Skip to main content
MAN SportsNootropicsPre-Workout

MAN Sports Game Day Nootropic Review: Prepare For Your Game Day

USN

MAN Sports Game Day Nootropic

8.5

Profile

8.8/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

8.2/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Energy
  • Taste
  • Focus

Cons

  • Clumpy
  • Too Strong For Some
  • Some Ingredients We Could Do Without

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 20%

Overview of MAN Sports Game Day Nootropic

The time we spent with Game Day Nootropic was fantastic. Solid pumps, good energy and laser focus. The only thing we can complain about with the product is that the clumping while mixing is quite cumbersome. But if that's the only negative thing then there's really nothing to complain about in all reality!

Game Day Nootropic promises to be an all in one product and it sure as hell delivers. Even if you feel inclined to start with just half a scoop, we implore you to give it a try. You will love it. High stim pre workouts are not always our go to for training days but it would be foolish to not tell you that Game Day Nootropic has become one of our favorite pre's. Great work MAN Sports!

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed MAN Sports Game Day Nootropic on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Gummy Bears.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

Game Day Nootropic starts us off with 5g of HyrdoMax EZ Flow Blend. That would be Glycerol Powder at 50%. HydroMax EZ Flow is roughly an easier to mix version of Glycerol Monostearate. Glycerol Monostearate is a sugar alcohol which is an intermediate in carbohydrate and lipid metabolism. It is commonly found in supplements as it has been shown to aid in pump, hydration and endurance. Now keep in mind that this yields at 50% so we are actually getting around 2 1/2g of the ingredient, thankfully this is still the acceptable standard dose so we’re good here.

Next we get S7 dosed at 100mg. S7 is a blend of seven plant-based ingredients that has been clinically proven to ignite your body’s own nitric oxide system. A pilot study has shown that S7 can increase nitric oxide levels by 230%. With the recommended dosages starting at 50mg, we are getting double that here and we’re ok with that.

Next we see L-Tyrosine dosed at 1g. L-Tyrosine is a non-essential amino acid that produces noradrenaline and dopamine which improves cognitive (brain) function. To raap the full rewards of this nootropic ingredient effective dosages start at 500mg but with 1g we are very happy with this amount.

Next we get 600mg of Alpha GPC 50%. Keep in mind that when a label states “50%” this means that we are only yeilding 50% of the 600mg, so 300mg in this case. Alpha GPC is a nootropic used to improve brain function, which leads to improved memory and increased mental focus. Recommended doses start at 300mg so this is good.

Next we see 500mg of Organic Lion’s Mane Mushroom Powder. Lion’s Mane Mushroom is known for stimulating nerve growth, improving cognition and memory. Acceptable dosages start between 300mg – 500mg so we’re good.

Next we have Dendrobium Nobile Extract dosed at 500mg. Dendrobium is showing up in pre workout supplements used to boost physical and athletic performance, but there is no good scientific evidence to support these uses. Currently there is not a clinical recommended dose for this ingredient.

Next we see 400mg of Cymbidium Goeringil Extract. Cymbidium is known is some areas of the world to assist with eleviating levels of stress. Not much clinical research has been done on this ingredient and currently there is no official recommended dose.

Next we have 200mg of Theobromine. Theobromine is a xanthine that is similar to Caffeine, however it is not as potent as a stimulant. Solid dos3es of this start in the lower end, sometimes even around 70mg so with this being at 200mg this should be enough for any lifter.

Now we move onto E. Orchidaceae dosed at 200mg. E. Orchidaceae is known to be packed with essential vitamins and has been reported by some to assist with preveting muscle degeneration. Currently there is no recommended dosages of this ingredient.

Moving forward we now get Velvet Bean Mucuna Extract at 70mg. Velvet Bean Extract is widely known for improving overall mood and mental energy levels. Rocommended dosages start at 500mg so we’re underdosed here.

Next we have 400mg of Caffeine Anhydrous. Caffeine is the “power house” of most all pre’s on the market. Everyone loves it but it’s worth noting that this is considered to be on the high end of dosages here so this just means that this might be slightly more than what some lifters are used to. 400mg is perfectly acceptable for us here at FI. 

Next we see 25mg of L-Theanine. L-Theanine is a wonderful ingredient used to regulate blood pressure and reduce stress. This is a must in any pre and we’re happy to see here in Game Day Nootropic. 25mg is slightly under where we’d like to see this at, we would like to have it around 50mg – 100mg but still this ingredient will still do it’s job at the 25mg mark.

Lastly we have Yohimbine HCI dosed at 3mg. Yohimbine has been shown to have some stimulatory effects and could give the user some jittery feelings depending on your tolerance level. Effective Yohimbine dosages start at between 2mg – 4mg so we’re good here.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

Game Day Nootropic was used on training days and we were able to observe some pretty solid results. Firstly, the pumps. The pumps were SOLID. Do you know that feeling when you’ve done a million reps of single arm db curls and it feels like your bicep is going explode out of your skin? If so then you’ll feel right at home with Game Day Nootropic. The pumps were absolutely wonderful here. Keep in mind that varying results will depend on your overall hydration, sleep quality and training intensity. 

Secondly we look at the Nootropic aspect of Game Day. Overall we had for sure felt dialed in after consuming the product with the L-Tyrosine and Alpha GPC carrying most of the weight here. We had an overall betterment of mood and sense of focus while inside the gym and even for a while after we were done training. 

Lastly we look at the energy we get from Game Day Nootropic. Overall we are getting a big dose of stims. Some may enjoy this aspect of the product while others may not. The energy levels were through the roof while in the gym, which obviously assisted us in the early morning lifting sessions. Thankfully we did not experience too much of a crash afterwards either, something that is hit or miss with higher stim pre’s. In our opinion MAN Sports nailed the energy formula with this product.


Taste

Gummy Bears: (8.5/10)

We got our hands on a tub of the Gummy Bears flavor and unsurprisingly the flavor was solid. MAN Sports has always had a very good panel of amazing flavors so Gummy Bears of course is right on the money. Not too sweet and just a tad bit tart, just the way we like it. No bad after taste either could be found which is always a plus! The bold and sweet flavor of the Gummy Bears made it very enjoyable to drink on the way to the gym. Great job to MAN Sports on this.


Mixability

(8.0/10)

We mixed one scoop (11.3g) in 12oz of cold water. The product did appear to be pretty cloudy and had some residual small clumps that were not able to be mixed while shaking the FI Shaker Cup. To some this may not be that big of an issue but to others the idea of little clumps of product left over in your cup / shaker is a nasty thought. Keep in mind that there is 3g of Glycerol Powder in this so we were not surprised when the product clumped up a bit during mixing.


Value

(8.0/10)

Game Day Nootropic is currently $59.99 on MAN Sports website. This brings the total of each serving to around $2.39. Now we know some of you might be sweating at this point because of that price but hold up…think of what you’re getting here with Game Day Nootropic. You’re essentially getting a solid pre, pump and nootropic product rolled into one tub. Trust us, you won’t be missing those few extra dollars while you’re annihilating your lifting sessions.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

25-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

man sports

$59.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

man sports

$59.99

25-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

man sports

MAN Sports

$59.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

man sports

MAN Sports Game Day Nootropic

8.5

Profile

8.8/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

8.2/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Energy
  • Taste
  • Focus

Cons

  • Clumpy
  • Too Strong For Some
  • Some Ingredients We Could Do Without
GHOST Legend V2 Review: A Legendary Successor
5% Nutrition 5150 Review: High Energy, Great Tasting Pre-Workout

Leave a Reply