Alpha LionFat Burners

Alpha Lion Cheetah Review: Speed Up Your Fat Loss Like a Cheetah

Alpha Lion Cheetah

8.6

Profile

8.0/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.6/10

Pros

  • Strong/Stim Based
  • Effective
  • Value
  • Taste

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 15%!

Overview of Alpha Lion Cheetah

Alpha Lion is the 2019 Fitness Informant Shield of Excellence Supplement Award winner for Breakout Brand of the Year. Alpha Lion not only has clever marketing campaigns, they have products formulated for success.

Alpha Lion has given us one of the most comprehensive fat burners on the market here with Cheetah. It provides solid energy, effective thermogenesis, good taste, and come at a fair value. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Alpha Lion Cheetah on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Rambo Razz

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.0/10)

alpha lion cheetah

Alpha Lion has given us one of the most comprehensive fat burners on the market here with Cheetah. This version is Cheetah 2.0 which now contains 12 ingredients, with 5 of them being patented. Cheetah is a moderate stim thermogenic product that can be used on a daily basis. Let’s dive into this newly formulated profile.

We start off with 1,125mg of Acetyl L-Carnitine which is an ingredient that is known as a transporter of fatty cells to be used as a source of energy. We typically see this product at doses of at least 600mg per day so we are good here. Next is L-carnitine Tartrate which is also dosed at 1,125mg. This ingredient is used to increase energy levels and promote fat loss when used at doses of at least 1,000mg. 

We get Caffeine in 2 different forms. First in the Anhydrous form we get 150mg which will be fast acting. The second form of Caffeine we get is Dicaffeine Malate (Infinergy™) at 100mg which yields 75% giving us a total of 75mg of this longer acting form. Dicaffeine malate is a good addition to this formula because it helps ward off the post-workout crash that accompanies high levels of Anhydrous. 

Next up is L-Theanine at 150mg. We typically see this ingredient dosed around 100mg, so this amount should provide some help in reducing a post-workout crash. L-Theanine is a mood enhancing ingredient that often times is used to prevent stimulant crashes. Capsimax® is used at 50mg as a fat burning ingredient. It is essentially hot chili pepper and increases fat burning capabilities by raising your core body temperature. Studies have typically shown success when using this ingredient at dosages of around 100mg. Grapefruit seed extract is used at 25mg. This ingredient is thought to delay the absorption of nutrients and food, therefore making one feel full for longer periods of time and decreasing food intake.

Isopropylnorsynephrine is a form of Synephrine that is included in Cheetah at 20mg. We typically see Synephrine dosed between 25-50mg. One meta-analysis concluded that Synephrine results in significant increases in resting metabolic rate when used for an extended period of time. ProGBB™ is another form of Carnitine and increases plasma levels within your body. We get 15mg here and we typically see this ingredient dosed between 20-40mg. 

Next up we have Grains of Paradise (Paradoxine®) at 15mg. This ingredient aids in fat loss by increasing body temperature resulting in a greater caloric expenditure. Grains of Paradise has shown success at doses of at least 10mg per day, so we are good here. Huperzine A prevents the breakdown of acetylcholine, a neurotransmitter in the brain. This can increase brain function when used at doses of at least 100mcg per day. We are getting 100mcg here so we should be good. Lastly, BioPerine is used at 5mg for absorption purposes. This is a good dose that should aid in the absorption of the ingredients in this product.

Overall, this product includes a pretty strong selection of ingredients. Most of the dosages are in line with the studies that support their use, but none are alarmingly out of range. Alpha Lion included 5 patented ingredients that helps support the quality of this product’s profile. We are happy with the ingredients included, as well as the dosages they have chosen.


Effectiveness

(8.5/10)

We would typically use this product as a pre-workout in the early mornings. The energy factor is solid. It is not a jittery or overpowering feeling, but solid. With 150mg of Caffeine Anhydrous and 20mg of synephrine you definitely have a boost in energy. The 100mg of Dicaffeine Malate paired alongside the Theanine works well to prevent any sort of post-workout crash. All of the different forms of carnitine we are getting in this product pair well with the caffeine and the synephrine to improve the focus aspect of this product. Overall, we enjoyed the energy and focus component of Alpha Lion Cheetah.

This product definitely helped increase body temperature. The thermogenic effect will be easily noticeable and you will sweat more than usual. The inclusion of Grains of Paradise, GBB and Capsimax make for a nice combination that give this product a solid thermogenic effect.

The appetite suppressing factor was probably the least impressive in this product. The only real suppressing ingredients you are getting are coming from the stimulants. This is one area that can be improved on for this product.


Taste

Rambo Razz: (9.0/10)

This flavor is a homerun. It has a great raspberry taste that is pleasant to drink. It doesn’t have a very strong, sweet, artificial taste like many fruit flavors on the market. One complaint is the spicy taste coming from thermogenic ingredients such as Capsimax or Grains of Paradise, but we understand the effect those ingredients generally have on taste profile. Overall, we were pretty impressed by Rambo Razz so if you’re in the market and looking to pick up a tub of Cheetah, give this flavor a try.


Mixability

(9.0/10)

We went with the double scoop in about 10oz of water every time we used this product. With 2 scoops, we are getting about 5.3g of powder so it is not surprising this product mixes so well. There is no residue or particles that were noticed on the sides of the cup. One thing to note is that it seemed that either the Capsimax or the Grains of Paradise would settle to the bottom of the solution , because sometimes you will get a very strong spicy taste and feel in your throat with the last few sips. However, this did not affect the overall dissolution of the solvent into the solution as there were no visible particles whatsoever.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(8.6/10)

This product can be used as a 40-serving tub if you only use 1 scoop per serving. Alpha lion retails this Cheetah for $49 on their website, making it just over $1/serving. However, we do recommend using 2 scoops to ensure that you are getting the full clinical dosages of each of the ingredients. This does decrease the value per serving, but it will increase the effectiveness of each serving. With the coupon code INFORMANT, you can save 10% on all Alpha Lion products bringing this product down to about $44 per unit. Often times you will not be able to find a fat burner of this caliber for under $40, so we are content with this price.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

60/30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Alpha Lion

$49.00

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Alpha Lion

$49.00

60/30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Alpha Lion

Alpha Lion

$49.00

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Alpha Lion

Alpha Lion Cheetah

8.6

Profile

8.0/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

8.6/10

Pros

  • Strong/Stim Based
  • Effective
  • Value
  • Taste
Alpha Lion Alpha Gains Review: Become Alpha With Alpha Gains
Alpha Lion's Limited Edition Santa Sauce Super Human Featuring New Formula Available Now

Leave a Reply