Skip to main content
Fat BurnersGaspari Nutrition

Gaspari Nutrition DTN8 Review: DTN8 Your Fat Loss

Gaspari Nutrition DTN8

8.2

Ingredient Profile/Dosage

7.2/10

Effectiveness

8.3/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Effectiveness
  • Value

Cons

  • Some ingredient underdosed

Save 30% with coupon code INFORMANT

Overview of Gaspari Nutrition DTN8

Yes DTN8 was slightly underdosed on several ingredients but it still was very helpful with cutting weight. DTN8 was run for a total of 4 weeks and was used consistantly. The best part about DTN8 is that it remained "faithful" with its several benefits. Every single time it was taken I had good, sustainable energy and focus.

Every morning I washed the pills down with some water it effectively assisted me with suppressing my appetite. This was without a doubt a key factor as to why I was effectively able to succussfully cut weight. Yes my nutrition training were dialed in but DTN8 gave me that extra push I needed to succeed. Overall I really enjoyed my run with DTN8. If you're in need of a push then DTN8 just might be what you've been looking for. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Performax Labs OxyMax on three categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile and dosage. This portion of the review looks at the ingredients used in the making of this product. We look into each ingredients effective use and determine if it was a quality selection for the product. On top of that, we look to see if proper dosages are being used. It is one thing to use cool ingredients, it's another if they are using them appropriately. 

We then look at effectiveness. This is generally an extension of the profile and dosage section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be. With fat burners, you should also feel something - this is part of the effectiveness. It can be appetite control, body temperature (thermogenic) increases, etc.

Finally, we look at value. Value is the combination of the ingredients/dosage, effectiveness, price and comparison products on the market. If the produce is dosed well, with quality ingredients and available at a fair price, the product would be considered valuable.


Ingredients Profile

(7.2/10)

 

dtn8The formula for DTN8 starts us off with the Super Energy & Thermo Blend at 1002mg. The blend begins with 275mg of Caffeine which is sourced from Green Tea Extract, Green Coffee Bean Extract and Guarana Seed Extract. Unfortunately it’s unknown to what percentage each source is used when it comes down to the actual 275mg of Caffeine. However overall this is an acceptable dose of Caffeine in my opinion.

Next we have L-Tyrosine dosed at 250mg.  L-Tyrosine is mostly used for nootropic reasons. It has been shown to increase focus during stressful situations which in turn could help assist with working even harder while in the gym. Now when it pertains to being used in fat burners, L-Tyrosine plays a role in thyroid hormone production. Effective dosages typically begin at 1000mg so we are pretty underdosed with this ingredient.

Next we have 200mg of Palmitoylethanolamide (PEA). PEA is a stimulant that occurs in the body, naturally. It’s been known to improve mental focus and energy.PEA is also known for its mood enhancement benefits. Minimum doses of PEA should start at 100mg, since we start with 200mg in DTN8 we are solid here.

Next we have Theobromine dosed at 75mg. Theobromine is similar to Caffeine but instead assists the user with lowering their high blood pressure and also assists with vasodilation. Effective dosages could be anywhere between 20mg – 700mg, this all depends on the users tolerance level of the ingredient. With the dosage of 75mg it appeared to be a good amount for me.

Next up is Ginger Root Extract 5% dosed at 75mg. Ginger Root Extract is widely known for its ability to assist with lowering blood pressure and improving curculation. Clinical dosages start at 170mg so we are underdosed on this ingredient.

Next we have Capsicum Annum Fruit Extract 1% dosed at 50mg. Capsicum is most commonly used for rheumatoid arthritis (RA) and osteoarthritis. There are also claims that it may assist with digestive, heart and blood vessel problems, although currently there is no science backing those claims. Dosing can be found to start even as low as 6mg. With 50mg we’re good here.

Next we have Grains of Paradise extract standardized to 12.5% Paradol dosed at 15mg. Grains of Paradise is well known for it use in aiding in fat loss. Lower acceptable dosages start at 30mg per day. We’re starting out at 15mg so we’re a little low here. We would for sure enjoy seeing this dosage a little higher.

Next we have 10mg of Black Pepper Extract standardized at 95% Piperine. Black Pepper Extract is vastly used in many products for its ability to assist the user in absorption of nutrients. It’s always nice to see this added to any formula. 

Next we have 2mg of Huperzia Serrata Extract 1% Huperzine A. Clinical data suggests that dosages should start around 50mcg twice daily. Based on the standardization of 1% we are only getting 2mcg of Huperzine A. We would definitely like to see this a little higher around 50mcg – 100mcg.

Now moving into the Stress and Cortisol Control Blend at 300mg starting with Ashwagandha Root Extract dosed at 100mg. Ashwagandha may help raise natural testosterone levels and regulate cortisol levels due to reducing stress in the body. Typically we see this dosed at 300mg – 600mg so at 100mg we are sadly underdosed on this awesome ingredient. 

Next we have L-Theanine at a dosage of 75mg. L-Theanine is an amino acid which is known for relaxation and mood elevation without sedation. We mostly see this being effective starting at 50mg per day so we are happy about the 75mg dosage found in DTN8.

Now we move onto 75mg of 5-HTP. It is commonly known to improve mood and aid in fat loss. 5-HTP may aid in appetite suppression as well. Effective dosages start at 50mg per day so we are solid here with the 75mg.

Lastly we’re getting Olive Leaf Extract dosed at 50mg. Olive Leaf Extract is very effective at treating high blood pressure issues according to studies. The starting dose for effectiveness is 500mg so we are severly underdosed on this ingredien


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

DTN8 is currently $41.99 at Gasparinutrition.com. At 30 servings this comes out to $1.39 per serving, which is totally acceptable. Also if you use FI code INFORMANT for your order you’ll be saving 30% which brings the price down to around $29. That is worth giving this product a try for sure. If you have your training and diet well structured then I have no doubt that DTN8 could assist you in a few ways to burn off stubborn fat.


Value

(8/10)

OxyMax is a solid fat burner available in 60-caps just over $40 a unit. This isn’t bad. You should be taking two caps a day, so this is a 30-day supply. It would cost you a little over a dollar a day for a solid OTC fat burner. Is this worth $40+? The answer is yes, especially if your diet is dialed in and you need help burning stubborn body fat.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

60-CAPS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Gaspari Nutrition logo

$41.99

Save 30% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Gaspari Nutrition logo

$41.99

60-CAPS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Performax Labs

Performax Labs

$42.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Performax Labs

Performax Labs

$42.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT


Suppz Logo

Suppz

$42.99


A1Supplements Logo

Gaspari Nutrition DTN8

8.2

Ingredient Profile/Dosage

7.2/10

Effectiveness

8.3/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Effectiveness
  • Value

Cons

  • Some ingredient underdosed
MAN Sports Lean PhD Review: Get Your PhD In Getting Lean
ASC Supplements Demonio Review: A Kick Of Yohimbine And Energy

Leave a Reply