NootropicsRedCon1

RedCon1 War Games Review: Go To War With RedCon1

RedCon1 War Games

7.9

Profile

7.3/10

Effectiveness

7.2/10

Taste

7.7/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.4/10

Pros

  • Eye Health
  • Feel Good Feeling
  • Dynamine and TeaCrine
  • Mild Dose of Caffeine
  • Mixability

Cons

  • Some Ingredients Need Better Dosing
  • Taste Isn't Amazing

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 20%

Overview of RedCon1 War Games

War Games delivers a subtle boost in energy and well-being, and is a gaming supplement that we feel is more beneficial for “grinding” in video games. The energy isn’t in your face, and may even be more calming to some. The profile is extensive, and has some good and some bad. 

The flavor is what brings War Games down. The flavor has a background of rhodiola to some extent, and when compared to the competition, does not hold up. While not bad, some will want to grab something different if flavor matters to them.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed RedCon1 War Games on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the nootropic, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective nootropic product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that nootropic will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: PvPunch, RGB Fuel, Power Up Peach. 

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of nootropic products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(7.3/10)

war gamesWar Games starts off with N-Acetyl-L-Tyrosine, which is common in nootropics. The issue with Tyrosine is that it has been shown to be inferior to regular Tyrosine. You get 500mg of NALT in War Games, which is actually a solid dose for the ingredient. With that said, we’d still prefer to see regular Tyrosine. Following this, we get Rhodiola which is an adaptogen. Rhodiola is great for stress, and has a wealth of benefits, including energy. 250mg of rhodiola is actually not a bad dose, however we would like to see a higher standardization of the Rosavins. Still, not a bad amount.

Next, we have Green Tea, which is a source of antioxidants. They do provide the standardization of Cathechins at 45%. Dynamine is the next ingredient in War Games, and it is interesting to see here. It can be good for energy, and is a great addition to Caffeine and as far as pre-workouts go, it really puts you in-tune with your body. It provides clean, smooth energy, and it is hit or miss with people. You get 60mg of Dynamine in War Games, which is a solid dose.

Yerba Mate is up next, and it is a source of Caffeine. You get 30% Caffeine from this, at a 150mg dose, which gets us 45mg of Caffeine. Next up we have TeaCrine, which is actually very similar to Dynamine. They both provide similar energy, however TeaCrine take a bit longer to kick in (30+ minutes), whereas Dynamine hits pretty quickly. This is a solid ingredient that can help prevent a crash and provide long lasting energy; The issue with this is, that when combined with Dynamine, it may cause a sedative effect. This depends on the person, as it either works well for people or it doesn’t. You get 50mg total TeaCrine in War Games. 

Next up we have Guarana, which is another source of Caffeine. You get a 22% yield, so you’re getting 22mg of Caffeine. Following this you get 100mg of Theobromine, which is an ingredient similar to Caffeine. It is part of the xanthine family, and it can help with energy, and has other health benefits as well. 

The next ingredient in here is Bacopa, which is a great ingredient. A common ingredient in Nootropics, it has been shown to help with cognition, and has even more benefits. You get 100mg at a 20% standardization, which is on the low end, and we would like to see this higher. Following this you get Grape Seed Extract, which provides antioxidants and is commonly used for blood pressure and heart health. You only get 30mg in War Games, which is on the low end as well. 

Marigold is up next, and it is a source of Lutein, and comes at a 5% standardization. Lutein is an antioxidant, meant to to help with eye health. You see these ingredients in gaming supplements, as gamers tend to spend long hours in front of a screen playing on high FPS. You get 10mg per dose. You also get an extra 2mg of Marigold, which has been standardized to 36% Zeaxanthin, another ingredient for eye health. 

You also get Huperzine, which prevents Acetylcholine from being broken down in the brain. So to keep it simple… it can help with focus. You get a solid dose of it in War Games at 5mg at a 1% standardization. 

So there are some good ingredients in here, and some ingredients that we’d like to see higher or with other standardizations. The Dynamine and TeaCrine combo is what is really going to make this a hit or miss with people, as that combo can either give off great energy or lethargy.


Effectiveness

(7.2/10)

We tried War Games out while playing video games, as well as a nootropic for the day. 

For video games, the energy and focus is there, however it is more of a “grindy” type of energy. While the label screams “CoD”, you’d think this would be optimized for the popular video game Warzone. Instead, the energy is more of a mild boost that gives off a “feel good” type of energy. It seems to be more optimized for games such as WoW or other games where a “grind” is involved, vs intense stimulating action. Not to say that it can’t be beneficial for a game like Warzone or other shooters, however there are better options for that type of genre. 

As for a boost in focus and energy, War Games is actually a solid option to get your day started or as a pickmeup. The energy is on the mild/smoother side, and can be a great replacement for your morning coffee. While not the strongest nootropic on the market of course, it provides a nice energy boost with some extra health and focus benefits.


Taste

RGB Fuel: (7.8/10)
PvPunch: (7.2/10)
Power Up Peach: (7.6/10)

We got to try each flavor, and while none of them are bad, none of them are at the top of the market either. For right now, there are three flavors. PvPunch, RGB Fuel, and Peach Powerup. Each one tastes alright, however none are amazing, and are simply passable. Not bad, but there are much better options out there.


Mixability

(9.0/10)

War games mixes quite well overall, and there is little to complain about. While there is a bit of sediment that floats around, however it does not get caught in your throat at all and there is no clumping to speak of.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(8.4/10)

You can get War Games directly from the RC1 website for $40. You can save 20% by using coupon code INFORMANT, which brings this down to $32. This isn’t a bad price, and comes out to just above a $1 per serving. For the TeaCrine and Dynamine combo, it may be worth trying out.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$39.99

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

RedCon1

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

RedCon1 War Games

7.9

Profile

7.3/10

Effectiveness

7.2/10

Taste

7.7/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.4/10

Pros

  • Eye Health
  • Feel Good Feeling
  • Dynamine and TeaCrine
  • Mild Dose of Caffeine
  • Mixability

Cons

  • Some Ingredients Need Better Dosing
  • Taste Isn't Amazing
MAN Sports Game Day Nootropic Review: Prepare For Your Game Day
RedCon1 Gym Looking to Expand into Nashville

Leave a Reply