Skip to main content
Inspired NutraceuticalsPre-Workout

Inspired Nutraceuticals DVST8 Global Review: Globally Approved and Globally Effective

By October 19, 2021No Comments

Inspired Nutraceuticals DVST8 Global

8.7

Profile

8.7/10

Effectiveness

8.7/10

Taste

8.4/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • 2g NO3-T Nitrates
  • Pumps
  • Clean Energy

Cons

  • Mixability

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 10%

Overview of Inspired Nutraceuticals DVST8 Global

Inspired Nutraceuticals popularized the pre-workout ingredient DMHA. The brand has sense reverted those type of efforts and put their focus into longevity and vitality as part of their formulation process. The brand today continues to lead via innovation in the sports nutrition category.

DVST8 Global is an entirely different type of pre-workout from Inspired Nutraceuticals. This pre-workout does not contain any grey area ingredients, is WADA approved and is globally compliant. That does not mean this is a tamed down version of a pre-workout, but a more well-thought out formula that still leads to great workouts.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Inspired Nutraceuticals DVST8 Global on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Black Nebula.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. ​See video above for the full test.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of fat burning pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.7/10)

DVST8 Global LabelThe days of Inspired Nutraceuticals using “gray area” ingredients are over. The brand elected to go 100% compliant on DVST8 Global to ensure international acceptance and distribution. Do not let that fool you, this is still an impressive formula. 

The formula starts with the “Turth Matrix.”  It begins with the new patent ingredient 3DPUMP-BREAKTHOUGH at a full efficacious dose of 6g (per 2-scoops which is the 20-serving dosing). This is a combination of Citrulline (3g), Glycerol and Amla Extract. This has been shown via human studies to expand muscle circumference and blood flow. In addition to the full dosages of 3DPUMP-BREAKTHROUGH, DVST8 Global uses 2g of Betaine Nitrate as NO3-T. This is exogenous nitrates that have been proven to be one of the most effective ingredients for increasing nitric oxide and blood flow. Combined these two ingredients should lead to fuller pumps.

PeakO2, an ingredient that has been proven to increase overall output and endurance, is dosed at 1g. This is a solid dosage of PeakO2 that we like to see in formulas. PeakO2 is a blend of various mushrooms. Combined with PeakO2 is 1g of Betaine Anhydrous. Betaine can aid in muscle recovery but also can aid in maximum muscular output. We typically see this dosed at 1.5-2.5g, but remember you are also getting Betaine in the Betaine Nitrate listed above.

We then jump into the “Global Wreck-Ignition” matrix. Tyrosine, a cognitive enhancing ingredient, is dosed at 1g. This is the minimum we like to see. CoLEAN, a blend of Alpha-GPC, Choline Bitartrate and Citicoline, is dosed at 1g. Because this is a blend of these cognitive enhancing ingredients we don’t know how much of each we are getting, but we do know that the formula will has more Alpha-GPC than the other two, which is a positive. Caffeine Anhydrous is dosed at 325mg. This is a big dosage of caffeine that will make those cognitive ingredients work better and provide great energy. SYNapsis aka Bitter Orange aka Synephrine is dosed at 132mg standardized to 30% which means you are getting 40mg active Alkaloids. This aids in increasing body temperature and energy. Dynamine is also used at 125mg (at 40% so the total yield is 50mg). Compound Solutions, the ones behind Dynamine, likes to see Dynamine at 100mg. Lastly, we get 50mg Theobromine, which partners with caffeine to give stimulatory effects and energy output.

Overall the formula is good. It is a lot more straightforward and less intense than formulas of the past, but still impressive on paper. We’d like to see a few things increased overall like Dynamine and Theobromine, but this should still get the job done.


Effectiveness

(8.7/10)

Yes, this is more timid than DVST8 products of the past, but that is intentional since this formula was made for global compliance. As we mentioned in the profile section, that does not mean this does not work, it just means there’s going to be less kick in the ass. Regarding energy it isn’t going to slap you in the face like White Diamond of Crimson. Those two versions had some stims that would make your momma proud. The energy in this formula is less intension but also still very good. You don’t have that scratch your face off, punch the wall feeling, which isn’t a bad thing.

Pump is one of the best components of this pre-workout. The use of 2g NO3-T Nitrates and 3DPUMP-BREAKTHROUGH is a nice combination to really get your muscles full. (When you combine with FSU you will get 4g NO3-T and 12g 3DPUMP-BREAKTHROUGH). Having less stims actually benefits the pump because these ingredients do not have to outwork the vasoconstriction of stims. 

Endurance is solid. We do like the use of Beta-Alanine with PeakO2, but if we had to choose one we would choose PeakO2. Getting through a 45-60 minute workout should be no problem.

Focus is something that is there, but not as noticeable as other versions, and it could be the stims in previous versions amplified the cognitive enhancing ingredients. The combination of Caffeine, Dynamine and CoLEAN, with the addition of Tyrosine does work to help improve focus, but when we compare to the old FSU formula it isn’t exactly the same – then again it is not as loaded as that formula, so that makes sense. 

Overall, the effectiveness of DVST8 Global is still better than many on the market, especially in the area of pump, and we are sure you will like it.


Taste

Black Nebula: (8.4/10)

Per Inspired Nutraceutical’s website, Black Nebula is a combination of Grape and Strawberry. We definitely get more grape than strawberry, but the addition of strawberry does make sense since without knowing cues you would say it is grape but not 100%. It is good, but to be honest we just aren’t huge fans of grape (don’t kill us). We think if you do like that grape taste then you will definitely like this one.


Mixability

(8.5/10)

We did one scoop in 8oz of water (the label doesn’t provide instructions) and overall it mixes well. As seen in the video, there are particles that float and eventually sink to the bottom of the glass. There are some ingredients that just do not mix in water, that is to be expected. There was no clumping or chalkiness aspect of the mixing.


Value

(9.0/10)

This is a 40/20-serving pre-workout that retails for $39.99. This is actually less expensive than DVST8s of the past. With code INFORMANT you save 10% which knocks off $4. This is less than $2 per serving which in today’s world is pretty good. We like to think an effective pre-workout that uses efficacious dosages of branded ingredients is a good value at $2 a serving. We are right there with DVST8 Global from Inspired Nutraceuticals. 

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40/20 SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Inspired Nutraceuticals

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Inspired Nutraceuticals

$39.99

40/20 SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Inspired Nutraceuticals

Inspired Nutraceuticals

$39.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Inspired Nutraceuticals

Inspired Nutraceuticals DVST8 Global

8.7

Profile

8.7/10

Effectiveness

8.7/10

Taste

8.4/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • 2g NO3-T Nitrates
  • Pumps
  • Clean Energy

Cons

  • Mixability
Inspired Nutraceuticals FSU Dyehard Review: Locked In On Pump
Inspired Nutraceuticals Offering Sample Packs of DVST8 Global and FSU Die Hard

Leave a Reply