Kaged Muscle SupplementsPre-Workout

Kaged Muscle Pre-Kaged Review: A Full Spectrum Pre-Workout

By November 4, 2017 January 16th, 2019 No Comments

Kaged Muscle Pre-Kaged

7.9

Profile

8.0/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

7.5/10

Mixability

7.0/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Clean Ingredient List
  • Compliant

Cons

  • Mediocre Mixability

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 5%!

Overview of Kaged Muscle Pre-Kaged

Kaged Muscle Supplements hit the sports nutrition scene running with a plethora of great products back by Kris Gethin. They pride themselves on actual test results from real-life people backed by high quality products, 3rd party label verification, real science, banned free substances and backed by a 100% money back guarantee.

We heard a lot about Kaged Muscle Pre-Kaged and rightfully so. This product is packed with 32g of ingredients. The ingredient selection is on the "safe" side with no gray area stims, making it one of the more effective, compliant pre-workouts on the market today.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Sign up for our SUPPLEMENT DEALS notifications today. Don’t miss out on the BIGGEST DEALS on FI approved supplements!

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Kaged Muscle Pre-Kaged on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the pre-workout supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective pre-workout product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that pre-workout will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Fruit Punch.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of pre-workout products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8/10)

Pre-Kaged Label

We would have to dedicate several paragraphs to address all the awesome ingredients in Pre-Kaged. This is more than a pre-workout. This is a pre-workout on steroids! Their label is packed with 32g of proven ingredients to help fuel your workout. Pre-Kaged has a 100% transparent label that addresses your pump, fatigue, muscle-builders, fat burners, strength and power, hydration, and a cognitive component.

Pre-Kaged contains 6.5g of Citrulline, which some say is your daily intake which is amazing. It contains a 2:1:1 ratio of BCAA and then tosses in another 3g of L-Leucine to help with building muscle.

This product contains a fat burning component in Capsimax, a product you cannot buy alone along with 1.6g of CarnoSyn Beta-Alanine. The 1.6g of Beta-Alanine is 1/2 the recommended dosage of 3.2g per serving. You also get 1.5g of Kaged Muscle Creatine HCL​. Pre-Kaged includes 500mg of Coconut Water Powder which aids in hydration.

The cognitive component of the PWO contains 2g of Taurine (which calms the central nervous system) and L-Tyrosine which improves your memory and brain activity. You also get 274mg of natural caffeine (PurCaf).

Overall, the profile is “safe.” What I mean by that is it is a good pre-workout with BCAAs, Creatine and Caffeine with some nice dosages of pump and focus ingredients. If you’re looking for a clean PWO, this is it. 


Effectiveness

(8/10)

With so many different ingredients acting together to create one great euphoric workout it is hard to tell what part is most effective. For me I believe it really was the cognitive (focus) component of this pre-workout that I enjoyed most. You are really “zoned” in at the gym and you’re there to do business and not slack off.

I did not get a jolt of energy like I would with some PWO containing caffeine anhydrous. The caffeine source is from PurCaf in this product and I am used to 300mg or high, but this is dosed well for any normal lifter. I was able to power through the toughest of workouts on this product. Very effective and clean.


Taste

Fruit Punch: (7.5/10)

I am always interested to see how PWOs taste as a lot of people who take them make their choice on taste (which should NEVER be the case). With a 31g scoop I expected this to have a bold taste, and it definitely does. I typically take my PWO with about 8oz of water. With this scoop size it is tough to take it with minimal water because the taste is so bold and tart. It is not bad, just very strong.


Mixability

(7/10)

Pre-Kaged surprisingly has a good mixability given the amount per scoop. At first when I mixed in 6-8oz of water it didn’t mix great but once I upped it to about 10-12oz it dissolved just fine. I have had PWOs that are much better than this on mixability, but I have also had many that were worse.


Value

(8.5/10)

This is the area where some of you may think twice about buying this, but I don’t think you should. The container is only 20 servings if you’re going to take a full scoop every time. This product retails for around $35 which equates to $1.75 per serving. For some this is too high of a price tag, which I understand your concern. But take a look at that label, this is more than a pre-workout; it is a pre-workout on steroids.

Learn more about our pre-workout recommendations in our full guide.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

25-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

$35.98

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

$35.98

A1Supplements Logo

$35.98

25-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$35.98

Save 5% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$35.98


A1Supplements Logo

Kaged Muscle Pre-Kaged

7.9

Profile

8.0/10

Effectiveness

8.5/10

Taste

7.5/10

Mixability

7.0/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Clean Ingredient List
  • Compliant

Cons

  • Mediocre Mixability
HAK Nutrition PRE HAK Review
VMI Sports K-XR Review

Leave a Reply