Alpha LionPre-Workout

Alpha Lion Superhuman Supreme Review: A Special Release Powerhouse

By August 22, 2019 October 17th, 2019 No Comments

Alpha Lion Superhuman Supreme

9

Profile

9.1/10

Effectiveness

9.1/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Loaded Profile
  • Effective
  • Taste
  • Mixability
  • Value

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 15%!

Overview of Alpha Lion Superhuman Supreme

Alpha Lion is a brand that is making a lot of noise within the sports nutrition industry. Their marketing campaigns seem to overtake your social feed, but don't get it twisted, they are not a marketing company. Alpha Lion is making some of the most effective supplements on the market today, everything from pre-workouts to proteins.

Superhuman Supreme is a special edition of their Superhuman pre-workout. It is released several times per year and sells out fast. Why? It is a loaded formula meant for the hardest days in the gym. Superhuman Supreme packs energy, focus, pump, endurance and strength/power into one helluva pre-workout.

Note: We do not recommend daily consumption of Superhuman Supreme due to the addition of DMHA.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Alpha Lion Superhuman Supreme on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Lincoln's Limeade.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.1/10)

Super Human Supreme Label

You will not find many DMHA based pre-workouts left on the market today, but Superhuman Supreme still uses the hard-hitting ingredient. The ingredient deck for Superhuman Supreme addresses many of our favorite aspects in the gym.

We start with the Superhuman Energy & Focus Matrix. It starts with 300mg of Caffeine Anhydrous. This is the pure version of caffeine that is fast acting and hard hitting. The next ingredient is DMHA at 200mg. We typically see this dosed at 150mg, so with Superhuman Supreme you are getting a bigger dosage. DMHA is a stimulant that pairs well with caffeine to provide great energy and an improved focus. Next we get 200mg of Eria Jarensis. Eria Jarensis is one of the better cognitive enhancing ingredients on the market today that also aids in energy production. The dose of 200mg is a solid one. DiCaffeine Malate is dosed at 100mg, which would yield approximately 74mg of caffeine. This is a slower acting form of caffeine that will aid in energy production and the reduction of a crash. Lastly, we get 75mg N-Methyl Tyramine HCl. This is a stimulant generally used in fat loss products as it can suppress appetite, but it also aids in energy production. 

The Superhuman Pump Matrix is very impressive. It starts with 7g of Citrulline Malate. We are not sure the ratio of Citrulline to Malic Acid but it is generally going to be 2:1 or 1:1 which would put Citrulline in the 3-5g range we are looking for. Citrulline is the precurrsor to Arginine which will increase nitric oxide levels in the body, thus improving blood flow. L-Taurine is used next at 1g. This is used to regulate electrolytes which will aid in pump and strength output. The 1g dosage is the acceptable dosage. Nitrosigine is used at 750mg. This ingredient can help improve nitric oxide in the body and a slight increase in energy. We like to see this between 750-1,500mg. Lastly, we get a newer ingredient S7 at 100mg. S7 has been shown to increase nitric oxide levels by 230% at just a 50mg dosage. 

Superhuman Supreme also includes 3.5g Beta-Alanine. This is a good dosage of Beta-Alanine that will aid in muscular endurance. Betaine Anhydrous is dosed at 2g, which may aid in improving strength/power output. We like to see this dosed between 1.5-2g.

L-Theanine is dosed at 350mg. This is a hefty dosage of Theanine because of the stimulants used, the brand doesn’t want you to crash. Theanine is a mood enhancing ingredient we see typically dosed at 100mg.

Lastly we get 10mg of Bioperine for absorption.

Overall, this is a hard hitting, stacked formula featuring unique ingredients. For a DMHA based pre-workout, it may be one of the best on the market…maybe ever. 


Effectiveness

(9.1/10)

This is a great pre-workout. It is so good, we don’t recommend daily use with the DMHA. In terms of energy, you won’t find much out there to give you a better kick in the ass than Superhuman Supreme. DMHA works very well with our reviewers, more-so than DMAA. The energy kicks in rather quickly, about 15 minutes after consuming the pre-workout.

You will also notice that your focus improves as quick as the energy kicks in. Caffeine, DMHA and Eria Jarensis work well together to stimulant your central nervous system and send signals to the brain that you are ready to go. You can literally feel this.

For a higher stimulant pre-workout, the pump is still damn good. The fact that they used Nitrosigine and S7 is refreshing as we think the combo of S7 and Nitrosigine is one of the best combos out there. Stimulants will constrict blood flow, but with a solid pump formula, you can still get a good pump. With Superhuman Supreme you get just that.

Endurance, strength and power are solid because the energy is so good it aids in the output in these categories. You won’t be running marathons with this, nor do we recommend it, but you still can get in a bunch of reps in an amazing gym session.

The one thing you will notice is that you will sweat…a lot. Typically with DMHA you will get that. Your body is stimulated to the point that it starts to sweat more than normal. That just means this stuff is working.

Overall, this was one of the most effective DMHA based pre-workouts we’ve had. Again, we do not recommend daily use due to the potency of it, but when you need that extra kick in the ass, this is a great choice. 

 


Taste

Lincoln’s Limeade: (9.0/10)

Lincoln’s Limeade was a special edition launched called “Freedom Juice” which was the same profile as Superhuman Supreme. It was a damn good flavor. It was a nice limeade flavor to it that was very refreshing. It matched the taste of limeade as we would expect, and as we said, it was very enjoyable.


Mixability

(9.0/10)

Each serving is 17.9g. This is a big serving size. The other unique thing with the Freedom Juice version is that it contained red, white and blue specs in it, but they fully dissolved. Superhuman Supreme mixed very well in 8-10oz of water. We were impressed that it mixed as well as it did. 

See the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.0/10)

Alpha Lion’s Superhuman Supreme retails for $40-$43 for 21-servings. Using code INFORMANT will knock off another 10%. That is a solid value. The fact we do not recommend it to be taken daily due to DHMA and the strength of this pre-workout may make it a bit spendy for occasional use, but you will use this whole thing. Guaranteed. We like this pre-workout a lot, especially when you compare it to other DMHA-based pre-workouts. You probably should get this next time they drop a new variation as it does not stay in stock for long.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

21-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Alpha Lion

$46.00

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Alpha Lion

$46.00

Suppz Logo

$49.95

21-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Alpha Lion

Alpha Lion

$46.00

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Alpha Lion

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$49.95

Alpha Lion Superhuman Supreme

9

Profile

9.1/10

Effectiveness

9.1/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Loaded Profile
  • Effective
  • Taste
  • Mixability
  • Value
Alpha Lion Releasing Cyborg; A Comprehensive Bone & Joint Supplement
G.O.A.TEIN from Alpha Lion Coming July 29th

Leave a Reply