Skip to main content
NootropicsXP Sports

XP Sports Boost RTD Review: Boost Your XP With A Can

FIt Butters

XP Sports Boost RTD

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.6/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Clinical Dose Of NooLVL
  • Eye Health
  • Effectiveness
  • Taste
  • Value

Cons

  • Slight Settling Of Ingredients
  • Some Ingredients Underdosed

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 20%

Overview of XP Sports Boost

Boost RTD from XP Sports is one of the better RTDs on the market. Not only does it contain a clinical dose of NooLVL, as well as a solid dose of Caffeine… you also can get it for a great price. You also get a a solid ingredient for eye health, so don't forget that.

The flavors are great, and while there is a slight amount of sediment at the bottom of the can, it isn’t too noticeable. We highly recommend you try out Boost RTD for yourself, as you will not break the bank and is certainly worth trying out at least once.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed XP Sports Boost RTD on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the nootropic, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective nootropic product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that nootropic will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Rainbow Candy and Sour Lime Pucker Face

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. We use the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of nootropic products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

 

To start, the profile is based off of comparable energy drinks on the market. Boost RTD contains 3 separate blends, which we will break down. 

The first blend is the Performance Amplifier Plus Blend, which contains 2 ingredients, and is the same blend as their powder. It provides 1.6g of NooLVL, an ingredient from Nutrition21. NooLVL has been shown to be beneficial for gamers, especially after they play until fatigue. At 1.6 grams, it is dosed well. The next ingredient is Acetyl-L-Carnitine at 200mg. This is a form of Carnitine that has been shown to be beneficial for focus, and is one of our favorite forms of Carnitine. At 200mg, it is dosed rather low unfortunately.

The next blend is the Neurosensory Matrix. It contains 523mg of total ingredients, and unfortunately is in a proprietary blend. The first ingredient is Choline Bitartrate, which is a commonly used form of Choline. You want about 500mg and upwards, so there is no way it is dosed well in here. There are also better forms of Choline out there. The next ingredient is everyone’s favorite… Caffeine. You get 175mg of Caffeine in Boost RTD, which is a solid dose. Of course, everyone responds to Caffeine differently, however 175 g is usually enough to provide a strong boost in energy without causing jitters for many. 

The next three ingredients are Theanine, Ginseng, and Alpha GPC. Theanine can help with anxiety, which is good for Gamers. You do not need a lot so it may very well be dosed well in here, but we still wish we knew how much. Ginseng also has a wealth of benefits, but just like Theanine, it may be dosed well in here, however there is no way of telling. As for the Alpha GPC, it is a superior source of choline when compared to Choline Bitartrate. However you want anywhere from 150mg-600mg of it, so there is no way you’re getting enough in here. 

Finally we come to the Shield Compound, which provides antioxidants and ingredients beneficial for hydration. These two are Watermelon Juice Powder, as well as Coconut Water Powder. You also get 30mg of FloraGLO, which is a source of Lutein. This can be beneficial for your eyes, something that is becoming more and more popular these days.


Effectiveness

(8.6/10)

We are comparing this to other RTDs on the market, so take that how you will. The energy you get from Boost RTD is solid, and provides clean and subtle energy, without any jitters. Just like the powder, you get a somewhat euphoric feeling, however it lasts quite some times. 

As for gaming, it really does perform quite well, and is a much better option than your standard Red Bull or Monster. With a clinical dose of NooLVL, as well as a solid dose of Caffeine, you can expect to have nice clean energy without any jitters, and you will play better longer. That is what we experienced. We simply played better when we gave ourselves a Boost (RTD).

It’s no miracle for gaming.. If you’re bad you’re bad, but it can certainly help you play to the best of your abilities.

As for throughout the day, it is a nice drink to consume if you want a pickmeup, and it can certainly help with productivity and alertness. While not our first option for that, it certainly beats a cup of coffee anyday, and we love the added benefits we got out of it.

The focus is there, however there is no tunnel vision like some other products have given us, however sometimes that isn’t necessary. Overall, the effectiveness is there, and Gamers or people just looking for a boost in energy and some focus will enjoy this one.


Taste

Rainbow Candy: (8.5/10)
Sour Lime Pucker Face: (8.5/10)

The Rainbow Candy powder was one of our favorites, and it is quite nice in here as well. WHile not as good as the powder, it is enjoyable and does resemble Skittles quite well. Not overly sweet and enjoyable to sip on.

Sour Lime Pucker face: 8.5/10

This was enjoyable as well, and tastes very similar to the powder. Think of a sour gummy, and with just the right amount of sour to make it enjoyable without actually making your face pucker.


Mixability

(9.5/10)

So we can’t really rate the mixability of an RTD, however we did want to note that towards the end of the can, there is a bit of grit or sediment. Not too noticeable, however we recommend you swish your can around halfway through to disperse the ingredients a bit.

We used the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant, The Ice Shaker.

Check out the video above for a full mixability test.


Value

(9.0/10)

You can get these RTDs in 6 packs directly from the XP Sports website. You can also use coupon code INFORMANT to save a little extra. With that said, due to the ingredients in here, and it not just being Caffeine water, that is a great deal and well worth trying. With an impressive profile at barely over $2 per can, this is one of the better RTD deals you can get. Especially with the clinical dose of NooLVL.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

6 Servings:

$12.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

xp sports

$12.99

PRICE COMPARISON:

xp sports

XP Sports

$12.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

Price Comparison

xp sports

XP Sports

$12.99

XP Sports Boost RTD

8.9

Profile

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.6/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

9.5/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Clinical Dose Of NooLVL
  • Eye Health
  • Effectiveness
  • Taste
  • Value

Cons

  • Slight Settling Of Ingredients
  • Some Ingredients Underdosed
XP Sports Boost Review: Boost Your Way To More XP
Olympus Lyfestyle Grind Energy Review: Grind Your Way To Better Focus

Leave a Reply