NootropicsRelentless

Relentless Focus Review: An Introduction Nootropic

Relentless Focus

7.3

Ingredient Profile/Dosage

7.4/10

Effectiveness

7.3/10

Value

7.2/10

Pros

  • Comprehensive Ingredient List

Cons

  • ALCAR dosage low

Overview of Relentless Focus

Relentless Focus is a decent, mild-mannered supplement that is effective, and is a good option for a beginner. While the price is somewhat high, if you want a comprehensive nootropic, and don’t want a simple stimulant pill with Choline sprinkled in, this may be a good option for you.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Relentless Focus on three categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile and dosage. This portion of the review looks at the ingredients used in the making of this product. We look into each ingredients effective use and determine if it was a quality selection for the product. On top of that, we look to see if proper dosages are being used. It is one thing to use cool ingredients, it's another if they are using them appropriately. 

We then look at effectiveness. This is generally an extension of the profile and dosage section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

Finally, we look at value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness and cost in relation to competitors in the market. Is the product worth the price? We will tell you!


Ingredients Profile

(7.4/10)

Relentless Focus

Focus starts us off with our favorite form of Choline called Alpha GPC. It has studies proving it to be more bioavailable than other forms of Choline, and it is almost always a welcome addition to any nootropic supplement. You get 300mg in here, which is lower than the 600mg we often see. However, it’s not a bad thing for this supplement, as it has Huperzine A as well. Huperzine is a well known nootropic supplement which prevents Acetylcholine from being broken down in the brain. Now we have Huperzine A (1%) in here at 200mcg. At 1% of 200mcg, you’re getting 2mcg of Huperzine, unless we’re reading this label wrong. Having too much of Alpha GPC and Huperzine together may cause brain fog. So having smaller amounts of each is preferable.

The next ingredient is Caffeine. The Caffeine from Focus is derived from Green Tea. This does not make it any better than Caffeine Anhydrous for energy. Here we get 75mg, which is at the lower end, but is actually welcome, as too many products have too much Caffeine in them these days. Next up comes Acetyl-L-Carnitine at 150mg. Now we love ALCAR here on FI, however at 150mg, this is a very low dose. Typically we would want to see this at 1g-1.5g. It’s a form of Carnitine which crosses the blood-brain barrier well and is a popular nootropic.

Next we have vitamin B12 as Methylcobalamin. While B12 isn’t really necessary in a nootropic supplement, it is nice to see they used the Methylcobalamin form as opposed to Cyanocobalamin. Cyanocobalamin is a cheaper form which has less bioavailability. Following that is L-Theanine at 150mg. Theanine is known for its ability to help with relaxation. At 150mg, it’s a nice beginner dose.

Next comes Lion’s Mane and Bacopa. Lion’s Mane is a bit newer to the world of nootropics. Lion’s mane may be good for brain health, and it is gaining in popularity. Bacopa is an herb which actually has a good amount of research behind it. It’s actually quite underrated as a nootropic, and it is a welcome addition. Here we get 200mg at 20% Baccosides. This is on the lower end, but may be beneficial is used long term.

Overall it has some positives such as the Alpha GPC, Huperzine A, Theanine, and Bacopa. However it does skimp out on ingredients such as ALCAR. Still, it looks like a solid beginner nootropic.


Effectiveness

(7.3/10)

Focus provides a solid boost in well… focus. I typically used this product for days I went to school, as well as some days at work. I noticed a subtle, yet noticeable increase in energy and productivity at work. When I had a task at hand, such as updating inventory at work or doing homework for school, I wasn’t easily distracted by things such as my phone or other noises.

It wasn’t as strong as many other products out there, but that’s fine. Since it’s not loaded with stimulants, I was never overwhelmed with energy or had any anxiety. While I enjoy some of the stronger nootropics on the market, sometimes all I need is a small boost to actually get the results I want.


Value

(7.2/10)

You can find Focus for $40 directly from their website. This is not awful, but there are many other options on the market that are better that have better profiles.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Amazon Logo

See Price @ Amazon

30-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Amazon Logo

Amazon

See Price @ Amazon

Relentless Focus

7.3

Ingredient Profile/Dosage

7.4/10

Effectiveness

7.3/10

Value

7.2/10

Pros

  • Comprehensive Ingredient List

Cons

  • ALCAR dosage low
Myoblox Skywalk Review: A Powerful Nootropic That’ll Have You Walking On The Sky
Black Magic Brain Waves Review: A Packed Nootropic Providing Great Focus

Leave a Reply