Cycle SupportMuscle BuildersTestosterone BoostersThe Genius Brand

The Genius Brand Genius Test Review: A Test Booster Worth Your Money

By October 28, 2018 June 14th, 2019 No Comments

The Genius Brand Genius Test

10

Ingredients & Dosage

10.0/10

Effectiveness

10.0/10

Value

10.0/10

Pros

  • KSM66 Dosage
  • Ingredient Profile
  • Dosages
  • Value

Cons

  • N/A

Overview of The Genius Brand Genius Test

You know that brand you’ve seen all over Amazon called “The Genius Brand”? Well, sometimes when a company lives on one platform, like Amazon, you call it into question. This is why we wanted to finally engage with the brand and their supplement line.

On a platform like Amazon, you could easily trick people into thinking you have a great product by gathering reviews to spark your ranking. I can assure you that The Genius Brand is NOT one of those companies doing this. Their Genius Test is actually extremely well done. With solid, proven ingredients at great dosages, Genius Test should be a consideration for your testosterone boosting needs (if you actually have low T).

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed the Genius Test on three categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile and dosage. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used and whether or not they are proper dosages in this testosterone booster.

Then we discuss effectiveness. This is the whole reason you're here, right? Does this thing work? Effectiveness is an extension of high quality ingredients used at clinical dosages.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of the ingredient profile, dosage, effectiveness and price. We also take into consideration other test boosters on the market too.


Ingredients Profile

(9.5/10)

Genius Test Label

More and more companies are starting to push KSM66 Ashwagandha in their testosterone boosters. We like that. We love this natural ingredient that has been show to increase test levels, reduce stress and anxiety and help with overall weight management. We get KSM 66 at 1,000mg, which is the highest we’ve seen in any test boosting product.

KSM-66 (1,000mg): the standard dose of Ashwagandha is 300-500mg. Do the math. This beats that!

Then we get 500mg of Shilajit Extract (Primavie). This actually promotes sexual health and test production = testosterone. This is another awesome ingredient that is showing up more and more, but typically at the minimum dosage. Again, like Ashwagandha, this is the highest we’ve seen this dosed.

PrimaVie (500mg): the only studies done are at 200mg of Shilajit. We can agree that this is in-line with those studies.

Fenugreek Extract is used next at 500mg (@ 50% Saponins = 250mg). This has been shown to increase libido (sexual health). Another common ingredient used in test boosters, but generally really underdosed.

Fenugreek Extract (500mg): the recommended dosage for increasing testosterone is 500-600mg.

Quercetin is used next at 250mg. This has been shown to improve your sex life by reducing oxidative stress. However, it hasn’t been shown to statistically improve testosterone when taken alone.

Quercetin (250mg): Dosages of quercetin used are in the range of 12.5 to 25mg per kg body weight, which translates to a range of 1,136-2,272mg daily consumption of quercetin when in isolation (this is not in isolation).

Next, we get Diindolylmethane at 250mg. This is a aromatase inhibitor. We don’t want estrogen coming up and killing our gains.

Diindolylmethane (250mg): dosages around 100mg are effective at altering estrogen. We are solid here!

Another unique ingredient used is LJ100 at 100mg (also known as Tongkat Ali aka Eurycoma longifolia). Per HP, the creator, this unique ingredient maintains healthy testosterone levels (and increases them!) and increases libido (men will love this).

LJ100 (100mg): the standard dose of eurycoma longifolia jack (longjack) is 200-300mg. Studies have shown this to be effective at just 100mg. We are slightly underdosed here.

Boron Citrate is used at 10mg, which has been shown it does increase testosterone.

Baron Citrate (10mg): Effective studies are 10mg on improving testosterone levels.

Overall, this profile is stacked in what is used. The only ingredient in question would be Quercetin, but those studies were conducted on it being taken alone. 

Regarding the dosages, you can see this is a solid testosterone booster! Love the over delivery on ingredients. It may not be needed, but they are giving us it on almost every ingredient. I would like to see LJ100 be upped, but if we only have one ingredient that could be improved, we’re sitting pretty damn well.


Effectiveness

(10/10)

Let me start by saying that before you jump into a test booster, get your blood levels checked. A lot of people spend a bunch of money on these supplements when they don’t need them, or maybe they need something more like TRT. If your ranges are below the acceptable range, you can try a test booster – but may need more medical help. If you are in the acceptable range, but on the low end, a natural testosterone booster can work to increase levels, but these are not steroids.

Overall, Genius Test is an extension of the profile – a solid test booster that should naturally increase your test levels. If you feel your fatigue dissipate, you have more energy, more libido and more drive, you know this is working. The best way to tell is to get blood work done. I can say I did feel improved energy levels and less fatigue while using Genius Test.


Value

(10/10)

Genius Test is a bit higher in cost, but it is justified by the ingredient deck and dosages. Take KSM66…that is not a cheap ingredient, and they give us damn near double the recommended dosage. The Genius Brand takes a hit on margins by making this product, you know this by the type of ingredient and their costs. The fact they sell on Amazon means they pay a % to Amazon too to sell their product for them. At the end of the day, this product is well worth $50 if you do suffer from from low T (within the normal range). Get your blood work done, then make your decision.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

120 Caps

PRICE COMPARISON:

Amazon Logo

See Store for Price

120 CAPS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Amazon Logo

Amazon

See Price at Store

The Genius Brand Genius Test

10

Ingredients & Dosage

10.0/10

Effectiveness

10.0/10

Value

10.0/10

Pros

  • KSM66 Dosage
  • Ingredient Profile
  • Dosages
  • Value

Cons

  • N/A
MuscleTech CellTech Next Gen Review
Purus Labs Halovar Review

Leave a Reply