Skip to main content
Good Luck Have FunNootropics

Good Luck Have Fun GLHF Review: Good Luck Have Fun…Get Good!

By July 26, 2021July 30th, 2021No Comments

Good Luck Have Fun GLHF

8.3

Profile

7.8/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.7/10

Value

8.9/10

Pros

  • Calm During Gameplay
  • Energy
  • Taste
  • Focus
  • BSCG Certified

Cons

  • Some Ingredients Underdosed

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 20%

Overview of GLHF

Good Luck Have Fun is a nootropic targeted towards gamers to help with gameplay. It has some solid ingredients, with some that we'd like to see dosed higher. It combines Theanine, Tyrosine, and Caffeine to assist with energy and focus while keeping you calm and preventing any "nerves" or "jitters".

Another aspect of GLHF is that it is BSCG Certified, which makes it great for competitors who may be skeptical due to their organizations restrictions.

The taste on GLHF is solid, and is for people who prefer lighter tasting supplements which are more on the refreshing side. The mixability is good as well, and it all comes at an affordable price. Certainly a solid option for those who want good luck and to have fun.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed GLHF on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the nootropic, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective nootropic product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that nootropic will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Blue Raspberry and Lychee

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of nootropic products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(7.8/10)

The first ingredient in GLHF is Tyrosine, which is a great start. Tyrosine is a precursor to dopamine, and is great for focus under stressful situations. It is very common in nootropics and gaming products, and at 1.5g in here, you’re getting a solid dose. Following this, you get 200mg of Theanine. This is a rather high dose of Theanine compared to many products out there, but it may actually make sense in a gaming product. Theanine is an ingredient that helps calm you down, which may make sense in a gaming product, depending on what you’re playing. This is moreso a dose that you would want when you want to avoid any anxiety while playing, which believe it or not isn’t great for every game… although it can be great for other games. 

Next up we have Natural Caffeine, which delivers 150mg of Caffeine. We like this dose, and it is a pretty common dose with most gaming products. Too much caffeine may make you jittery while you play, which isn’t always desirable. This will depend on your tolerance to caffeine of course. Next up we have Bacopa, which has a lot of benefits. It is a common nootropic that has been well studied. It is typically used for ADHD, brain function, and stress management. You get 100mg in here, and unfortunately we do not know the standardization for bacopasides. So how well this is dosed really depends on the standardization. Still, you should be getting some benefit out of it, especially after long use. Following this you get Coconut Water Powder, which may help with hydration. Now we come to Reishi Mushroom Powder, which is typically used for heart health and immune health. It may also help with mood and relaxation. You’re only getting 75mg in here, which is certainly on the lower side. Following this you get Theobromine, which is in the xanthine family, which caffeine also belongs to. It can help with energy without increasing blood pressure. You get 75mg of it in GLHF. 

Next we have Ashwagandha, which can help with stress. We do not know the standardization of Withanolides in GLHF, which is the active ingredient. With that said, 75mg is certainly on the lower end, and we’d prefer 300mg-600mg. Finally we have Hericium erinaceus, which is Lion’s Mane. This is a common nootropic and has some good science behind it. Unfortunately, you want 500mg-1g per day. You’re only getting 75mg in here, which is not close to what we want to see.


Effectiveness

(8.0/10)

GLHF gives off some solid energy, as well as focus. Exactly what you would expect out of 150mg of caffeine and 1.5g of Tyrosine. The Theanine makes it more of a “calm” energy, so you feel some energy but also don’t make hasty decisions mid game. It’s also good for grinding types of games, where you want energy but don’t need to feel cracked out for grind. 

With that said, reaction time and coordination aren’t as high as some other products, so for quick paced competitive shooters, you may want to add some ALCAR or find something with less Theanine. 


Taste

Blue Blizzard: (8.0/10)

One issue we see some brands make, is making their flavors too sweet or strong. GLHF is on the lighter side, which is a relief. It is a milder Blue Raspberry flavor, which is nice to sip on and is more on the refreshing side. Certainly a solid option for those who want a break from overly sweet supplements.


Mixability

(8.7/10)

Overall GLHF mixes fine. While not clear due to some of the ingredients, it mixes well and we never had anything get caught in our throats. Of course, their is some sediment that floats around, however if it accumulates at the bottom of your shaker just swish it around and you won’t have any issue.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(8.9/10)

You van get a tub of GLHF for $40 directly from their site. You get 30 servings per container. If you use coupon code INFORMANT you save an additional 20% off, so one serving will cost you just barely over $1. This is a very fair price and really one of the better ones out there, especially when you consider that many people don’t mind spending $3 on an energy drink which usually offers nothing more than Caffeine and underdosed Taurine.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30 SERVINGS

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

$39.99

30 SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

GLHF

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

GLHF

$39.99

Good Luck Have Fun GLHF

8.3

Profile

7.8/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

8.0/10

Mixability

8.7/10

Value

8.9/10

Pros

  • Calm During Gameplay
  • Energy
  • Taste
  • Focus
  • BSCG Certified

Cons

  • Some Ingredients Underdosed
VPN MegaBytes Review: Up Your Game With Gummy Bytes

Leave a Reply