Skip to main content
Food & DrinkWicked Cutz

Wicked Cutz Meat Sticks Review: Real Protein from Real Food

Wicked Cutz Meat Sticks

9.3

Profile

9.0/10

Taste

9.1/10

Texture

10.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Texture
  • Taste
  • Profile
  • Value

Overview of Wicked Cutz Meat Sticks

Branch Warren and company are back with a new line of meat snacks from Wicked Cutz that makes it super convenient to get quality protein from real food without the extra "sweeteners" we may find in a protein bar.

Wicked Cutz Beef Sticks are top notch in terms of taste and texture. They also use real food ingredients that is essential to your fitness goals. They are convenient for on-the-go snacking and they allow you to snack clean while chasing your goals. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed the Wicked Cutz Meat Sticks on four categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the products.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to try Teriyaki, Volcanic Jalapeno and Original Peppered. 

Texture refers to how well the snacks felt while eating it. Some meat snacks are chewy and hard in texture, while others are soft and moist.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of ingredients, taste and texture in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of protein snacks on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

Wicked Cutz Meat Sticks LabelWhat you will essentially find in Wicked Cutz Meat (Beef) Sticks are beef, seasoning and other flavoring (natural) systems stuffed into a beef collagen casing. For example, the Volcanic Jalapeno has beef, water, seasoning, sodium, beef broth, citric acid and then other natural seasonings like red pepper, jalapeno, liquid smoke, celery, etc. These are pretty damn clean snacks that are a much .better option than most protein bars on today’s market.

The macros are approximately:

Calories: 170
Fats: 10g
Protein: 15g
Carbs: 4g

These are a low-carb solution with fats from real food and double-digit protein in one convenient snack. There are no added MSGs or nitrates. You will notice sodium is high, but that’s the case with any jerky or meat snack on the market today.

The only thing that would bump this rating up would be if they used grass fed beef.

Overall, very impressed.


Taste

Teriyaki: (8.8/10)
Volcanic Jalapeno: (9.3/10)
Original Peppered: (9.0/10)

My favorite flavor was honestly Volcanic Jalapeno because it was the most bold and noticeable of the three. That’s not to take anything away from Teriyaki or Original Peppered, both of those are good too. There is just something about that jalapeno flavor and the spice from it. It was great.

Original Peppered has a nice spice as well, but not as much heat as Volcanic Jalapeno. You get a good pepper taste and an overall great taste experience.

Teriyaki wa also great, but it would be the third favorite from the other two as it was a lot like other teriyakis I have had, and to be honest I am not the biggest fan in the world of teriyaki flavored stuff (seems salty too me even though I know it’s not that bad).

You cannot go wrong with any one of these flavors. 


Texture

(10/10)

Texture of the meat sticks are consistent throughout every flavor. The texture is very soft, very reminiscent of their jerky which we loved. Every bite is soft and not too chewy. It is not like chewing on leather, which is what you want in a stick format. The exterior casing is not hard to bite through either. We’re big fans of the texture of the sticks.


Value

(9.0/10)

Keep in mind that jerky or meat sticks are using real food, which is going to be more expensive than a protein powder. Wicked Cutz retails a pack of 12-meat sticks for ~$24 making them $2/each. This is not bad considering that protein bars are also $2/$3 each but also include a bunch of other additives that are not real food. Yes, a protein bar may have more protein per bar (20g) but it’s from a cheaper powder source versus real food. I believe a high quality meat snack should retail for over $2 a bar/stick, and this is right in line with that.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

1 BOX

PRICE COMPARISON:

$23.88

1 BOX

PRICE COMPARISON:

Wicked Cutz Meat Sticks

9.3

Profile

9.0/10

Taste

9.1/10

Texture

10.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Texture
  • Taste
  • Profile
  • Value
Raze Energy Review: The Better Tasting Energy Drink
RYSE Supplements Protein Pancakes Review: Muscle Packed Breakfast

Leave a Reply