Alpha LionMuscle BuildersTestosterone Boosters

Alpha Lion Alpha Gains Review: Become Alpha With Alpha Gains

Alpha Lion Alpha Gains

8.6

Profile

8.3/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Ingredients
  • Effective

Cons

  • Some Ingredients Underdosed

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 15%!

Overview of Alpha Lion Alpha Gains

Alpha Lion was the 2019 Breakout Brand of the Year for FI due to their popularity increase and effective formulas. The brand continues to evolve and create new and exciting products that are consumer first.

Alpha Lion Alpha Gains is another solid product from Alpha Lion. With the addition of Arimistane, this is going to be one of the better anti-estrogen products on the market. While some ingredients are below what we like to see, others are dosed fine. If you're looking for a product that may lower estrogen while increase your libido, Alpha Gains may be a good option for you.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Alpha Lion Alpha gains on 3 categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the testosterone boosting supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective testosterone boosting product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that testosterone booster will be.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile and effectiveness in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of testosterone boosting products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.3/10)

alpha lion alpha gains

Alpha Lion brings to the table a testosterone booster that contains several interesting ingredients. Testosterone boosters are some of our favorite products to review, because often times it results in more education for ourselves as we discover unseen ingredients in every formula. Let’s jump into this label and break down these ingredients.

Anti-Estrogen Matrix

We start off with 75mg of Androst-3,5-dien-7,17-dione (aka Arimistane). This is one of the most powerful aromatase inhibitors that is still legal in today’s market. This is a valuable part of a test boosting profile that can keep estrogen levels in check. 75mg is a good dose here. Next up is DIM at 200mg, which is another anti-estrogen ingredient. DIM is typically found in foods such as broccoli, kale and cauliflower at low concentrations. There is one study showing DIM’s ability to control estrogen as dosages of 300mg. We are only getting 200mg here.

Lions Libido Matrix

Maca Extract is used at 250mg for its ability to increase sexual desire and provide a positive impact on testosterone levels. There is research that demonstrates this claim, however the dosages used are at 1,500mg and higher. Next is Fenugreek extract used at 150mg. This is another ingredient that is used to increase libido and testosterone levels, however it is commonly under dosed in test boosting products. We like seeing this ingredient at dosages of at least 500mg. 

Alpha Test Matrix

The Alpha Test matrix starts off with Vitamin D3 at 1000iu. Vitamin D3 has been shown to provide a statistically large impact on testosterone levels. This research however, typically uses dosages of around 3000iu per day. Boron Citrate is used at 20mg for its testosterone increasing abilities. Many studies reveal that doses of only 10mg are effective at increasing levels, and we are doubling that here. Next is N-methyl-D-Asparate, or NMDA. NMDA is widely known in the sports industry for its testosterone raising capabilities. We are happy with the 20mg dose we are getting here.

Alpha X-Factor Matrix

Saw Palmetto is an ingredient that is able to help prevent the conversion of testosterone to DHT. DHT is responsible for several of the unwanted side effects of testosterone, including male pattern baldness. We like seeing this ingredient dosed above 150mg. We are getting 300mg here, so we are good. Next is Selenium used at 200mcg, which is used to increase serum testosterone levels.

Max Absorption Matrix

BioPerine is Black pepper extract used for absorptivity purposes at 10mg. This is a good dose.


Effectiveness

(8.5/10)

The first thing you should do before hopping on any type of testosterone booster is to get your blood levels checked. Way too many people believe that an OTC test booster is a fix to a legit medical issue of hypogonadism (low T). This product is only used to boost already healthy test levels, or to help someone who is on the lower end of normal.

We cannot give quantitative details about the effectiveness of this product, since we did not have blood work done before and after running this product. However, the profile does speak for itself in the case of test boosters. There is research and clinical evidence supporting the use of many of these ingredients. Even though several of them are not up to par with their clinical dosage, the profile as a whole will be sufficient in providing an increase in serum testosterone levels and increasing libido, all while keeping estrogen levels under control.


Value

(9.0/10)

We typically see test boosters range anywhere from $40 to $100. Alpha Lion is offering Alpha Gains for $70 for a full month supply, falling right in the middle of the pack price wise. Remember, before you are turned away by the large price tag you must understand that many of these ingredients are expensive and are reflective of the retail price. By using the code INFORMANT, you can save 15% bringing the total price down to about $60. For just about $2/day, you could get a quality OTC testosterone booster here with Alpha Gains from Alpha Lion.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Alpha Lion

$69.95

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Alpha Lion

$69.95

Suppz Logo

$69.95

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Alpha Lion

Alpha Lion

$69.95

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Alpha Lion

Enter your text here...

Suppz Logo

Alpha Lion Alpha Gains

8.6

Profile

8.3/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Ingredients
  • Effective

Cons

  • Some Ingredients Underdosed
Alpha Lion Launches Two New Cheetah Fat Burner Products
Alpha Lion Cheetah Review: Speed Up Your Fat Loss Like a Cheetah

Leave a Reply