MyobloxNootropics

Myoblox Skywalk Review: A Powerful Nootropic That’ll Have You Walking On The Sky

By March 20, 2020 September 24th, 2020 No Comments

Myoblox Skywalk

8.9

Profile

8.9/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Focus
  • Taste
  • Value
  • Energy

Cons

  • Proprietary Blend

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of Myoblox Skywalk

Myoblox Skywalk is a Nootropic powder meant to aid in focus and energy. It is a 1-2 scoop product, and contains 200mg per serving. A lot of the focus is going to come from the high dose of Tyrosine and Alpha GPC.

The flavor is great and the value is more than fair for what you are getting. While we are not huge fans of the proprietary blend, that does not mean the product itself is bad. In fact, it's actually quite impressive!

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Myoblox Skywalk on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at quality of protein used, amount and other ingredients involved in the making of this protein powder.

We then look at effectiveness. A high quality Nootropic will be effective. This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out Smart As Fk.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of Nootropics available on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.9/10)

Myoblox skywalk

Skywalk consists of two blends, the Skywalk™ Matrix, and the Laser Focus Matrix. We will break them both down separately. We will have to give a take at both 1 and 2 scoops of Skywalk.

The Skywalk Matrix consists of two ingredients, which are L-Tyrosine and Alpha GPC. L-Tyrosine is a precursor to dopamine and is very common in nootropics. One scoop gives you 1.5 grams, which is a very solid dose and is usually more than enough for most, while two scoops will give you 3 grams of Tyrosine. 3 grams of Tyrosine is quite high, and is certainly going to be noticeable. Alpha GPC is a choline donor, and it is one of the better sources of Choline on the market. One scoop gives you 400mg (yielding 200mg of Choline), which is a decent dose, while 2 scoops gives you 800mg (yielding 400mg of Choline), a high dose by industry standards.

Now comes the Laser Focus Matrix, which consists of 525mg-1050mg of ingredients depending on how many scoops you take. The one gripe we have to get out of the way, is that it is in a proprietary blend. While we don’t completely hate prop blends if they are just stimulants and the caffeine is disclosed, we still have to call it out. 

This blend starts us off with 200mg of RealCaf™, which is a natural caffeine derived from non-gmo green coffee beans. They tout this as a caffeine that doesn’t hit as quickly as regular Caffeine Anhydrous, and is supposed to provide “cleaner energy”. While we aren’t sold on this, it is still a source of Caffeine and 200mg per scoop should certainly provide some solid energy. Since 400mg is on the higher side, we suggest only using the 2 scoop dose every now and then as opposed to every day.

The next ingredient is Velvet Bean (Mucuna), and this is standardized to 98% L-DOPA, which  is a precursor to Dopamine. Since it is in a blend we don;t know how much is in here, however due to the standardization, it is most likely dosed well in Skywalk. Next comes L-Theanine. Theanine is a popular ingredient used for reducing anxiety and “takes the edge off” of Caffeine. Since we don’t know how much is in here, we can’t it is dosed well, however it can take as little as 50mg to get the desired result so it could very well be dosed correctly in here.

Next come Hordenine and N-Methyl-Tyramine. Hordenine is a noradrenaline reuptake inhibitor, meaning it prevents noradrenaline from being broken down. Tyramine actually plays a role in regulating blood pressure, and may aid in overall performance. With both ingredients, we don’t know if they are dosed well, however neither need to be dosed high to be effective.

The last two ingredients are BioPerine® and Huperzine A. BioPerine® is black pepper extract and may aid in the absorption of some ingredients. You only need 5mg-10mg for it to be effective so it is most likely dosed well. As for the Huperzine A, it prevents choline from being broken down in the brain, and can be dosed as little as 50mcg to be effective, so it’s most likely dosed well in Skywalk.

The profile is overall solid and we like the ingredient selection. Really the huge dose of Tyrosine and Alpha GPC really make this a powerhouse, and the amount of Caffeine at 1-2 scoops will certainly get the job done.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

This is what really matters, and we have to say, the product works great. 

One scoop works well as a great way to start your day or as a midday pickmeup. The energy is smooth and the focus sets in within 20 minutes. It doesn’t make you feel like you are on anything crazy, but it certainly boosted our productivity. It’s best when taken midday when you really want to avoid that 2pm crash and want to get office work done.

As for two scoops, this should be saved for a time when you REALLY want to get something done that requires a lot of attention. The energy is great, however not overpowering at the same time. It almost forces you to be productive. My boss told me I had 8 hours to do something while I was playing video games that would take me 2 minutes. Well, I told myself I would do it later, after 5 minutes I simply HAD to get it done. This is a feeling that is quite consistent when taking this, at least for us. Certainly not something you should do every day, but it’s nice to have this amount waiting for you for times you need it.


Taste

Smart As Fk: (9.0/10)

We had the “Smart As Fk” flavor, which is similar to Smarties, the candy. While it isn’t spot on, it’s close enough, and it actually tastes better in our opinion. It’s a great mixture of sweet and refreshing.  

It tastes good with little water, and also good when watered down.


Mixability

(8.8/10)

Nothing to complain about here. It mixes very well and there are no clumps to speak of. While there is some residue that floats around, it’s not bad. If anything gets caught on the sides or bottom of your shaker cup, just switch the water around and you will have no issues.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(8.8/10)

You can get this for $45 online, and this will give you 36 servings, which is $1.25 per scoop. This is not a bad deal. If you use coupon code INFORMANT on the link below, you get 10% off, which brings this down to $1.12 per serving. This is a solid deal and makes Skywalk a great product to have sitting in your cabinet for when you need energy. Whether you have it around as a replacement for your cup of coffee, or if you keep it around to take two scoops to get a big project done, it’s a great deal.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

36-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Nutrition Junction

$44.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Nutrition Junction

$44.99

56-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Nutrition Junction

Nutrition Junction

$44.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Nutrition Junction

Myoblox Skywalk

8.9

Profile

8.9/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

8.8/10

Pros

  • Focus
  • Taste
  • Value
  • Energy

Cons

  • Proprietary Blend
GHOST Lifestyle Gamer Review: Get In The Game!
Relentless Focus Review: An Introduction Nootropic

Leave a Reply