Skip to main content
Fat BurnersGlaxon

Glaxon Thermal V2 Review: Quality, Non-Stimulant Fat Burner

Glaxon Thermal

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.5/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

8.3/10

Pros

  • Taste
  • Science-Based Formula
  • Effective for Non-Stimulant

Cons

  • Competitive Stim-Based Fat Burners MAY BE Better Value For You

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 20%

Overview of Glaxon Thermal V2

Glaxon is one of the hottest brands on the planet, growing quickly with unique branding and marketing, but also due to their science-based formulas.

Glaxon's Thermal V2 is one of the best non-stimulant fat burners on the market today. Four of the five ingredients are branded, meaning they are backed by actual science. As a collective effort of ingredients you can expect increased thermogenis and potentially an increased metabolism to help you achieve your fat loss goals.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Glaxon's Thermal V2 on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the fat burning supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective fat burner product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that fat burner will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Mandarina Sol.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. ​See video above for the full test.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of fat burner products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

Glaxon Thermal V2 Label

We have a lot of respect and appreciation for brands who invest in their formulas. This means using branded ingredients that are backed by science. It is one thing to just use the ingredients, it is another to put them together in a way that makes sense.

Glaxon’s Thermal V2 uses five key ingredients, four of which are branded. We start with 1,100mg of Carnitine Fumarate. L-Carnitine in a lot of formulas is touted as a “fat burning ingredient.” That is just not true. What is unique and special about carnitine, is when combined with a caloric deficit, it can actually help IMPROVE performance, thus leading to an increased energy output aka metabolic rate. We like to see Carnitine dosed at a minimum 1,000-1,500mg.

VitaCholine is the branded version of Choline Bitartrate. Choline Bitartrate has been studied in animal and recently in humans. It has been said that it can improve memory and focus. In the animal studies this was true. In studies with children, it didn’t seem to hold merit. However, the vast majority of science would agree that increased Choline helps with focus and memory. A dosage of 675mg is solid.

L-BAIBA aka MitoBurn is a unique fat burning ingredient that has popped up recently in several formulas. MitoBurn is from the manufacture called NNB. MitoBurn is best known for its ability to potentially suppress appetite, enhances the body’s exercise signal to intensify exercise efforts (get more out of your workout), improve carb tolerance and insulin sensitivity, increased free fatty acid oxidation, and reduced fat mass. The acceptable dosage of this is 500mg which is what we get here.

InnoSlim is yet another branded ingredient from InnoSlim. This has been an ingredient we have been a fan of for awhile. In a nutshell, InnoSlim equips your cells with abundant nutrients to foster a healthy metabolic environment. This can lead to increased fat loss and glucose metabolism. We get a dosage of 250mg which is the recommendation.

Lastly we get gbbgo aka Gamma-Butyrobetaine at 30mg. GBB is awesome because when you supplement with it, your body naturally produces more L-Carnitine to remain in balance (homeostasis). As increase in Carnitine means more energy output, higher body temperatures and potentially more fat loss. The combination of GBB and L-Carnitine pushes the envelope over higher.

Overall this is a good non-stimulant fat burning formula. The nice thing about it being non-stimulant is you can take it at anytime of the day.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

We are first going to start this portion by saying you won’t get a “feeling” like you do with a stim-based fat burner. Without the use of caffeine or yohimbine you don’t “feel” the jitters, therefore you may convince yourself it doesn’t work. Just stop. Focus on your energy output in the gym, that is one key area during exercise you can “feel.”

In terms of thermogenisis, admittingly you won’t be sweating your “balls” off from this, but again, that doesn’t mean it isn’t working. You will experience potentially a slight increase in body temperature, especially during exercise, because of the increased energy output from the combination of GBB and Carnitine.

Your appetite actually is noticeably suppressed. You don’t have massive cravings and you have better control of your diet.

You do experience a slight increase in focus from the Choline Bitartrate. 

Overall, we would pick a stimulant based fat burner over a non-stim most days, but with our consumption of stimulants at an all-time high, it is nice to get a non-stimulant option, and Thermal is one that actually works for you.


Taste

Mandarina Sol: (9.5/10)

This is by far, in my opinion, the best flavor Glaxon has. It is essentially a mandarin orange. I love carribean-like flavors and this one is exactly that. It is smooth and refreshing. You can sip on it without any bitter taste.


Mixability

(8.5/10)

The serving size of Thermal V2 is 6g. The recommended liquid is up to 16oz. We did it in 12oz of water. You can view the test in the video above. The water gets cloudy from the powder. There is some powder that falls to the bottom of the glass after mixing so it is important to casually shake it back up if you are going to sip on it.


Value

(8.3/10)

Thermal V2 retails for $39.99 for 21-servings. This is almost $2 a serving for a non-stimulant fat burner. Granted, these ingredients are more expensive than Caffeine and most stimulants, however I feel that the stim-based fat burners tend to work better overall. With that said, stimulant based fat burners can retail for around the same price – many don’t have the same amount of branded ingredients (if any). With code INFORMANT you save 20% bringing the price down to $32 which makes it a much better value. We still think there are better offerings in the stimulant fat burning category, but for a non-stimulant fat burner, this is a solid buy.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

21-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$39.99

21-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Glaxon

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Glaxon

$39.99

Glaxon Thermal

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.5/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Value

8.3/10

Pros

  • Taste
  • Science-Based Formula
  • Effective for Non-Stimulant

Cons

  • Competitive Stim-Based Fat Burners MAY BE Better Value For You
Glaxon Specimen GFY Coming Soon
Glaxon Serenity V2 and Specimen GFY Coming Soon

Leave a Reply