Skip to main content
Performax LabsPump Supplements

Performax Labs VasoMax V2 Review: A Loaded Follow-Up To the OG

By October 13, 2021No Comments
FIt Butters

Performax Labs VasoMax V2

9

Profile

8.9/10

Effectiveness

8.9/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

9.3/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Nitrosigine
  • Vaso6
  • S7
  • 3DPump-Breakthrough
  • Flavoring

Cons

  • Lack of Flavors

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 20%

Overview of Performax Labs VasoMax V2

Performax Labs returned in 2021 with a vengeance with a new look, new formulas and quite frankly, a new takeover attitude. This is the heart beat of the brand which has always made great supplements, but lacked the "noise" to go with it in terms of marketing. The brand is now in position to excel past any barrier.

VasoMax V2 is the follow-up to their OG formula which was quite effective. VasoMax V2 gives you essentially every popular pump ingredient besides nitrates. The brand tossed in clinical dosages of Nitrosigine, Vaso6, Pump-3D Breakthrough and S7 in a 40/20 formula that will hit you hard. In terms of pump agents, this is one of the best out there, and very close to being the best without nitrates. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Peformax Labs VasoMax V2 on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the  pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Rocket Bomb and Mango Kiwi .

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.9/10)

Performax Labs VasoMax Supplement FactsPerformax Labs essentially puts the kitchen sink in their VasoMax V2 formula. The only thing missing is our favorite pump ingredient: nitrates. The formula starts out with the new 3DPump-Breakthrough ingredient at 6g. This is a combination of Citrulline (3g), Glycerol and Amla Extract. This is a more stabilized version of glycerol that increases blood flow into the muscles. This is the recommended dosage of 3DPump-Breakthrough.

Taurine is used at 2g. Taurine can aid in regulating electrolytes. This can also lead to more fluid within the muscle cells, leading to a larger, fuller pump. We typically see Taurine at a gram, so a 2g dosage is nice.

Nitrosigine, the patent ingredient from Nutrition 21 is used at the full clinical dosage of 1,500mg. This ingredient has been proven time and time again via human studies to improve nitric oxide levels similar to exogenous nitrates. This is one of our favorite pump ingredients.

Vaso6, one of the most popular pump activating ingredients ever, is used at 300mg. Vaso6 has been tried and tested in the lab and in the court room, with all results pointing to its effectiveness as an ingredient. 

Pink Salt is used at 250mg. We use pink salt at 1-2g pre-workout, so at 250mg you won’t get much, but it is a nice add to aid in fluid retention and hydration.

Glutathione is a unique ingredient that we’ve seen used in several pump products. At the 200mg dosage, Glutathione may aid in the reduction of the metabolism of nitric oxide. By keeping nitric oxide levels high, you will experience better blood flow and fuller pumps.

S7, a blend of seven vegetable based ingredients, is used at the 50mg dosage. This is the studies and recommended dosage from FutureCeauticals. This ingredient has been shown to increase nitric oxide levels by 230%.

Lastly we get AstraGin for absorption.

Overall this is a great formula. Several ingredients target the same pathway, but the key takeaway is this formula is stacked and it works well. Without the access to nitrates this might be the best formula we’ve seen on the market. 


Effectiveness

(8.9/10)

We’d be lying if we said this didn’t work. It works and it works well. When you combine it with HyperMax-3D you will get a massive dosage of 3DPump-Breakthrough at 12g. Even without the combination you get full pumps.

The traditional use of Vaso6 was with a stim-based pre-workout about 30-minutes prior to lifting. Within the first few reps and sets you can tell you start to harden up and get your pump on. If you followed our social media you may have seen examples of this. The pumps are full and large.

Unlike some pump powders which also include nootropics, this one is specifically for pump. Some of our favorite pump products of all-time combine both pump and nootropics, but you generally give a little up on the pump end. With VasoMax you are getting a big, sometimes painful, pump.


Taste

Rocket Bomb: (9.1/10)
Mango Kiwi: (8.8/10)

There are currently two flavors of VasoMax V2. We got to try both Rocket Bomb and Mango Kiwi. Our preference was Rocket Bomb, as Performax Labs does this flavor extremely well, but both flavors are solid.

Rocket Bomb is your traditional Independence Day popsicle flavor that we know a lot of people enjoy. This is cherry, lime and blue raspberry. They nailed it.

Mango Kiwi is unique, so I give the brand props for that. This is also a flavor of their HyperMax-3D so mixing together is not an issue. You get a good note of mango, but on the backend get kiwi, which we think a lot of people will like.


Mixability

(9.3/10)

Mixability is one of those things that can vary depending on the shaker you use and if you’re using a ball or not. We just used a regular shaker without a ball. This mixed up very good. While a lot of pump powders have a lot of sediment on the bottom or floating, we don’t get that with this. The solution has a little grit to it, almost like a powder of sorts, but overall this is very good.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.0/10)

Performax Labs VasoMax V2 retails for $39.99 for 20-servings. This is $2/serving which is pretty standard in the pump category. What makes it better is the formula and effectiveness. With code INFORMANT you also save 20% making this an even better value. For an overall pump only product, this is a great value for a pump powder that WILL increase your blood flow and pumps.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Performax Labs logo

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Performax Labs logo

$39.99

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Performax Labs logo

Performax Labs

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Performax Labs logo

Performax Labs VasoMax V2

9

Profile

8.9/10

Effectiveness

8.9/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

9.3/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Nitrosigine
  • Vaso6
  • S7
  • 3DPump-Breakthrough
  • Flavoring

Cons

  • Lack of Flavors
5% Nutrition Full As F*ck Review: Nice Mix of Ingredients for Fuller Pumps
OxyMax Fat Burner Returning to Performax Labs

Leave a Reply