NootropicsXP Sports

XP Sports Gummies Review: A Tasty Add-On That Can Help With The Grind

XP Sports Gummies

7.5

Profile

7.2/10

Effectiveness

7.3/10

Taste

8.3/10

Value

7.3/10

Pros

  • Taste
  • Eye Health
  • Mental Clarity

Cons

  • Some ingredient underdosed
  • More of an add-on

Use Coupon Code INFORMANT To Save 20%

Overview of XP Sports Gummies

XP Sports Gummies are an interesting supplement, that may give you a nice subtle boost in focus and mood while playing video games. While not a great formula when compared to many other nootropics, it is actually quite impressive for a gummy.

While not the first product we would go for when it comes to nootropics or gaming, it actually worked well as an add-on to a caffeine source. It is a decent choice for times when you are grinding during a game, vs competing. The subtle boost in well-being and focus make it good for that, but it is not the best for gaming that requires constantly intense alertness.

The gummies taste quite good, and certainly make a nice addition to an energy drink.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed XP Sports Gummies on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the nootropic, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective nootropic product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that nootropic will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Sour Citrus Jujube.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of nootropic products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(7.2/10)

xp gummiesXP Sports Gummies is a stim-free nootropic supplement meant to aid with focus during gaming. It comes in a gummy form, so there are some calories and sugars included. You get 11g carbohydrates, with 7 of them being sugar. 

The first ingredient in XP Sports Gummies is SerinAid®, which is a source of Phosphatidylserine. PS is known for its anti-cortisol effects, and is also an effective nootropic. You get a 100mg dose of PS in here. While not the highest amount, the good part about PS is that it has a wide array of effective doses. 100mg can actually provide some benefits, and it’s a nice addition to XP Sports Gummies.

The next ingredient is AlphaSize, which is a trademarked form of Alpha GPC. Alpha GPC is a course of Choline, which converts to Acetylcholine in the brain. This is a neurotransmitter and is common in nootropics. At 167mg in 4 gummies, it is on the lower side. While there may be some benefit of that dose, we’d like to see it higher.

Next we have Theanine at 50mg. Theanine can help with anxiety and any jitters brought on by stimulants. While there are no stimulants in the gummies, so just expect a calming effect from this. At 50mg, this is dosed well.

Next up we have Panax Ginseng at 50mg. Ginseng has a wide variety of benefits, one of them being energy. 50mg is somewhat on the lower side, however Ginseng does have benefits at lower doses. Finally we have FloraGLO, which is a source of Lutein. Lutein is an antioxidant meant to help with eye health.


Effectiveness

(7.3/10)

We tested out the Gummies while playing video games, as well as simply taking it throughout the day. As a standalone, it provides a subtle boost in focus, and a subtle increase in well-being. Nothing that will make you take on the world, but it does have some noticeable nootropic aspects.

It works best when stacked with some Caffeine. This was best used when stacked with an energy drink, and makes for a nice add-on better than a standalone. 

For gaming, it does well as a way to feel good and “up for a task” so to speak. It is better suited for games where there is a “grind” involved. Not so much for games that require high alertness with fast paced action, but rather for games where you need to progress and you want to feel good while doing it instead of feeling like a zombie. 

While not the best for gaming, as a gummy, it does have some noticeable effects, and we have to give it credit for that.


Taste

Sour Citrus Jujube: (8.3/10)

You get 4 gummies per serving, and it comes in a Sour Citrus Jujube flavor. It has a citrus flavor mixed with a very peculiar berry flavor. Overall, it tastes good, and considering the amount of ingredients it has in it, it is very impressive. The taste makes this actually enjoyable and sometimes simply more desirable to take than taking pills or drinking a nootropic in some instances.


Value

(7.3/10)

You can get a tub of XP Sports Gummies for $24.99 directly from the XP Sports website. If you use coupon code INFORMANT, you get 20% off, bringing this down to $20 per tub. You get 20 servings per container, which bring this to $1 per servings. WHile not a horrible deal, we suggest you go with the other products from the XP Sports line before this one unless you REALLY want a gummy product to stack with caffeine. Due to the lower doses of some of the ingredients, this is more of something you may want to grab on a great sale to have around to stack with Caffeine. Think of it as an add-on.




Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

xp sports

$24.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

xp sports

$24.99

20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

xp sports

XP Sports

$24.99

Save 20% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

xp sports

XP Sports

$24.99

XP Sports Gummies

7.5

Profile

7.2/10

Effectiveness

7.3/10

Taste

8.3/10

Value

7.3/10

Pros

  • Taste
  • Eye Health
  • Mental Clarity

Cons

  • Some ingredient underdosed
  • More of an add-on
RedCon1 War Games Review: Go To War With RedCon1
XP Sports Zero-Lag Review: Reduce The Lag In Your Brain

Leave a Reply