Skip to main content
NootropicsSuper Duper Labs

Super Duper Labs Gaming Energy Review: Boost In Energy With A Super Duper Taste

Super Duper Labs Gaming Energy

8.3

Profile

7.4/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

8.6/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Simple Profile
  • Taste
  • Focus
  • Energy

Cons

  • Slight Settling Of Ingredients
  • Could use a better form of Choline

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 10%

Overview of Super Duper Labs Gaming Energy

Super Duper is a simple Nootropic supplement targeted towards gamers. It has a very straight-forward simple profile with some proven ingredients. Seriously there are no more than 5 ingredients in here, and that isn’t a bad thing. Super Super certainly provides a solid boost in energy that may even be too strong for newcomers to the gaming supplement scene.

The flavor is solid, and the mixability is fine, although the Banana flavor tends to stain anything it touches. If you like Banana Taffy flavored supplements, this one is a good choice. The value is more than fair as well.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Super Duper Labs Gaming Energy on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the nootropic, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective nootropic product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that nootropic will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Banana Bomb Taffy

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of nootropic products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(7.4/10)

 

The first ingredient in Super Duper is Tyrosine, which is an awesome ingredient and is probably the second most common ingredient in Nootropics next to Choline. Tyrosine is a precursor to Dopamine, the “feel-good” hormone. It has been shown to help with focus under stressful situations. At 1.5g, it is dosed well. Following this you get Choline Bitartrate. Choline is a precursor to Acetylcholine, which is a neurotransmitter in the brain. Issue with Choline Bitartrate is that it has poor bioavailability when compared to Alpha GPC and CDP Choline. With that said you’re getting a solid dose of it in Super Duper at 1 gram. With how many brands pixie dust it, at least Super Duper puts in a good amount.

Next we have their “Super Duper Caffeine™”, which is a trademarked blend of Caffeine and Di-Caffeine Malate. One Caffeine source is there to hit you immediately, and the Di-Caffeine Malate is there to provide a sustained release of Caffeine. One thing we have to point out is that the blend is 300mg, and since Di-Caffeine Malate is around 75% caffeine yield. The warning at the bottom saying that each scoop contains 300mg of Caffeine does not make sense. 

Finally, the last ingredient in Super Duper is Dynamine. Dynamine is an ingredient from Compound Solutions that provides quick acting clean energy that really puts you in tune with your body. People react to this ingredient differently, and you either love or it you don’t. You get 75mg at a 40% yield, which is on the lower side yet may still deliver results.


Effectiveness

(8.0/10)

Super Duper Energy does one thing well, and that is provide energy. With the profile being so straightforward and with only 5 different ingredients, it does provide a solid boost in energy and a boost in focus. It actually makes for a nice drink to start your day with.

As for gaming, besides having a solid dose of Tyrosine and Caffeine (Caffeine tolerance comes into play) had varying results. With some formulas out their offering more, this product feels more like a straight energy boost. With that said if that is all you’re looking for, a boost in energy and some focus, it does its part. Not the best experience when compared to some of the formulas out there, but if you’re simply looking to get an energy boost, it’s an easy one to grab. 

There was no noticeable increase in decision making or calming of the “nerves”, moreso a jump in reaction time and a slight boost in mood.


Taste

Banana Bomb Taffy: (8.5/10)

We had the Banana Bomb Taffy flavor and this is a hard one to rate because Banana flavored supplements you either love or hate. As the flavor states, it tastes like Banana Taffy, and is a solid one at that. Really well done, however that is straight for Banana flavor lovers such as our user. Since they did this one so well, we are going to go out on a limb and say that the other flavors are going to be good as well.


Mixability

(8.6/10)

Super Duper mixes quite well, and you will experience little settling. Not much to complain about here. While mixing isn’t the problem, we have to note that the powder itself has a heavy amount of dye, and the dye tends to stain anything it touches quite noticeably, including your fingers. Try to scoop this product out as carefully as possible.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.0/10)

You can get Super Duper Energy for $29.99 directly from The Nutrition Junction website, and you get 30 servings per tub. This is a fair deal, and actually quite affordable. Considering you can use coupon code INFORMANT and put this well under $1 per serving, it is a nice product to have around.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Nutrition Junction

$29.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Nutrition Junction

$29.99

30-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Nutrition Junction

Nutrition Junction

$29.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Nutrition Junction

Super Duper Labs Gaming Energy

8.3

Profile

7.4/10

Effectiveness

8.0/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

8.6/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Simple Profile
  • Taste
  • Focus
  • Energy

Cons

  • Slight Settling Of Ingredients
  • Could use a better form of Choline
VPN MegaBytes Review: Up Your Game With Gummy Bytes
MAN Sports Game Day Nootropic Review: Prepare For Your Game Day

Leave a Reply