Skip to main content
Alpha LionCycle SupportMuscle BuildersTestosterone Boosters

Alpha Lion Lion’s Blood Review: Breaking Through Muscle Plateaus

By November 15, 2019No Comments
RYSE

Alpha Lion Lion's Blood

8.5

Ingredients & Dosage

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • Laxogenin + Epicatechin

Cons

  • Price

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 15%

Overview of Alpha Lion Lion's Blood

Alpha Lion is a hot, upcoming brand that built their reputation on their popular pre-workout Superhuman. The brand also has other great products dosed well that target whatever specific fitness goal you may have.

Alpha Lion Lion's Blood is a non-hormonal, all-natural anabolic featuring two key ingredients: Laxogenin and Epicatechin. With these two ingredients combined, your body essentially can surpass muscle plateaus while not impacting your endocrine system. This will come at a price, but if muscle gains are worth it to you, and you want to keep them, Alpha Lion Lion's Blood may be one of your better choices.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed the Alpha Lion Lion's Blood on three categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile and dosage. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used and whether or not they are proper dosages in this testosterone booster.

Then we discuss effectiveness. This is the whole reason you're here, right? Does this thing work? Effectiveness is an extension of high quality ingredients used at clinical dosages.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of the ingredient profile, dosage, effectiveness and price. We also take into consideration other test boosters on the market too.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

Alpha Lion Lion's Blood Label

This all-natural muscle builder from Alpha Lion contains 3 ingredients, with 1 of them being used for absorption purposes (BioPerine). That leaves us with 2 ingredients that are working to help build muscle. There are many Laxogenin products on the market today, but this one includes another agent, Epicatechin.

Epicatechin is a flavanol that is found in several foods, including dark chocolate and Green Tea. The purpose for using this ingredient is because it has some research that suggests its ability to act as a myostatin inhibitor. We know that myostatin is a protein that acts to restrain muscle growth and prevent them from becoming too large. It is obvious as to why we want to limit this protein as much as possible.

The recommended daily dosage of Epicatechin is 100-300mg per day. With two servings per day, which is recommended, we get 150mg.

Laxogenin is non-hormonal, meaning it does not bind to the androgen receptor when consumed by mammals. One beneficial aspect of this plant-derived steroid is that since it does not alter the body’s hormones, it does not require a PCT. Laxogenin has also been shown to have no negative effects on liver health. 

This ingredient alone does have some evidence of its ability to increase muscle mass, promote an increase in strength, and even improve resistance to fatigue, although none proven on human test subjects. Another benefit of this ingredient is that it has been shown to inhibit cortisol, which is a stress hormone in the body.

The recommended daily dosage of Laxogenin is 100-200mg. With two servings per day, recommended, we get 150mg total of Laxogenin.

BioPerine is used here for absorption purposes. This ingredient increases the effectiveness of the ingredients it is paired beside by increasing their absorption into the blood stream.

Overall this will be a solid muscle builder with both Epicatechin and Laxogenin being dosed properly.


Effectiveness

(8.5/10)

We used this product for the entire 30 days. I did notice an increase in muscle gains in the mirror, however it is hard to give the credit 100% to this product. We do lift heavy and train hard, with great nutrition and optimal sleep and recovery. We cannot say that we specifically “felt” the Laxogenin in the gym during my lifts.

It is important to remember that supplements are not substitutes for hard-work and dedication. A product like this could possibly give you that extra edge you have been looking for. Lion’s Blood from Alpha Lion could be worth adding to your supplement arsenal if you are looking to use a quality natural muscle builder.


Value

(8.0/10)

Lion’s Blood by Alpha Lion retails for about $80 per unit. This will give you a full 30-day supply, coming out to about $2.67 per day. By using the discount code INFORMANT, you will save 15% off bringing the total price to $68 per unit. This is a little on the higher end price wise, but many products comparable to this one only contains Laxogenin by itself and usually at less than 100mg per serving. Here, we are getting Epicatechin and BioPerine as well. All of the dosages are correct here with Lions Blood.

Ultimately, we think this product can be a valuable tool if it finds its way into the right persons hands. If you are looking to stay natural but still use a supplement that can provide you with improvements in muscle and strength gains, Lions Blood from Alpha Lion could be worth your while.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

60-CAPS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Alpha Lion

$79.95

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Alpha Lion

$79.95

Suppz Logo

$79.95

60-CAPS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Alpha Lion

Alpha Lion

$79.95

Save 15% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Alpha Lion

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$79.95

Alpha Lion Lion's Blood

8.5

Ingredients & Dosage

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Value

8.0/10

Pros

  • Laxogenin + Epicatechin

Cons

  • Price
BREAKING: Alpha Lion Wins 2019 Breakout Brand of the Year Award
Alpha Lion Alpha Shredder Review: A Tag Team Partner In Fat Loss

Leave a Reply