Skip to main content
Food & DrinkMPA Supps

MPA Supps Iso Poofs Review: Guilt-Free Gains with a Cereal!

MPA Supps Iso Poofs

9.1

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.3/10

Taste

8.5/10

Texture

9.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Clean Cereal
  • Taste
  • Texture
  • Value
  • Unique

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

Overview of MPA Supps Iso Poofs

Iso Poofs are staple-worthy. While I personally would choose a protein powder over Iso Poofs if I only had to choose one over the other, it doesn’t change the fact that it is currently the best protein alternative on the market right now. Worth trying at least once, as the price point is low enough that that it won’t break your bank, even if you end up not liking it.

The taste is good enough to make you feel like you’re eating actual cereal, so this is a perfect option for those dieting who want to take care of that sweet tooth but don’t want to eat sugary foods for that. Matt Porter makes some very good products, and this one is no different.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed the MPA Supps Iso Poofs on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the products.

Then we discuss effectiveness of this food product. Are we getting a positive benefit from it? How do we digest it? All these we will try to answer

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. 

Texture refers to how well the cereal felt while eating it. Some cereal gets soggy in milk, has a weird texture, while others are great.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of ingredients, effectiveness, taste and texture in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of cereals on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

Iso Poofs is certainly the most innovative miscellaneous protein product to hit the market in a long time, if not ever. Let’s start by going over the macros. Since the 2 current available flavors  have differing macros, we’ll go over both.

Iso Poofs LabelApple Cinnamon:

1 gram of fat
3 grams of carbohydrates (2 of those being fiber)
19 grams of protein

The first ingredient is Milk Protein Isolate, which we have no problems with at all. Following that is Soluble Corn Fiber, which some may criticize, we don’t see a reason to complain with this product, especially with other companies using up to 10+ grams in some other products. Better than 2 grams coming from sugar.

Sunflower oil comes up next, followed by cinnamon flavor, stevia, and sucralose. No complaints here, and it’s great to see no added sugars.

French Toast:

1 gram of fat
3 grams of carbohydrates (all sugar)
17 grams of protein

This is pretty much as good as it can possibly get for any protein supplement, and this has better macros than many protein powders on the market.  

The French Toast is slightly different. The 2 main differences are the lack of any fiber and the lower protein content per serving. 17 grams is still good, and the 3 grams of sugar really shouldn’t throw you off your diet. No soluble corn fiber in this one, instead we get dextrose. No real complaints for this one either. While the Apple Cinnamon is slightly better overall, they are so similar that the small differences shouldn’t matter.




Effectiveness

(9.3/10)

So this one is a bit different as far as protein supplement reviews go. So let’s get the basics out of the way before we break down why this is rated so high. No stomach issues were experienced, no bloating, no issues to speak of really.

So with all of that out of the way, let’s discuss why this product is so enjoyable. It is so similar to actual cereal, that every time you eat it, it almost passes as a “cheat treat”. You’re getting the same macros as a protein powder, but you are actually having to shovel Iso-Poofs into your mouth and chew it. So while not as convenient as a protein powder, it’s as if you’re getting a break from that as well. It’s like actually getting a meal in really, and the volume tricks your eyes and stomach into thinking you actually got a bowl full of sweet carbohydrates.

These are probably most useful while on a cut, as the macros can fit into just about any cutting diet. The taste is just sweet enough to curb those cravings while not being just a low calorie snack, but rather a filling bowl of goodness that help you hit your daily protein needs.

The satiation from Iso-Poofs is solid. By no means should you have any issue going 1.5-2.5 hours without food after eating 2 servings of Iso Poofs.


Taste

Apple Cinnamon Crunch: (8.3/10)
French Toast: (8.8/10)

Apple Cinnamon Crunch was the first flavor to be released. Apple Cinnamon Crunch won’t be as sweet as apple jacks, so don’t expect any crazy sugary like cereal. It’s a milder apple taste that comes off as “natural”, which is still enjoyable. The cinnamon is certainly noticeable as well, however neither seem to overpower the other. Instead, the 2 seem to compliment each other. It satisfied the sweet tooth very well.

French Toast  is certainly going to satisfy your sweet tooth. If anything, it tastes like syrup. The flavor hits you quickly and lasts for a bit while you chew. Every bite seems to reignite the rush of that syrup flavor, and it really does a great job at making you think you’re eating a bowl of actual sugar laden cereal.


Texture

(9.5/10)

Iso Poofs are a bit different than your average cereal. The first thing you’ll notice is that they are quite crunchy. If you’ve ever had Quest Nutrition Protein Chips, it has a similar crunch to that. Another note, it does not get soggy in milk. It will stay crunchy the entire time you’re eating it. If you are the type to like soggy cereal, you won’t get it with this. These are airy and light but do not get soggy.


Value

(9.0/10)

You can get Iso Poofs this for $29.99 directly from the MPA Supps website. While that isn’t bad at all, if you use our coupon code INFORMANT, you get an extra 15% off. That comes out to just barely over $25. You get 29 servings per box, so it’s roughly $0.87/serving. This is comparable and actually cheaper than many other protein powders on the market. Very affordable and it should be easy to fit into your budget. Having one sitting in your pantry for when you are in the mood for it or even as a daily protein meal in you strict diet, it will not hurt your wallet.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

1 BOX

MPA Supps

$29.99

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 15%!

PRICE COMPARISON:

MPA Supps

$29.99

1 BOX

FITNESS INFORMANT EXCLUSIVE DEALS

MPA Supps

MPA Supps

$29.99

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 15%!

PRICE COMPARISON:

MPA Supps

MPA Supps

$29.99

MPA Supps Iso Poofs

9.1

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

9.3/10

Taste

8.5/10

Texture

9.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Clean Cereal
  • Taste
  • Texture
  • Value
  • Unique
RYSE Supplements Protein Pancakes Review: Muscle Packed Breakfast
RedCon1 Total War RTD Review: The Best RTD Pre-Workout Available

Leave a Reply