Iron Brother SupplementsNootropics

Iron Brothers Supplements Prodigy Review: Unleash Your Inner Prodigy

Iron Brothers Supplements Prodigy

8.8

Profile

8.7/10

Effectiveness

8.7/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effective

Overview of Iron Brothers Supplements Prodigy

Iron Brothers is a Canadian based company that was founded by two brothers. Today, it is fully owned and operated by Marc, one of the original founders. Marcs main focus is not only formulating quality products, but providing them at an affordable price.

Iron Brothers have created a brain boosting product that is engineered to improve your cognitive function in all aspects. You will have a clearer thought process, mental energy, increased focus, and improved memory all for a great dollar value.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Iron Brothers Supplements Prodigy on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the nootropic, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective nootropic product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that nootropic will be.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile and effectiveness, in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of nootropic products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.7/10)

prodigyIron Brothers Prodigy comes as a 4-capsule serving with 30 servings per unit. We have several ingredients that work to improve focus and mental energy. Let’s break down the label and look at what Iron Brothers included in this product.

We start off with 1000mg of Acetyl-L-Carnitine. This is an ingredient that can help to reduce and delay mental fatigue, while also aiding in energy production. We are getting a good dose here. Lion’s Mane Extract is a mushroom that has been shown to give cognitive benefits and a reduction in anxiety. We are getting a standard dose here at 500mg, but we would like to see it a little higher. The only human study uses Lion’s Mane at 3000mg per day.

CDP Choline is a very beneficial form of choline that has been shown to increase focus and memory. We are getting a good dose here at 250mg. Lemon balm extract is a herb that is used in the supplement industry for its calming and anxiety reducing effects. In this product, it will help add to the focus and mental clarity aspects. We like seeing dosages above 300mg so we are good here.

L-theanine is an amino acid that is known for its ability to relax and elevate mood without sedation. It is typically used to prevent jitters while promoting a calming and relaxation effect in preworkouts and other energy boosting supplements. We are getting a pretty strong dose here at 200mg. Caffeine Anhydrous is used at 200mg to increase energy production. This is a good dose for a brain boosting supplement that will provide a solid amount of energy, while not overstimulating the brain.

Huperzine is included at 200mcg to improve memory and mental focus. At 200mcg, we are getting a solid amount that will surely provide noticeable cognitive benefits. Finally, we have BioPerine® at 10mg. This is a great dose that will enhance the absorption of the other ingredients in this formula, therefore increasing the effectiveness.

Overall the profile is pretty strong. Everything is dosed well for the most part and Iron Brothers have included a group of ingredients that work well with one another. The combination of L-Theanine, Huperzine, Carnitine and CDP Choline are all great additions to the Caffeine Anhydrous.


Effectiveness

(8.7/10)

You definitely notice an increase in energy and elevation in mood with Prodigy. You are getting 200mg of Caffeine alongside several other well dosed cognitive ingredients. The stack of nootropics found in this formula allow for a noticeable increase in cognition and mental clarity. It really seems like your thoughts are more organized and it eliminates any sort of brain fog.

We used this product to study, produce content, and even as just a morning or afternoon pick-me-up. We like that it is super versatile and can be valuable in so many situations. It is a great choice to take before a cardio session, or even a training session to give a boost in cognitive energy and mood.


Value

(9.0/10)

Prodigy retails on the Iron Brothers website for about $30 for 30-servings. This means you are getting a solid brain boosting supplement for only $1 per serving. We think that is a steal.

If you are looking for a product to increase your productivity during the day, replace your cup of coffee in the morning, or even stack with your favorite non-stim free preworkout, this product may be for you. We suggest you give it a shot; for $30 you will have trouble finding a better value than what you get with Iron Brothers Prodigy.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40/20 Servings:

Amazon Logo

$26.97

PRICE COMPARISON:

GHOST

$39.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

GHOST

$39.99

Iron Brothers Supplements Prodigy

8.8

Profile

8.7/10

Effectiveness

8.7/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effective
Iron Brothers Supplements Ruthless Review: A Fun Pre-Workout That Delivers
Primeval Labs Gray Matter Review: Your Brain Matters!

Leave a Reply