Core NutritionalsMuscle BuildersTestosterone Boosters

Core Nutritionals Core Test Review: Efficacious Test Boosting Formula

By October 11, 2019 October 12th, 2019 No Comments

Core Nutritionals Core Test

8.8

Profile

9.5/10

Effectiveness

9.5/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

7.0/10

Value

9.5/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Value
  • Ingredients

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of Core Nutritionals Core Test

Core Nutritionals is one of the best brands in sports nutrition. CEO Doug Miller created the brand on full transparency and clinical dosages. You would be hard-pressed to find an underdosed Core product.

Core Test is a product that follows the brand guidelines. It uses awesome ingredients at the clinical dosage, or above, to boost your natural testosterone levels. The formula is simple, yet effective. For one of the best test boosters on the market, Core Test would be a solid choice.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Core Nutritionals Core Test on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the testosterone boosting supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective test booster will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that test booster will be in terms of boosting natural testosterone levels.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Blackberry Lemonade.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in the recommended amount of water using the Official Shaker Cup of Fitness Informant the Ice Shaker.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of testosterone on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(9.5/10)

Core Nutritionals Core Test Label

One reason we like reviewing test boosters here at FI, is that it requires us to learn and do research about several of the ingredients used (yes, even we don’t know about every ingredient in the industry). The world of test boosters is so versatile, meaning there are many ingredients that companies can choose to use that have clinical backing. Almost every time we see a test booster, there is a new ingredient that has some type of recent research supporting its use. That is the case here with Core Nutritionals, so let’s take a look at this label and break down these ingredients.

First, we start off with D-Aspartic Acid. This is a well-known ingredient that is found in many test booster formulas because of its solid clinical research. It is an amino acid that triggers the release of a hormone in the brain. An increase in that hormone has been proven to lead to an increase in testosterone production.

Next, we have KSM-66 (Ashwagandha). This is essentially a root extract that has shown promise in its ability to increase testosterone production while also providing a reduction in cortisol. One study demonstrated an average of 17% increase in testosterone production in men who supplemented with KSM-66â for a 90-day period compared to the placebo group. The men in this study received 675mg of Ashwagandha extract per day, which is the exact dose we are getting here.

Bulbine natalensis is a natural herb that is native to Southern Africa. This ingredient has found its way into the supplement industry because of its interaction with testosterone levels. Bulbine natalensis has only been used in rat studies, so there are no human studies that provide hard evidence. However, the studies are very promising and demonstrate the positive effect of supplementation on testosterone levels in male rats.

Eurycoma longifolia aka Longjack is a medicinal root native to Southeastern Asia. It has been shown to have a positive effect on encouraging increases in natural testosterone production. These studies suggest that supplementation should be at least 100mg per day. We are getting 100mg of this ingredient here.

The final ingredient is Pine extract. This ingredient could possibly have some testosterone increasing effects when used at dosages of at least 50mg per day, but more research is still needed. Core Nutritionals is giving us a good dose here of 100mg.

Dosage

Calcium D- Aspartic Acid (3670mg): This is a good dose here since most of the studies demonstrating its effectiveness have been in the 2,600-3000mg range.

KSM-66 Ashwagandha (675mg): We like seeing this one dosed around 600mg to receive the most benefits. We are getting that plus a little more.

Bulbine natalensis extract (10:1 at 650mg): It is recommended that human supplementation should be somewhere in the range of 500-1000mg, so we are good here.

Eurycoma longifolia extract (100:1 at 100mg):  Most studies use this ingredient at doses around 100mg which is what we are getting here.

Pine Extract (100mg): The accepted dose for this ingredient is typically agreed to be at least 50mg. We are happy here.

Overall, this is a really good profile using effective ingredients at quality dosages. 


Effectiveness

(9.5/10)

This product is not ONLY for people who have low testosterone. TEST can be utilized by individuals to keep their testosterone in a healthy range as well. Another added benefit of this profile is that it helps to control cortisol levels. This product uses ingredients that are effective and the dosages are right on target.

Even though we did not get bloodwork done while running this product, we could definitely tell that it worked. We noticed an increase in energy levels and sex drive throughout our time running this product. This product is a nice addition to a supplement stack for its abilities to increase testosterone and reduce cortisol, both of which will lead to better recovery and more muscle gains from your training sessions.

There are plenty of rip-off test boosters on the market today that contain long lists of ingredients that have little to no clinical research supporting their use. Core Nutritionals chose several quality ingredients to include in this formula, making it a great choice for anyone interested in this type of product.


Taste

Blackberry Lemonade: (8.5/10)

I had no idea what a Blackberry Lemonade tastes like before I tried this product, so I really has no expectations. The taste of this product was not bad. I can definitely detect both the flavors of blackberry and lemonade separately. Core Nutritionals did solid work with this flavor.


Mixability

(7.0/10)

TEST by Core Nutritionals excels in all categories except for this one. While the top portion of the solution seems to mix well, there will be a decent amount of settlement in the bottom of the cup. This is not a huge deal, but it is a factor that must be considered.

The solution is not gritty throughout. We mixed it using 8-10oz of water using the Official Fitness Informant Shaker Cup, the Ice Shaker, and it was pretty smooth to drink, it’s just the last ¼ of the solution that will be gritty.

See the video above for the full mixability test.


Value

(9.5/10)

The ingredients that go into so-called “good” test boosting supplements are not cheap. This leads to many companies producing very cheap formulas that are ineffective. Here with TEST by Core Nutritionals, we are getting a 1-month supply (28 servings) for 63$. With code INFORMANT, you can get 10% off, bringing the price down to just under $57. Core Nutritionals formulated this product with quality ingredients at the proper studied dosages. This price point is right around where it should be in our eyes. This would be a worthy choice of test booster if you are in the market for such a product.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

28-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Core Nutritionals Logo

Core Nutritionals

$49.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Core Nutritionals Logo

Suppz Logo

Suppz

$56.99

28-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Core Nutritionals Logo

$62.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Core Nutritionals Logo

$62.99

Suppz Logo

$56.99

Core Nutritionals Core Test

8.8

Profile

9.5/10

Effectiveness

9.5/10

Taste

8.5/10

Mixability

7.0/10

Value

9.5/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Value
  • Ingredients
Core Nutritionals Core Burn X Review: A Modern Era Fat Burner

Leave a Reply