GHOSTNootropics

GHOST Lifestyle Gamer Review: Get In The Game!

By June 13, 2020 October 23rd, 2020 No Comments
USN

GHOST Lifestyle Gamer

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

9.5/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effective
  • Taste
  • Focus
  • Energy

Cons

  • Slight Settling Of Ingredients

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 20%

Overview of GHOST Lifestyle Gamer

GHOST Gamer is a nootropic supplement meant to aid with overall focus, energy, decision making, and productivity. It contains some well known proven ingredients such as Citicholine and Tyrosine for focus, as well as NOOLVL®, a new ingredient from Nutrition21® which has studies on actual Gamers.

GHOST Gamer has great flavoring, mixability, and the effectiveness is solid overall. It is certainly a product that is good for more than gaming. It is a great product to start your day with, or for when you really need to focus on the task at hand. A great way for GHOST to get into the gaming world, an industry that is mostly untapped by the supplement industry. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed GHOST Lifestyle Gamer on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the nootropic, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective nootropic product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that nootropic will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Redberry

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of nootropic products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

ghost gamer

Rating the profile was a bit different for us, as we had to consider who the product was made for. Is it a simple energy drink? Perhaps it should be solely seen as another nootropic formula? Either way, we are rating this based on several factors, including energy, focus, and gaming… because well, it’s a gaming product.

The profile starts off with a new ingredient introduced to the market called NooLVL®. This is an ingredient from Nutrition21®, the same makers of Nitrosigine®. NooLVL is actually the same ingredient as Nitrosigine, just with more Inositol added to it. It has been studied to be beneficial for gamers at improving processing speed, task switching, and selective attention. Like Nitrosigine it can promote blood flow and aid with pumps. It is a great addition to the product and at 1.6 grams, it is clinically dosed. 

The next two ingredients are Taurine and Tyrosine. Taurine is an amino acid which has a wealth of benefits. These include blood flow and hydration. At one gram, it is dosed well in Gamer. As for Tyrosine, it is a precursor to L-Dopa, which converts to Dopamine, which is the “feel good” hormone. It has been shown in studies to be beneficial for staying focused in stressful situations. At 1 gram, it is dosed well in Gamer.

The next two ingredients are Cognizin®, and Raw Coconut Water Powder. Cognizin is Citicholine, which is a high quality form of Choline. Choline converts to Acetylcholine in the brain, which is a neurotransmitter. This can aid with focus/alertness. Citicholine crosses the blood brain barrier very well, and seems to kick in faster than other forms of Choline such as Choline Bitartrate and Alpha GPC. 500mg is a solid dose. As for Raw Coconut Water Powder, it is good for hydration.

The next ingredient is Natural Caffeine at 150mg. Caffeine is everyone’s favorite energy ingredient. Since this is for gamers, the Caffeine is on the lower end, which is a good thing as too much Caffeine can cause anxiety/jitters which is suboptimal for gamers. The next ingredient is AstraGin®, which can aid in absorption of certain ingredients. At 50mg it is dosed well. 

Finally we have Theobromine. This is an ingredient that is in the same family as Caffeine, known as a Xanthine. It can help with energy, without increasing blood pressure. 

Overall the profile is well-rounded, and it can be used for more than just gaming. It can be a great way to start your day or for work as well.


Effectiveness

(8.5/10)

So we are going to do this somewhat differently. To start, we will go over it as a simple nootropic. We used this as a way to start our days or get tasks done for the day, and it performed well. The energy is solid and not overpowering, while the focus stays with you for a few hours. It is a great product to use as a replacement for an energy drink, or if you really need to get stuff done. It can even be taken as a pre-workout for energy, focus, and pumps.

As for the gaming aspect, our VP of Content Gerhard here on FI, is a former competitive gamer and decided to use Gamer as it is supposed to be used… for gaming. With the release of CoD Warzone, this game was an opportunity to test out how Gamer would perform. To keep it simple, Gerhard noticed his K/D ratio increased over the course of the tubs he used, as well as more consistent wins. While it did not make him invincible, it certainly put him “in the game” so to speak.


Taste

Redberry: (9.5/10)

So there is never anything to worry about when it comes to Ghost and their flavoring. We got to try all three flavors of Gamer, and all were great. 

The Peach flavor was much different than what we were used to. It was not a peach candy type of flavor, but rather a straight peach. Like a peach juice. This is surprising as not many products on the market do this, and it turned out well. It’s very refreshing, and has just the right amount of sweet to it.

As for the Redberry, this was our favorite flavor. The flavor is in collaboration with Sour Patch Kids and it’s as if you are just drinking the red flavored ones… you know, the best ones! It’s a very enjoyable flavor that will surely hit your sweet tooth.


Mixability

(8.8/10)

Ghost Gamer mixes well for the most part, no real clumping, but there is some settling at the bottom if you don’t swish your shaker cup around enough. Other than that it’s good and we have little to complain about.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(8.8/10)

You can get Ghost Gamer for $39.99 directly from their website. If you use coupon code INFORMANT, you get 20% off, bringing it down to $32. This is a solid deal for this product, and comes to about 80 cents per scoop. If you use 2 scoops it’s $1.60 per day. This isn’t bad at all for the profile, and it’s comparable to many other nootropic products on the market.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40/20 Servings:

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

$39.99

PRICE COMPARISON:

GHOST

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

GHOST

$39.99

GHOST Lifestyle Gamer

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

9.5/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effective
  • Taste
  • Focus
  • Energy

Cons

  • Slight Settling Of Ingredients
GHOST X Rob Lipsett Whiskey Sour Legend Coming Soon
GHOST Whey Nutter Butter Now Available

Leave a Reply