General HealthThe Genius Brand

The Genius Brand Genius Mushroom Review: Improving Your Wellness from Natural Sources

By January 27, 2019 March 11th, 2019 No Comments

The Genius Brand Genius Mushroom

8.3

Ingredient Profile/Dosage

8.0/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Value
  • Promising Mushrooms

Cons

  • 2x Dosage

Overview of The Genius Brand Genius Mushroom

A brand that gained popularity through the Amazon model is attracting those in the health and wellness space through key innovation and unique ingredients that end up creating really cool all-natural products. The Genius Brand is one of those brands we need to really keep an eye on as we move into the future and their new innovation.

The Genius Brand Genius Mushroom stemmed from the CEO's passion for mushrooms as a youth. It combines three proven mushrooms at optimal dosages to provide an all around wellness product that also boosts mood and memory. If you're looking to incorporate more mushrooms into your daily life, The Genius Brand Genius Mushrooms gives you what you need.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed The Genius Brand Genius Mushroom on three categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile and dosage. This portion of the review looks at the ingredients used in the making of this product. We look into each ingredients effective use and determine if it was a quality selection for the product. On top of that, we look to see if proper dosages are being used. It is one thing to use cool ingredients, it's another if they are using them appropriately. 

We then look at effectiveness. This is generally an extension of the profile and dosage section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Finally, we look at value. Value is the combination of the ingredients/dosage, effectiveness, price and comparison products on the market. If the produce is dosed well, with quality ingredients and available at a fair price, the product would be considered valuable.


Ingredients Profile

(8/10)

Mushrooms have not gained a lot of popularity here in the USA…yet. They’ve gained a lot of press and popularity abroad due to their healing tendencies and the cognitive boosting capabilities.

Genius Mushroom starts with 500mg of Cordyceps Sinensis. Cordyceps has been known to help fight off ailments, fight fatigue, boost libido and boost strength. One study had participants take 333mg per day, and it proved to boost exercise performance. Reishi Powder is used at 500mg also. This has been shown to reduce stress and anxiety. It is recommended to take 1-1.5g of the powder per day for optimal results. We are just shy of that here. The last ingredient is Lion’s Mane at 500mg. No, this isn’t from a lion. This is another mushroom with cognitive enhancing capabilities. The optimal dosage has not been determined. The recommended dosage is 500-1,500 per day.

Overall, this is a unique formula of mushrooms that uses three promising mushrooms. I would say you may want to take 2 doses per day (6 caps) to get the best results from this supplement.


Effectiveness

(8/10)

Effectiveness really comes down to your dosage. Per the ingredient profile, I recommended doubling your daily dose from 1x to 2x per day (this isn’t an expensive supplement so it would be OK). When you do that, you just feel better. You do see an improved mental clarity and focus. You also do feel more relaxed and not as stressed. Regarding anti-fatigue, it is hard to say because I do workout and use a pre-workout, but I will say it did help prevent that mid-day crash that you typically get.

At the one dosage you may still feel some of these effects, but you will be better off taking 3-caps in the AM and 3-caps in the PM.


Value

(9/10)

Genius Mushroom retails for just over $20…so it’s not a bad price tag at all. This is why I would suggest doubling your dosage to 2x a day. Then you are getting 30 true servings for just over $40 that optimally relieves stress, boosts focus and memory and helps with fatigue. At the end of the day, a single unit of this does contain enough mg of the mushrooms you want to justify the price tag of $20. If you want a little boost to your day and believe in an all-natural remedy, this is your shot to get onto something good.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Amazon Logo

See Price At Store

30-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Amazon Logo

Amazon

See Price At Store

The Genius Brand Genius Mushroom

8.3

Ingredient Profile/Dosage

8.0/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Value
  • Promising Mushrooms

Cons

  • 2x Dosage
The Genius Brand Genius Pre Review: A Quality Non-Stim Pre-Workout
Cordyceps: Potential Benefits and Uses

Leave a Reply