Skip to main content
NootropicsXP Sports

XP Sports Zero-Lag Review: Reduce The Lag In Your Brain

By December 10, 2020December 21st, 2020No Comments

XP Sports Zero-Lag

8

Profile

7.6/10

Effectiveness

7.8/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Eye Health
  • Increased Focus
  • Clinical Dose NooLVL

Cons

  • Some Ingredients Underdosed

Overview of XP Sports Zero-Lag

XP Sports is a gaming nootropic meant to aid gamers with focus, reaction time, and alertness. It contains some solid ingredients, such as NooLVL at a clinical dose, as well as Lutein to aid with eye health. 

While some of the ingredients are underdosed, and hidden in a proprietary blend, it certainly does deliver a nice mild boost in energy that lasts. While not the strongest or necessarily at the top compared to other products on the market, it still provides some benefit.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed XP Sports Zero-Lag on three categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the nootropic, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective nootropic product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that nootropic will be.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile and effectiveness, in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of nootropic products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(7.8/10)

zero lag

The first ingredient in Zero-Lag is NooLVL®, which is an ingredient from Nutrition21. It has been studied on gamers, and was proven to improve performance after playing until exhaustion. At 1.6 grams, it is at the clinical dose. Next up, we have Choline Bitartrate, which is a source of Choline. This converts to Acetylcholine in the brain, which is a neurotransmitter, and can help with focus. Choline Bitartrate does not have the best bioavailability, and since we do not know how much is in here, we cannot say whether or not it is dosed well. By doing some math with the label, there is actually no way it is.

Serinaid® is the next ingredient in Zero-Lag, which is Phosphatidylserine. This is a well know and quite strong cortisol-inhibitor, and is nice to see in here, PS has a lot of uses, and has a wide range of effective dosing. 100mg may provide some benefits. After this we get everyone’s favorite energy booster, Caffeine. You get 100mg of Caffeine in Zero-Lag, which is about a cup of coffee. THis is a solid dose and should provide a nice quick boost in energym without being too much. 

Following this you get zumXR, which is a sustained-release caffeine. You get 50mg, and this is meant to aid with keeping you energized longer, as well as prevent a crash. Following this, you get Alpha GPC, which is a solid source of Choline. Much better than Choline Bitartrate, however more expensive. No idea how much we are getting in here, however looking at the label, it is underdosed.

We now come to the Adaptogen Plus Blend, which starts off with Sensoril. Sensoril is a trademarked Ashwagandha. Ashwagandha is known for being beneficial for a lot of things, including cortisol. It is an Adaptogen, and is in just about everything these days. You get 125mg of it in Zero-Lag. After this, you get FloraGLO, which is a source of Lutein. Lutein is an antioxidant known for its eye health benefits. With how long gamers actually play, this is a nice addition.

Asian Ginseng is the next ingredient, which has a lot of potential benefits, including energy. We are not sure how much we are getting in here. Following this we get Rhodiola, which is another adaptogen. It has a lot of benefits, however we are not sure how much we are getting in here, and doing the math on the profile, it is underdosed.

Finally we have Huperzine, which prevents Acetylcholine from being broken down in the brain. We are not sure how much we are getting in Zero-Lag, however Huperzine does not need a lot to be effective, so it may very well be dosed well in here.


Effectiveness

(7.8/10)

To start, there is a mild boost in energy from XP Sports. For the most part, this will depend on your tolerance to Caffeine. One noticeable aspect, is the lack of a crash from Zero-Lag. It can be a decent pill to wake up to and start your day, however there are certainly better options on the market for being productive.

As for gaming, there is certainly a noticeable increase in playing, similar to what you’d expect from a solid energy drink, and the NooLVL certainly does help you play better for a longer period of time. While not the best for that purpose, it does make for something nice to take when you want a nice relaxing game to play for a long-time (think of grinding games), however if you are about to play in a match or competitive, it may not be the best option on the market. Still this can really depend on the tolerance of the user, that is what we noticed. 


Value

(8.5/10)

You can get Zero-Lag directly from the XP Sports website for $24.99. If you use coupon code INFORMANT, you get 20% off, bringing this down to about $20. You get 20 servings per bottle, so you’re looking at $1 per serving. This is a pretty fair deal. While you don’t get the best doses and the proprietary blend is annoying, you are still getting a clinical dose of NooLVL, a decent dose of Caffeine, and some PS to boot. It’s a fair price, and while not the best gaming supplement out there, for those who like capsules, its a a fair product at a fair price.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40/20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

xp sports

$24.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

xp sports

$24.99

40/20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

xp sports

​XP Sports

$24.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

xp sports

XP Sports

$24.99

XP Sports Zero-Lag

8

Profile

7.6/10

Effectiveness

7.8/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Eye Health
  • Increased Focus
  • Clinical Dose NooLVL

Cons

  • Some Ingredients Underdosed
XP Sports Gummies Review: A Tasty Add-On That Can Help With The Grind
XP Sports Boost Review: Boost Your Way To More XP

Leave a Reply