focus to get shit done in the gym.

InnovaPharm NovaPump Neuro is a solid effective pump product, but also can work as a stand-alone non-stimulant pre-workout.


Taste

Mermaid Kisses: (9.2/10)

Our biggest knock on NovaPump, the OG, was the taste. This is a MUCH better tasting powder from InnovaPharm. We got to try Mermaid Kisses which, per the label, appears to be a candy sucker. It tastes like a handful of sweet tarts or Smartees, when you mix all the flavors together. It is a good flavor where you get hints of many different things. It is a candy-like base flavor so it is a bit sweeter with a tad of tang. 


Mixability

(9.0/10)

One serving contains 19.3g. This is a big pump powder serving size. With that said, it does mix well. You will still get some particles that float and stick to the side of the shaker cup wall. Even though there are no particles, there are not clumps or chunks. A little extra splash of water will get this to be completely drank down in matter of seconds.

We did the mixability test in the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant the Ice Shaker Cup


Value

(8.8/10)

InnovaPharm NovaPump Neuro can second as a non-stimulant pre-workout. This is a dual-cause product. It does retail for $55 for 20-servings, with coupon code INFORMANT it will knock off 15%. This is a lot for an add-on pump product, but this formula is stacked. This would be $2.50 a serving which is justified. Had this been $40 this would have gotten a perfect 10 score. It may be a bit more pricey, but quality ingredients and formulas cost money. Keep checking back and if we have a discount code to provide we will!

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40/20 Servings

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Innovapharm

$54.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Innovapharm

$54.99

Amazon Logo

See Price on Amazon

40/20 SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Innovapharm

InnovaPharm

$54.99

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Innovapharm

Amazon Logo

Amazon

See Price on Amazon

InnovaPharm NovaPump Neuro

9.2

Profile

9.4/10

Effectiveness

9.4/10

Taste

9.2/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Great Focus
  • Full Pumps
  • Taste
  • Profile
Alpha Lion Komodo Pump Review: Flavorful and Full of Pumps
Phantom Nutrition Swoll Review: Let’s Get Swoll Bro

Leave a Reply