Skip to main content
NootropicsVPN

VPN MegaBytes Review: Up Your Game With Gummy Bytes

By May 28, 2021June 1st, 2021No Comments
USN

VPN MegaBytes

8.1

Profile

7.5/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

8.7/10

Value

8.2/10

Pros

  • Alpha GPC
  • Effective
  • Taste
  • Focus

Cons

  • Some Ingredients Underdosed
  • Funky Rubber Smell

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 20%

Overview of VPN MegaBytes

VPN Mega Bytes are a fun and tasty way to get some Nootropic and Eye Health ingredients in. They certainly give a noticeable boost in cognition and productivity, and make for a great addition to an energy drink or other Caffeine source.

They taste quite good and although they do have a funky smell, make for a nice way to change it up instead of your typical powders or pills. Due to them being gummies, of course you are going to be paying a little bit more, however it can be a nice product to have sitting around as an add-on for Caffeine when you are gaming or simply need to be more productive.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed VPN MegaBytes on four categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the nootropic, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective nootropic product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that nootropic will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Sour Retro Berry

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of nootropic products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(7.5/10)

VPN Bytes start off solid with AlphaSize, which is a trademarked form of Alpha GPC. This is a source of Choline, and it has high bioavailability. Choline converts to Acetylcholine in the brain, which is a Neurotransmitter. It is usually the first ingredient we recommend for focus, and at 600mg, it is dosed well in VPN Bytes. Following this you get Panax Ginseng, which is actually quite a common ingredient. It may be beneficial for helping with memory at doses of around 200mg, and is also used for its anti-inflammatory properties. You get 100mg in Bytes, which is half of the dose recommended. This dose may still provide some results however.

Next up we have Gingko Biloba, which is very popular. It is another common ingredient in nootropics. It may have some cognitive benefits, and does provide antioxidants which can help with inflammation and circulatory health. You typically want around 100mg to 200mg, and you get 100mg in Bytes, so you’re getting a good dose in here. 

The next two ingredients both serve the same purpose, they are there to aid with eye health. With the damaging effects of blue light, as well as Gamers typically staring at a computer screen for hours on end (hell G plays 12+ hours some days), there is a bigger demand for these types of ingredients. Lutein and Zeaxanthin (as Lutemax) are the final two ingredients in Bytes, and they are both dosed well. 

Overall the product is quite simple, a straight nootropic with no stimulants, and the main drive there is going to be AlphaSize. The one thing we are going to point out is that these are of course in Gummy form, which some are skeptical of the manufacturing quality. So do some research yourself on that. Another note on this, is that 4 gummies will have 10 carbs, 8 coming from sugar. Honestly we don’t care either way as 10 carbs isn’t a lot, but some nitpickers may want to know.

We do have to note that VPN does claim that they do 3rd party testing for their products, so you can feel comfortable that they are meeting label claims.


Effectiveness

(8.0/10)

So right off the bat, we have to say that there was a noticeable boost in concentration and productivity. This was expected with the 600mg of Alpha GPC. It really makes for a nice way to boost your concentration, whether you take it to play video games or as a way to start your day. Of course, it pairs best with a Caffeine source, so a simple energy drink or coffee goes well with it, however having a non-stim option isn’t bad. 

In terms of gameplay it was best when paired with a simple Caffeine pill, as you get both energy and focus, really putting you in the zone to play. You get the expected increase, and while not as strong as some other formulas, you still get a noticeable boost in stressful gaming situations when you need them.

Of course, you aren’t going to instantly raise your KD with this product, but it can certainly make you feel more in control. Also you aren’t going to notice much from the LuteMax, however it is great to have in there for the peace of mind.


Taste

Sour Retro Berry: (8.7/10)

We had the Sour Retro Berry and due to them being gummies with a little bit of sugar, of course they tasted good. Not overly sweet, and no funky aftertaste, and quite impressive for a supplement gummy, as some of them out there are not too good at all.

With that being said, we have to point out a smell. It vaguely smells like rubber of some sort, however it doesn’t translate to the actual taste.


Value

(8.3/10)

Ok so with these being gummies, they are going to cost more than some other products out there. One tub will run you about $24.99 for 16 servings, and if you use coupon code INFORMANT, you save 20% off, so you can get a full serving for around $1.25. 

While compared to other powdered or encapsulated products, it is going to run you a little more per serving, however you do get the convenience and easy delivery system. So you’re getting an effective product with some eye health benefits, however you’re paying for the delivery system here. A tasty way to get some Alpha GPC, Gingko, and LuteMax in.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

32/16-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

VPN

$24.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

VPN

$24.99

32/16-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

VPN

VPN

$24.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

VPN

VPN

$24.99

VPN MegaBytes

8.1

Profile

7.5/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

8.7/10

Value

8.2/10

Pros

  • Alpha GPC
  • Effective
  • Taste
  • Focus

Cons

  • Some Ingredients Underdosed
  • Funky Rubber Smell
Super Duper Labs Gaming Energy Review: Boost In Energy With A Super Duper Taste

Leave a Reply