Food & DrinkREPP Sports

Raze Energy Review: The Better Tasting Energy Drink

By May 6, 2019 May 7th, 2019 No Comments

Raze Energy

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Ingredients
  • Taste
  • Energy
  • Smooth
  • Value

Overview of Raze Energy

Repp Sports is the maker of Raze Energy, but Raze Energy has become a brand of its own. Raze Energy is playing in the sea of energy drinks with unique flavors, ingredients and branding to set itself apart.

Raze Energy is one of the best energy drinks on the market today. When you think energy drinks you are thinking Monster, Rockstar, Red Bull and Bang, but don't look past Raze Energy - it's better than all of the other four. The flavors are better, more clean. The ingredients used are more beneficial and what's best is the company isn't selling a miracle potion in a can. An honest product that is exactly what it is supposed to be: a great tasting energy drink.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Raze Energy on four categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in this energy drink.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective energy drink will use several beneficial ingredients that is just more than caffeine and sucralose. 

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Phantom Freeze, Galaxy Burst, Guava Mango, Strawberry Colada, Sour Gummy Worm, Watermelon Frost and Grape Bubblegum.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness and taste in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of energy drinks on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

Raze Energy Label

Energy drinks are energy drinks. They are nothing more and nothing less. Any energy drink that says it is a pre-workout is typically lying to you. There are only a few products on the market today that could pass as an energy drink.

Raze Energy is an energy drink that uses more active ingredients that the big guys, ingredients that you recognize. There won’t be any amount that is clinically dosed, but Raze Energy isn’t promising that or saying their ingredients are SUPER by any means. 

We start with the Hydration Matrix which consists of Taurine (helps with electrolyte regulation for improved endurance) and Potassium Citrate (electrolyte to keep us hydrated).

Then we get the Fuel Blend which is  Betaine Anhydrous (helps with strength and power output), Carnitine L-Tartrate (aids in energy by burning fatty lipids for fuel) and BCAAs (aids in muscle recovery). We get two forms of Caffeine in the Time Released Energy Blend, Caffeine Anhydrous and Caffeine Citrate. In one can of Raze Energy you get 300mg of Caffeine. Lastly you get the Focus Matrix which is L-Tyrosine (cognitive enhancing ingredient to aid in mental alertness), Choline Bitartrate (another cognitive enhancing ingredient which aids in memorization) and finally Alpha-GPC (a nootropic for increased focus).

Overall, we love the addition of all the ingredients. We know there isn’t going to be clinical dosages of these but we’d rather have these than a bunch of filler ingredients or ingredients with false claims attached to them. We also like how Sucralose doesn’t show up until midway through the label.


Effectiveness

(8.5/10)

You’re not going to get relief from DOMS (delayed onset muscle soreness) with the BCAAs, you won’t get massive increases in your bench press from Betaine. At the end of the day this is an energy drink. You do get increased energy, an increased sense of alertness and improved focus from the caffeine and the cognitive ingredients. At 300mg caffeine, you should feel a jolt of energy to aid you throughout your day.


Taste

Grape Bubblegum: (8.5/10)
Guava Mango: (8.5/10)
Sour Gummy Worms: (9/10)
Watermelon Frost: (8/10)
Strawberry Colada: (7.5/10)
Galaxy Burst: (9.0/10)
Phantom Freeze: (9.5/10)

There are a lot of flavors, but two stand out to me as the best of the best. Phantom Freeze (apparently is a lot like Monster’s White Can) and Galaxy Burst (tastes like Pink Starburst) are the two winner. Sour Gummy Worm is great too. I know a lot of people love grape, I am not a big grape fan but the feedback I have received is big time on it. Many like the Strawberry Colada and Guava Mango as well, just wasn’t my cup of tea. 

The one nice thing about all flavors is there isn’t that weird after taste you get with some products. It is a clean tasting drink that is refreshing and gives you what you need.


Value

(9.0/10)

This is one of the best prices I have seen on a case of 12 energy drinks. Raze Energy retails for $26.95 at our partner retailer. While the others retail for $35 or more, this comes in at the best price. Even on their website it is under $30. Because we really enjoy the drinks and they are better than most, these are a solid value.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

1 CASE

PRICE COMPARISON:

A1Supplements

1 CASE

PRICE COMPARISON:

A1Supplements

$26.95

Raze Energy

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Ingredients
  • Taste
  • Energy
  • Smooth
  • Value
Cellucor C4 Energy Natural Zero Carbonated Review: Natural Drink, Natural Taste
Wicked Cutz Meat Sticks Review: Real Protein from Real Food

Leave a Reply