Skip to main content
NootropicsXP Sports

XP Sports Boost Review: Boost Your Way To More XP

XP Sports Boost

8.7

Profile

8.0/10

Effectiveness

8.3/10

Taste

9.1/10

Mixability

8.9/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Clinical Dose Of NooLVL
  • Eye Health
  • Effectiveness
  • Taste
  • Value

Cons

  • Slight Settling Of Ingredients
  • Some Ingredients Underdosed

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 20%

Overview of XP Sports Boost

XP Sports Boost is a nootropic that is marketed towards Gamers. It uses some well researched ingredients such as NooLVL and Neurofactor, and also can help with eye health due to the FloraGLO. While some ingredients are underdosed and the proprietary blend is something we are not fans of, it still delivers on effectiveness.

The taste and mixability are awesome, and certainly make for a fun and energized experience if you are gaming, and can help you with productivity throughout the day. Certainly worth grabbing and trying at least once.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed XP Sports Boost on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the nootropic, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective nootropic product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that nootropic will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Rainbow Candy and Sour Lime Pucker Face

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of nootropic products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.0/10)

xp sports boostXP Sports Boost has 4 separate blends, so we will break them down that way.

The first blend is the Performance Amplifier Plus Blend. It starts off with NooLVL® at 1.6 grams. NooLVL® is an ingredient that has been studied on Gamers, and is from Nutrition21. It can help with gaming performance under fatigue, and at 1.6 grams, is at the clinical dose. The next ingredient is ALCAR at 200mg. Acetyl-L-Carnitine is a form of Carnitine that has nootropic benefits, and is one of our favorite forms of Carnitine. At 200mg, it is dosed rather low in Boost.

The next blend is the Neurosensory Matrix, and is a proprietary blend of 4 separate ingredients at 360mg. The first ingredient is Choline Bitartrate, which is a common form of Choline. Choline converts to Acetylcholine in the brain, which is a neurotransmitter. We want at least 500mg of it, so there is no way this is dosed high enough. The next ingredient is Theanine, which can help with anxiety. This can be effective at low doses, so it may very well be dosed correctly in here, however we do not know for sure. Next ingredient is Ginseng, which has a lot of benefits. No idea how it is dosed in here, however it could be dosed well since you don’t need much. Finally we have Alpha GPC, a great form of Choline. We want at least 300mg of it, so it isn’t dosed well in here either.

Energy and Focus Plus Complex is the next blend, and it contains two great ingredients. The first one is Caffeine Anhydrous, which is everyone’s favorite energy booster. You get 200mg in here, which is a solid dose. Caffeine is a very personal ingredient, so the effectiveness here can depend on your tolerance. The next ingredient is Neurofactor®, which can help with memory as overall brain health. At 100mg, it is at the clinical dose. 

Finally, we have the Shield Compound blend, which consists of Watermelon Juice Powder, Coconut water powder, as well as FloraGLO. Watermelon and Coconut can help with blood flow as well as hydration. The FloraGLO is a source of Lutein, which is for eye health. Since this is for gamers, it makes sense to see this ingredient in here, as gamers do spend a lot of time in front of a screen.


Effectiveness

(8.3/10)

XP Boost provides a solid boost in energy, and actually gives off a “feel-good” mood as well. We noticed a clean, yet noticeable boost, as well as no jitters. Gameplay while playing video games was increased as well. While no miracle juice for that purpose, it does put you in a solid state to play. Many Gamers are going to like the way they feel from this, especially with the 200mg of Caffeine, which some would argue is too high for people playing video games.

It can even be used as all anytime nootropic, where it works quite well. Using Boost while trying to get work done certainly is a good way to go, and while not our first choice, it can be used for that if you have nothing else on hand.

The focus is there, however there is no tunnel vision like some other products have given us, however sometimes that isn’t necessary. Overall, the effectiveness is there, and Gamers or people just looking for a boost in energy and some focus will enjoy this one.


Taste

Rainbow Candy: (9.3/10)
Sour Lime Pucker Face: (8.9/10)

Rainbow Candy (9.3/10): this one is close to Skittles and is great, even at little water it is not too sweet, and is very enjoyable. If you like sweet things, this is worth going for.

Sour Lime Pucker Face (8.9/10): this is similar to a sour gummy, and it is a great one. The flavor is obviously sour, however it is an enjoyable sour with a lemon gummy added to it. This is an enjoyable one as well.


Mixability

(9.0/10)

The mixability is great, and the only thing we noticed is that there is some settling of some ingredients, however this isn’t an issue if you swish your water around. Foaming goes away quickly as well.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.0/10)

One tub will run you about $25 directly from the XP Sports website, and you get 30 servings, or 15 if you use two scoops. This is a solid deal, and is a fair price to pay for what you are getting. While some of the ingredients should be higher, you still get some awesome well dosed ingredients in here. Certainly worth trying at least once.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30/15 Servings:

$24.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

xp sports

$24.99

PRICE COMPARISON:

xp sports

XP Sports

$24.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

xp sports

XP Sports

$24.99

XP Sports Boost

8.7

Profile

8.0/10

Effectiveness

8.3/10

Taste

9.1/10

Mixability

8.9/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Clinical Dose Of NooLVL
  • Eye Health
  • Effectiveness
  • Taste
  • Value

Cons

  • Slight Settling Of Ingredients
  • Some Ingredients Underdosed
XP Sports Zero-Lag Review: Reduce The Lag In Your Brain
XP Sports Boost RTD Review: Boost Your XP With A Can

Leave a Reply