Skip to main content
CarbohydratesNutraBio

NutraBio Super Carb Review: High Quality Carb Supplement

By November 9, 2017December 6th, 2021No Comments

NutraBio Super Carb

9.4

Profile

10.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

10.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Quality Carb Source
  • Effective
  • Great Mixability

Cons

  • N/A

Use coupon code FI to save 10%!

Overview of NutraBio Super Carb

NutraBio is doing a lot of things right in the sports nutrition industry. One is that they are being 100% transparent on their labels. To top that off, they have created a website: checkmysupps.com where you can actually put your lot # in of your product you purchased and get the purity results. Who else is doing that? The answer: no one.

Super Carb from NutraBio using highly branched cyclic dextrin (ClusterDextrin) as the main carb source. This fast acting carb gets absorbed quicker into the body to restore levels for energy drastically needed after a lift. The best part: it spends very little time in your stomach. A good value for a higher quality carb source gets our approval at Fitness Informant.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed NutraBio Super Carb on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in this carbohydrate supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective carbohydrate supplement will use high quality, proven ingredients, at proper dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be.

FIt Butters

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Pineapple.

Mixability refers to how well the protein powder mixes in 12oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of carb products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(10/10)

NutraBio Super Carb label

The big question about Super Carb is what is Highly Branched Cyclic Dextrin anyways? You can go into a store and buy a dextrose product very cheap if you need carbs. The issue with the “cheaper” carbs is they like to sit in your stomach and take longer to get into your small intestines to be absorbed into the blood stream and thus make it to your muscles. HBCD has been proven in tests to be absorbed quicker into the bloodstream. HBCD is also sustained release, meaning it isn’t going to spike your blood sugar levels causing an increase in insulin production like typical carb sources do. 

But wait, there’s more! NutraBio’s Super Carb also has 822mg of an electrolyte complex containing Calci-K, Sodium Phosphate and Albion Di-Magnesium Malate. This will also help fuel your energy while lifting.

A simple check at CheckMySupps.com shows that lot #224879 yielded 25.34g per 28g (1 serving size). This came in actually higher than the label! Winning!


Effectiveness

(9.0/10)

Super Carb is a great carb source! I am a big fan of the HBCD. I took this post-workout for the most part to get the carb sources needed prior to my lift. I did take it prior a couple times. I drank BCAAs during but the reason I took this post was so I would not experience any crash from my lift and pre-workout. Crash is something I never experienced. I never experienced any bloating as well. I supplemented with Super Carb 5000 during my bulking stage when my macros would call for 400+ g of carbs per day. I could down 50g of carbs post-workout and still get some oatmeal in without feeling bloated. An effective product overall.


Taste

Pineapple: (9.0/10)

When I first got pineapple for a flavor I was a bit nervous on the taste. I have had other pineapple flavored supplements like creatine and BCAA. I was never a fan. However, Super Carb changed my mind on pineapple. It is a very good tasting carb drink. I would take 50g of this too so the taste was even more-so than it would be with one serving.


Mixability

(10/10)

What was great about Super Carb was the fact that I could mix 50g of Super Carb with 10g of Glutamine and 5g of Creatine post-workout and everything would fully dissolve into 16oz of liquid. I fully expected there to be some clumping, but I never experienced that.


Value

(9.0/10)

A container of Super Carb contains 60-servings and it retails for around $60. That is $1 per serving. If you compare it to something like a dextrose powder this is going to be expensive. However you get what you pay for. You’re buying a more expensive, higher quality carb source. If you use coupon code INFORMANT it can save you 10% making this more valuable.

If you compare this to Vitargo you are getting a steal, so it really depends on how you look at it. If you go to bulk powder websites you can get HBCD for just under this, but then you’re lacking the flavor and the electrolyte complex. Overall, I think this is a great value from a reputable company that you can trust.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

60-SERV / 30-SERV

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

NutraBio logo

NutraBio

$59.99 / $39.99

Save 10% with coupon code FI

PRICE COMPARISON:

NutraBio logo

NutraBio

$59.99 / $39.99


Suppz Logo

Suppz

$59.99 / $39.99

60-SERV / 30-serv

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

NutraBio logo

$59.99 / $39.99

Save 10% with coupon code FI

PRICE COMPARISON:

NutraBio logo

$59.99 / $39.99

Suppz Logo

$59.99 / $39.99

NutraBio Super Carb

9.4

Profile

10.0/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

10.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Quality Carb Source
  • Effective
  • Great Mixability

Cons

  • N/A
NutraBio BCAA 5000 Review: Straight-Forward Affordable BCAA
MAN Sports ISO-Carb Review

Leave a Reply