Core NutritionalsFat Burners

Core Nutritionals Core Burn X Review: A Modern Era Fat Burner

By October 7, 2019 October 10th, 2019 No Comments

Core Nutritionals Core Burn

8.6

Profile

8.8/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

7.5/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Value
  • Ingredients

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of Core Nutritionals Core Burn X

Overall, Core Burn X is one of the better thermogenics on the market. The energy is solid yet not overpowering, the appetite suppression is solid without being overpowering, there isn’t much about the product we can complain about in general. 

The profile is straightforward and makes use of the underrated ingredient Saffron, which we wish more fat burners would make use of. The taste is good, the profile is straightforward and well-formulated. 

If you’re not a fan of fat burners with Grains of Paradise (give products a pepper taste), then Burn X is worth looking into to help you with your fat loss goals. 

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Core Nutritionals Core Burn X on five categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in the fat burner supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective fat burner will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that fat  burner will be in terms of appetite suppression and fat loss.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Orange Mango and Tropical Fruit Punch.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 6-8oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of fat burners on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.8/10)

Core Burn X Label

Core Burn X starts us off with a familiar ingredient called Acetyl-L-Carnitine. With L-Carnitine being one of the most popular ingredients on the market for fat loss (for better or for worse), it’s no surprise to see it in Burn X. ALCAR has been shown to be a good nootropic in a study as well, which draws no complaints from us. Here we get 500mg per scoop, which you’re meant to take twice a day, which is a solid dose.

Next up comes one of our favorite ingredients here on FI. Ashwagandha is the next ingredient in Burn X, which comes in the popular KSM-66 version. While there are a wealth of benefits from Ashwagandha, one that stands out in particular is the reduction in cortisol levels, which Ashwagandha has been shown to reduce. Excess cortisol is commonly associated with weight gain. One study showed that people supplementing with Ashwagandha at 300mg twice daily had an increase in strength and muscle mass, as well as a reduction in fat loss. In Burn X, you get 300mg per scoop, so at 2 scoops a day you get the clinical dose. 

The next two ingredients were actually made popular by Dr. Oz long ago. While that raises questions, there are actually some studies showing these two ingredients to be potentially beneficial for the purpose of fat loss. Garcinia is a source of Hydroxycitric Acid, has been shown to be potentially beneficial for the purpose of fat loss. As for the Green Coffee Bean Extract, it is a source of Chlorogenic Acid. Green Coffee Bean Extract has been studied and shown to be beneficial for reducing blood pressure. Not only that, another study has shown that it may be beneficial for reducing insulin secretion in overweight individuals. Both are dosed well when Core Burn X is taken twice daily.

Now we come to Yerba Mate and Cocoa Extract. Cocoa extract is a natural source of Theobromine. Theobromine is similar to Caffeine, as it is a xanthine, however it is not as powerful, and actually acts as a vasodilator. It can counteract the vasoconstriction of Caffeine, as well as work synergistically to increase energy. As for Yerba Mate, it is a natural source of Caffeine, as well as Quercetin, Chlorogenic Acid, and Ursolic Acid. We get 20mg of Theobromine per scoop in here, which is a solid dose. Yerba Mate is dosed at 250mg, which is good as well.

Next up we have one of our favorite ingredients here. Bacopa is one of the more underrated ingredients on the market, and it is very popular as a nootropic. Bacopa is backed by a study as being good for cognitive enhancement. At 200mg per day, you’re getting a decent dose in Burn X.

Now we’re at the one ingredient almost no thermogenic could be without, that being Caffeine Anhydrous. Caffeine Anhydrous needs no introduction, so we’ll just say it is dosed at 150mg, which is nice as it is just enough to give you a boost of energy without making you feel cracked out. With that said, we also have Züm-XR® which is a time-released Caffeine. This helps prevent any potential Caffeine crash.

Lastly we have a rather interesting ingredient known as Saffron Extract. In Burn X we have the trademarked form called SaffSerene™. To keep this simple, Saffron has been shown to suppress appetite, and at 30mg per day coming from Burn X, it is dosed well.

Overall, it is a well-rounded and well-dosed profile, and there is little we could criticize. Unlike some other products, it did not simply rely on a heavy dose of stimulants like Caffeine and Yohimbine.


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

This part of the review will be broken down into separate categories. We must say, that a fat burner will not really “burn fat”. All they can do is make the dieting easier for you by giving you energy and appetite suppression. Thermogenesis is nice, and may give you a few more calories burned at the end of the day, but your results will all come down to your diet and exercise. 

Energy: (8.5/10)

The energy from Core Burn X is solid overall and not overpowering. With the addition of Züm-XR, the energy is long lasting and there is no crash to speak of. It’s nice to see a product not rely on heavy doses of stimulants to get the energy aspect right.

Appetite Suppression: (9.2/10)

Out of all the aspects of Burn X, this is the most impressive. With the addition of Saffron, the appetite suppression shines in this one. It isn’t the type of product to make you feel nauseous and “crush” your appetite. Instead, it gives you suppresses it just enough to make you not think of food, but when it comes time to eat, you won’t have problems. Another thing to note is that the appetite suppression is consistent. The appetite suppression never wears off and stay with you throughout the entire tub.

Appetite suppression is probably the most important aspect to any fat burner, so the fact that Core Burn X is consistent, puts this product above many others.

Thermogenesis: (8/10)

There is certainly a noticeable effect initially when it comes to this category. You will sweat quite a bit and notice that “hot” feeling the first week or so you take this. It isn’t as powerful or noticeable as some other products, but that’s not to knock it down. 


Taste

Orange Mango: (7.3/10)
Tropical Fruit Punch: (7.8/10)

Orange Mango was not as “orange mango” as we thought it would be, but it was still good. The nice thing about not having an ingredient like Grains of Paradise is you’re not going to get that spicy flavor you get with other products. Orange Mango is good, however we would like a bit stronger of the orange and mango.

The fruit punch flavor is quite enjoyable and one the sweeter side. It is a bit different than you’d expect however, and is like no other fruit punch on the market. It has a very slight hint of lemonade when watered down. Really, this is the most peculiar fruit punch we’ve had. It isn’t perfect, but Core certainly did a good job of masking the ingredients in Burn X.


Mixability

(8.8/10)

For the most part, Core Burn X mixes just fine and there is little to complain about. Due to the ingredients, it does not mix clear and is actually brown in appearance. This is not an issue. The only complaint is that some of the powder settles to the bottom of your shaker cup, and gets a bit concentrated. It’s more noticeable in this one. However a few swishes with your cup takes care of that problem with ease. 


Value

(9.0/10)

Core Burn X is technically a 50-serving container retailing for right around $50. It is recommended you take two servings per day, making this approximately $2 per day, which puts it the ballpark price per serving as the competitive set. With coupon code INFORMANT you will save 10% knocking off $5 making this more of a value. Due to Burn X being well dosed with unique ingredients and effective, this is absolutely worth your consideration and purchase.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

50-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Core Nutritionals Logo

Core Nutritionals

$49.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Core Nutritionals Logo

50-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Core Nutritionals Logo

$49.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Core Nutritionals Logo

$49.99

Core Nutritionals Core Burn

8.6

Profile

8.8/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

7.5/10

Mixability

8.8/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Value
  • Ingredients
Core Nutritionals Core Test Review: Efficacious Test Boosting Formula
Core Nutritionals Fury X Review: All The Pump & Energy You Need

Leave a Reply