Skip to main content
Gaspari NutritionMuscle Builders

GHOST Size V2 Review: More Than Just A Daily Creatine Supplement

GHOST Size V2

8.9

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.1/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

9.2/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Flavor
  • Value

Cons

  • Mixability

Use code INFORMANT to save 20%

Overview of GHOST Size V2

GHOST is one of the hottest brands in sports nutrition with leap into beverage, use of quality, branded ingredient and their authentic flavor collabs with the likes of Oreo, Chips Ahoy!, Sour Patch Kids, Swedish Fish...the list goes on. The use of quality, branded ingredients in effect formulas has been our favorite of the brand.

GHOST Size V2 reverts from multiple creatine sources into a single source which we are a fan of. On top of the clinical dosage of BRANDED creatine monohydrates, GHOST includes other key ingredients for performance and body composition. GHOST Size V2 is an upgrade from V2 and is currently one of the best muscle-building powders on the market today that doesn't have to make erroneous claims.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed GHOST Size V2 on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the muscle-building supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective muscle-building supplement will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective the intra-workout supplement will be at prolonging endurance and aiding in muscle recovery.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Lime.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in the recommended amount of water using the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of muscle-building supplement on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.2/10)

GHOST Size V2

If you’re just looking for creatine monohydrate we will be the first to tell you that you can get this in GHOST Size, but you can grab it as a commodity elsewhere for cheaper. What you will get with GHOST Size is a comprehensive muscle-building formula using branded ingredients backed by science and research.

GHOST Size V2 elected to move away from a multi-sourced creatine to a single source, CreaPure Creatine Monohydrate at 5g. We love this change. Creatine Monohydrate is the most well studied, proven ingredient in sports nutrition. It is right there with caffeine. CreaPure touts a 99.9% purity which means at 5g you are actually getting 5g of Creatine. Some of the cheaper creatines from other countries may not be pure. Creatine Monohydrate aids in ATP production and muscle growth.

Beta-Alanine is included at 3.2g, the clinical dosage. Why? Beta-Alanine is an ingredient that should be consumed daily. Having it in GHOST Size makes it very easy to get your daily dose of Beta-Alanine. Don’t worry, you won’t take too much if your pre-workout also has it in it. Beta-Alanine is a lactic acid bufferer and can improve performance in the gym.

GHOST Size also includes BetaPrime at 400mg. This reduces the paresthesia aka tingles, that Beta-Alanine gives you.

Betaine is used at 2,500mg. This is a great dosage of a key ingredient designed to help improve muscular output and recovery.

Epicatechin is used again at 200mg. Some websites and platforms will tout Epicatechin as this miracle muscle-builder, let’s be realistic. Epicatechin is a myostatin inhibitor. Myostatin essentially controls muscle growth not allowing you to get too big. There are contradicting studies on myostatin and epicatechin.

Senactiv is a fascinating ingredient from NuLiv Science. It is used at 50mg. Senactiv essentially helps the body promote more ATP (energy) and output while aiding in muscle recovery by promoting new, healthy cells in the muscle.

AstraGin is used at 50mg to aid in absorption.

Overall, GHOST Size V2 is a really solid formula that hits on output, strength and size (through recovery). If you’re looking for a non-hormonal supplement that uses proven ingredients, GHOST Size V2 does just that.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

This is not going to work like a SARM or a pro hormone (we would argue that it works better by not impacting your long-term health). You won’t gain 10lbs of lean mass in 20 days. There are no BS claims associated with GHOST Size. GHOST Size V2 is easy on the stomach and does not lead to the “creatine bloat” that you hear stories about. It is hard to verify if recovery is that much better because your workouts change over time while using GHOST Size. From our experience it seems to aid in output during exercise training. Bicep curls, for example, it was noticeable that more weight and reps could be completed.

Overall if you want something above and beyond a creatine supplement, GHOST Size will help you inch closer to your goals of lean muscle mass and strength. 


Taste

Lime: (9.1/10)

We’re a huge fan of lemon/lime flavors. This lime flavor was spot on. It is, in our opinon, the most spot on lime flavor we have had. It is tart like you’d expect from a lime flavored supplement. The notes of lime are very strong.


Mixability

(8.0/10)

There are going to be ingredients in this that just do not mix well in water. This means they will float and eventually fall to the bottom of your shaker or glass. This doesn’t deter us from using it, but it does impact mixability score.

We used Official Fitness Informant Shaker Cup, the Ice Shaker, to mix up the powder.

See the video above for the full mixability test.


Value

(9.2/10)

We love a supplement that includes both creatine monohydrate and beta-alanine. The other ingredients are they neccessary? No, but if you are truely looking to take yiour workouts up a notch then you should consider. This retails for $40 for 30-servings. With code INFORMANT you will save $8 making this $32 for 30-servings so just over $1 a serving. If you buy creatine monohydrate and beta-alanine by itself, you are already close to this price, so why not get both of those ingredients (not too mentioned a branded version of creatine) as well as all the other great stuff in this for only a few dollars more? Seems pretty obvious to us!

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$39.99

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

GHOST

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

GHOST

$39.99

GHOST Size V2

8.9

Profile

9.2/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.1/10

Mixability

8.0/10

Value

9.2/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Flavor
  • Value

Cons

  • Mixability
Gaspari Nutrition DTN8 Review: DTN8 Your Fat Loss

Leave a Reply