Skip to main content
5% NutritionPump Supplements

5% Nutrition Full As F*ck Review: Nice Mix of Ingredients for Fuller Pumps

By October 13, 2021No Comments

5% Nutrition Full As F*ck

8.5

Profile

8.3/10

Effectiveness

8.3/10

Taste

8.8/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Flavor
  • S7
  • 25-Serving

Cons

  • Slight Sediment
  • Nitrosigine Underdosed

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of 5% Nutrition Full As F*ck

5% Nutrition is going through a lot of changes, both to the look of the brand as well as the product formulations. These are all positive changes on the brand that consumers will appreciate. Full As F*ck is one of those items that went through the re-brand and an updated formula.

5% Nutrition Full As F*ck is a good pump product that uses proven ingredients mostly at good dosages. They did not complicate it, they gave users a pure pump powder with a few highlight ingredinets that will lead to a nice, full pump.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed 5% Nutrition Full As F*ck on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the  pump supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pump product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Beach Blast .

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pump products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.3/10)

5% Nutrition Full As F*ck label5% Nutrition has gone through a lot of changes in their look and formulations. These are all good changes in our opinion. Full As F*ck was one of those products that went through a change in look and formulation.

We start with 5g Citrulline. This is the precursor to Arginine in the body. Arginine converts to Nitric Oxide. We want anywhere between 3g-5g of Citrulline to be impactful.

The next ingredient is Taurine used at 2g. This is double the dosage we typically see. Taurine can help regulate electrolytes and send more fluid to the muscles. This can lead to fuller pumps.

GlycerSize is the branded version of Glycerol. Glycerol essentially turns your muscle into a sponge to absorb the liquid and keep it in the muscle. We traditionally see this between 2g-3g.

Nitrosigine is a branded ingredient from Nutrition 21 that happens to be one of our favorite non-nitrate ingredients. The clinical dosage of Nitrosigine is 1,500mg, with a minimum recommendation of 750mg. At 500mg we are at only 33% the recommended dosage, and even lower than the minimum. We’d like to see this bumped up to at least 750mg.

Beet root is used at 500mg. Beet is a natural source of nitrates. Try eating beats before working you, you will see. Beet root at 500mg is a typical dosage of beet root.

Dan Shen Extract is used at 100mg. This is not a common ingredient, but per Chinese medicine it can promote blood flow. Dan Shen Extract is a vasorelaxant ingredient which allows blood to flow more freely. This is lower than the previous dosage of 650mg. There is not an exact dosage of Dan Shen published specifically for blood flow enhancement.

S7, a combination of seven vegetable based ingredients, is used at 50mg. This is the clinical dosage of S7. Claims on S7 state that it can increase nitric oxide by as much as 230%. 

Lastly, BioPerine is used at 5mg to help with absorption.

Overall it is a good formula with some tweaks needed. We would like to see Nitrosigine dosed higher, even with the 5g Citrulline, at least to the minimum of 750mg.  Dan Shen seems beneficial, so we would bump it back up to at least 500mg. Other than that, the formula is sitting well.


Effectiveness

(8.3/10)

Even though the formula is light in a few areas, you still get an impactful pump from use. The combination of 5g Citrulline with S7 at the clinical dosage definitely helps, and even the 500mg Nitrosigine aids. It works well as a non-stim at night time or just as an add on to your stim based pre-workout to achieve fuller pumps. GlycerSize tends to work well for people, even at the 2g dosage. You can tell the difference between using and not using FAF when you look in the mirror.


Taste

Beach Blast: (8.8/10)

Beach Blast is the latest flavor (as of this review) from 5% Nutrition in the Full As F*ck line. We are fans of tropical/Caribbean-like flavors. 5% hit this one pretty well on the head with notes of coconut (we think) and some papaya/mango. It just tastes like you’re on the beach somewhere…which is what we love.


Mixability

(8.8/10)

With the addition of GlycerSize you will experience some slight clumping prior to mixing. This should, for the most part, dissolve and breakup in a solution. At the end of the shaking process you will have some sediment on the bottom of the shaker. There isn’t a lot of floating particles, which is good, but just some slight sediment on the bottom of the shaker. For a 15g serving it isn’t that bad at all.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(8.5/10)

While many pump powders are now a 40/20 serving size, 5% Nutrition Full As F*ck is a 25-serving size that retails for $38.99. With code INFORMANT you will also knock off 10%. Yes, there are some things we’d update and increase, but for this price point it isn’t bad at all. We think if this was $34.99 you could get away with 1 1 1/2 scoops and justify it. It is almost where it needs to be, but not far off at all.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

25-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

5% Nutrition Logo

$38.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

5% Nutrition Logo

$38.99

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

5% Nutrition Logo

5% Nutrition

$38.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

5% Nutrition Logo

5% Nutrition Full As F*ck

8.5

Profile

8.3/10

Effectiveness

8.3/10

Taste

8.8/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Flavor
  • S7
  • 25-Serving

Cons

  • Slight Sediment
  • Nitrosigine Underdosed
5% Nutrition Launches Seasonal Apple Cinnamon Pie Real Carbs + Protein
Performax Labs VasoMax V2 Review: A Loaded Follow-Up To the OG

Leave a Reply