Core NutritionalsNootropics

Core Nutritionals CORE ZONE Review: Get In The Zone

Core Nutritionals CORE ZONE

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.9/10

Taste

8.8/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effective
  • Taste
  • Focus
  • Energy

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 20%

Overview of Core Nutritionals CORE ZONE

Core Nutritionals Zone is a very solid nootropic supplement and it delivers on its claims. It gave us great energy, increased alertness, and put us in "the zone" to get shit done. Zone was great for work, as it really helped us sit down and get things done without getting distracted. 

The flavors are great and the mixability is nice as well. This is certainly a nootropic powder worth stocking up on, and if you one to use energy drinks to boost your productivity throughout the day, this is certainly a better option. Certainly worth trying once, but also worth stocking up on.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Core Nutritionals Zone on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the nootropic, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective nootropic product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that nootropic will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Sour Candy and Arnold Palmer

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of nootropic products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

core zone

Zone starts off with 1g of Acetyl-L-Carnitine, which is common in nootropic supplements. ALCAR is a form of Carnitine that crosses the blood-brain barrier efficiently. There are multiple studies showing it to be beneficial for this purpose, and at 1g, it is dosed well. The next ingredient is one of our favorites for focus, and that is Tyrosine. Tyrosine is a precursor to Dopamine, the feel good hormone. It is good for focus under stress, and at 1g, is dosed well. 

The next ingredient is Taurine, which is becoming even more popular than it was before. It can aid with blood flow and plays a role in hydration. At 1 gram, you are getting a solid dose in Core Zone. Citicholine is up next and we love this one. Citicholine is a source of Choline that crosses the blood-brain barrier well and is probably our favorite source of Choline here on Fitness Informant. 

The next ingredient is Mucuna, which is a source of L-Dopa. This is a precursor to Dopamine, and has a wealth of benefits. You get a 50% standardization of L-Dopa. Following this we have Bacopa, which in our opinion is an underrated ingredient for focus. It has a good amount of research behind it showing it to be beneficial for focus/cognitive function, and is great to see in Zone.

The next ingredient is everybody’s favorite, Caffeine Anhydrous. Caffeine is great for energy and focus of course, and you get 150mg of it in Core Zone. This should be enough to give the vast majority of people a nice boost in energy without being too much. Following this you get 100mg of Neurofactor®, which is the clinical dose. Neurofactor has some solid studies behind it, and we have a whole article written on it here. It is great for brain health and greta to see in here.

Huperzine A is up next and it prevents choline from being broken down in the brain. It is very common in nootropic supplements. At 20mg (1% standardization), you are getting a strong dose of it. The last ingredient is Pregnenolone, which Core actually used in their Fury pre-workout. It is a neurosteroid, and can aid with cognitive function. At 10mg, you are getting a solid dose. 

Overall the profile is solid, and this looks to be a very versatile formula. Whether you are working, gaming, or even workout, this should get you going.


Effectiveness

(8.9/10)

Core Zone is one of the more effective products on the market for its purpose. To start, it is not subtle like some other one are, it is certainly a nootropic you will feel. It provides a solid boost in energy, and is at that level that you SHOULD want from a nootropic.

150mg of Caffeine was just the right amount of Caffeine to get us going without being overboard. Zone was probably at its best for productivity. Seriously Zone was there for us when we really needed to get work done for a deadline. It really does put you in a “zone” to get work done. 

Overall this is easily one of the more noticeable nootropic supplements on the market, and you can certainly feel it kick in.


Taste

Sour Candy: (9.2/10)
Arnold Palmer: (8.6/10)

We had both the Sour Candy and Arnold Palmer flavors and both are enjoyable. The Sour Candy isn’t overly sour and delightfully sweet. It’s very nice to sip on and even though it’s sour candy based, it comes off as refreshing. 

The Arnold Palmer flavor is refreshing as well and is one of the better iced tea flavors on the market. It is also refreshing and tastes very similar to a real Arnold Palmer, without the sugar of course.


Mixability

(9.0/10)

Core Zone mixes very well overall and there is virtually no sediment to speak of. There really isn’t much to say here, any foam settles quickly and isn’t an issue. 

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.0/10)

You can get Core Zone directly from the website for $39.50. You get 20 servings per tub, so this comes to just barely under $2 per serving, which at a glance seem high. However if you use coupon code INFORMANT, you get 20% off, which brings the price per serving to a very fair price. Considering what people are willing to pay $3 for a can of carbonated water with caffeine sprinkled in with the justification that it helps them be productive, Zone is certainly a solid deal.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

20 Servings:

Core Nutritionals Logo

$39.50

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

Core Nutritionals Logo

$39.50

PRICE COMPARISON:

Core Nutritionals Logo

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

Core Nutritionals Logo

Core Nutritionals CORE ZONE

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.9/10

Taste

8.8/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effective
  • Taste
  • Focus
  • Energy
Core To Launch Rebranded ZZZ
Core Nutritionals ZONE Now Available

Leave a Reply