Skip to main content
Food & DrinkRYSE Supplements

RYSE Supplements Protein Pancakes Review: Muscle Packed Breakfast

RYSE Supplements Protein Pancakes

9

Profile

9.5/10

Taste

9.0/10

Texture

8.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Ingredients
  • Taste
  • Value
  • Texture

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of RYSE Supplements Protein Pancakes

Pancakes, who doesn't love pancakes! RYSE Supplements recognized this and came out with their own version of a breakfast favorite but these have more protein than your Bisquick pancakes.

RYSE Supplements Protein Pancakes pack in 20g protein, 19g carbs and 5g fats to make a very good tasting, soft texture protein pancake. Unlike many of the make-it-yourself pancakes, these are actually fluffy and good. RYSE Supplements is going after functional foods and I don't blame them if they come out with more goodness like their Protein Pancakes which are a breakfast must.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Sinister Labs Protein Pancakes on four categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the ingredients used, amounts included and their intended purposes, as well as other ingredients used.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Buttermilk.

We look at texture on this as well. We want to make sure it is edible/drinkable.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and texture in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of this available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.5/10)

Ryse Supplements Protein Pancakes LabelWhen you read protein pancakes you want to make sure you are actually getting protein with your pancakes. RYSE Supplements makes sure you do. Each serving gives you the following macros:

Calories: 200
Fats: 5g
Carbs: 19g
Protein: 20g

These are pretty friendly macro counts for those who count religiously. You get more protein than carbs! 

The ingredients are clean for the most the part as well. We start with Whole Grain Oat Flour as the first ingredient. The use of Whole Grains is great for a bodybuilder and fitness fanatic. Buttermilk Powder is second ingredient used to give us that buttermilk flavor. Then we get whey protein isolate as our protein source. Then the MCT oil shows up (3g), which is great that three of the four important ingredients show up in the beginning. 

The rest of the ingredients are very minimal and it uses monk fruit for a sweetener which leads to 0g added sugars. Oh, don’t let us forget, they toss in 2g or prebiotic fiber to aid with digestion. 

Overall, we like this profile for a functional food item. Just add water and go!


Taste

Buttermilk: (9.0/10)

These were great. They aren’t 100% true buttermilk that you would get from a pancake house, but they have a lot more flavor than you get when you make them yourself at home (homemade protein pancakes). There is that “buttermilk” flavor that we all have come to love in classic recipes. It goes well with sugar-free syrup too!


Texture

(8.5/10)

Unless it is a real, homemade buttermilk pancake, you may not get that fluffy, moist texture you want in a pancake. I will say that these are more fluffy than some that I have had. They are not as fluffy as the homemade buttermilk, but again, I never expected that. 

They are a little dry compared to the homemade versions as well, but again, without all the eggs and fats you might not get that moisture you want.

With those two things said, these are not bad for texture. They are still delicious and easy-to-eat. I am not sure we will ever see a day where a protein pancake mimics a real, homemade buttermilk pancake.


Value

(9.0/10)

One pouch of RYSE Supplements pancakes retails for $15 for 6-servings. You are paying $2.50 for approximately four pancakes. That is not bad. That is more expensive than your traditional pancakes, but there are quality ingredients in RYSE Supplements Protein Pancakes that need to be paid for. I have zero problem with $2.50 per four pancakes, but if you’re like me you might want to budget for $5 since I eat a double batch. The good news is we can save you 10% with coupon code INFORMANT making these more reasonable in price.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

6-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

RYSE logo

$14.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

RYSE logo

$14.99

6-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

RYSE logo

RYSE Supplements

$14.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

RYSE logo

RYSE Supplements Protein Pancakes

9

Profile

9.5/10

Taste

9.0/10

Texture

8.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Ingredients
  • Taste
  • Value
  • Texture
Wicked Cutz Meat Sticks Review: Real Protein from Real Food
RYSE Supplements Pre-Workout Review: Effective Focus Inducing Pre-Workout

Leave a Reply