Skip to main content
Core NutritionalsFat Burners

Core Nutritionals Blaze Review: A Powerhouse of a Fat Burner

Core Nutritionals Blaze

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.1/10

Value

8.7/10

Pros

  • Energy
  • Thermogenesis
  • Simple Profile
  • Great Add-On For Non-Stim Pre-Workout
  • Good Price

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 20%

Overview of Core Nutritionals Blaze

Core Nutritionals Blaze is another solid fat burner from Core Nutritionals. It helps with energy, appetite suppression, and thermogenesis quite effectively. The energy you get from it is not overpowering, the thermogenesis is noticeable, and the appetite suppression is not overpowering but still puts you in complete control.

The value is very fair, and for the extensive line of fat burners from Core Nutritionals, this is certainly another banger from the brand. Certainly a solid option, and we highly recommend trying it out for yourself if you are in the market for a fat burner. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Core Nutritionals Blaze on three categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the fat burning supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective fat burner product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that fat burner will be.

FIt Butters

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile and effectiveness, in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of fat burner products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

Blaze starts off with Acetyl-L-Carnitine, which is a solid ingredient. ALCAR is our favorite form of Carnitine, as it has nootropic aspects to it. Carnitine may help with transporting fatty acid cells to be used as energy, and at 1 gram, you’re getting a solid dose. Next up comes Black Cumin, which has been shown to help against adipogenesis, and has some research supporting it as a weight loss ingredient. It certainly may help with appetite suppression. 

The next two ingredients are Schisandra and Caulerpa okamurae extract. These two ingredients work fairly similarly, as they help prevent your body from storing fat. Both may help with healthy blood sugar levels as well. Of course, in true Core Nutritionals fashion, they are both dosed well.

Now we come to Caffeine Anhydrous, which of course helps with energy. It can also help with appetite suppression, and it may even raise your metabolism. You get 250mg in here, which is a solid dose. Next up we have Bacopa, which is a common ingredient in nootropics. It is a popular ingredient in Ayurvedic medicine, and it does have some solid research supporting it. At 250mg at a 50% standardization, you’re getting a good dose in Core Blaze.

Now we come to Theobromine, which is a xanthine just like Caffeine. It is a bit milder than Caffeine, and can help with increasing energy without increasing blood pressure. Now we come to Glucovantage, which is called Dihydroberberine. It is a popular ingredient in Glucose Disposal Agents, and can help with healthy blood sugar levels. At 100mg you’re getting a solid dose. 

Now we come to Advantra-Z, which is a source of Synephrine. Synephrine is a mild beta-agonist, and works well when paired with Caffeine. You get 75mg in Blaze at a 50% standardization. This is a decent amount, and with everything else in here, it’s good. Next up we have CapsiMax, which is a source of capsaicinoids… think Cayenne Pepper. This can help with thermogenesis, and will help make you sweat. It also has some health benefits. 

Finally we have Yohimbine HCl, which is a popular ingredient in fat loss supplements. It is typically paired with Caffeine, and has a lot of backing as a fat burner.

 


Effectiveness

(9.1/10)

The effectiveness of Blaze is solid, and helps with fat loss in multiple ways. We like to judge fat burners in three separate categories. Energy, appetite suppression, and thermogenesis. Before we go on, we have to mention that fat loss will always come down to your diet and exercise routine, and just know that your caloric intake is more important than any supplement. 

The energy from Blaze was solid, and for some it may be a bit much as there is Yohimbine in here. We did not really get any jitters, however you could certainly tell you were on more than just 250mg of Caffeine. Not over the top crazy energy, but enough to notice that you are on something and enough to get you going. There is also a noticeable long lasting focus boost in here as well.

As far as appetite suppression goes, it was solid. Blaze does not crush your appetite, but gives you great control over it and you will experience no cravings. Some fat burners crush your appetite so hard that you almost feel nauseous. Blaze does not do this, but you do feel great while on it. Certainly great for this category. 

As for thermogenesis, it is certainly there you do notice a bit more sweat. Not as strong as if you are on GBB, but still noticeable. If


Value

(8.7/10)

You can get Blaze for $50 directly from the Core Nutritionals website. You get 28 servings, which means this is not a bad deal. If you use coupon code INFORMANT, you get an additional 20% off, which brings the price down to $40. For what you are getting, we have to say that this is a solid deal, and we highly recommend you try this out for yourself if you are on a cut and looking for an advantage.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

28-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$49.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$49.99

28-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Core Nutritionals

$49.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Core Nutritionals Blaze

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.1/10

Value

8.7/10

Pros

  • Energy
  • Thermogenesis
  • Simple Profile
  • Great Add-On For Non-Stim Pre-Workout
  • Good Price
Core Nutritionals To Launch PBJ PRO This Monday
Core Nutritionals CORE BLAZE and CORE BURN. What’s The Difference?

Leave a Reply