Core NutritionalsMuscle Builders

Core Nutritionals Core Hard Review: Gain Muscle and Get Hard

By November 27, 2019 No Comments

Core Nutritionals Core Hard

8.8

Ingredients & Dosage

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.8/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Efficacious Dosages
  • Cortisol Regulation
  • Potential to Increase Testosterone

Use coupon code INFORMANT to save 10%

Overview of Core Nutritionals Core Hard

Core Nutritionals is one of the most well-respected brands in the sports nutrition industry. All of their products are fully transparent using efficacious dosages of key ingredients designed to actually work for the consumer.

Core Hard is a recomposition and stress mitigation agent formulated by Core Nutritionals. Using key ingredients are corrects dosages, Core Hard will help reduce cortisol levels and metabolize estrogen leading to a harder body composition over a period of time. If you're looking to maintain/build muscle while reducing body fat accumulation, Core Nutritionals Core Hard is a product that can help.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed the Core Nutritionals Core Hard on three categories. We first start by looking at its ingredient profile and dosage. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used and whether or not they are proper dosages in this testosterone booster.

Then we discuss effectiveness. This is the whole reason you're here, right? Does this thing work? Effectiveness is an extension of high quality ingredients used at clinical dosages.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of the ingredient profile, dosage, effectiveness and price. We also take into consideration other test boosters on the market too.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

Core Hard Label

As a recomposition agent we look to find ingredients that can increase muscle and/or reduce body fat (or accumulation). Core Hard uses several ingredients designed to do just that.

We start with 600mg KSM-66 Ashwagandha. KSM-66 is a branded version of Ashwagandha that helps reduce stress and anxiety. This leads to a reduction in cortisol levels. Increased cortisol levels can lead to body fat accumulation, something you don’t want when you’re recomping. The 600mg is the correct dosage of KSM-66. KSM-66 at 600mg may also increase natural testosterone levels which will lead to more muscle development and hardness.

Phosphatidylserine is used at 500mg (50%). This ingredient is generally used to boost brain power and memory. It is a fatty substance that covers and protects the cells in your brain and carries messages between them. A daily dosage of 200mg-300mg has proven to be beneficial. We get 250mg total here.

L-Theanine is a mood enhancing ingredient that also reliefs stress and anxiety. Similar to KSM-66, reducing stress/anxiety will help regulate cortisol levels. By doing that it allows your body to function normally without storing excess fat due to elevated cortisol levels. The 300mg dosage is a big dosage, but one that is effective.

DIM is a key ingredient in “metabolizing” estrogen. The main reason you’ll see DIM promoted as an aromatase inhibiting supplement is due to a study which showed that 300mg of DIM had antiestrogenic effects. Even though this study uses 300mg, 200mg can be beneficial for limiting estrogen.

Lastly we get 40mg of N-Coumaroyldopamine. N-Coumaroyldopamine has many benefits including increased levels of cAMP, increased metabolic rate, increased blood flow and reduction in muscle catabolism. Essentially, N-Coumaroyldopamine can aid in muscle hardness fat loss. We typically see this dosed between 20mg-40mg.

Overall Core Hard is a solid recomp agent to help potentially boost testosterone for muscle gain and hardness as well as reduce body fat accumulation and metabolism. The purpose of a recomposition is to burn fat while putting on muscle. Core Hard was formulated to assist with that process.


Effectiveness

(8.8/10)

This is interesting because you don’t necessarily “feel” anything from Core Hard. You may, over the course of four weeks, see better definition and muscle hardness, but the changes are not drastic. Core Hard is a tool to help you recomp, not do the entire recomp for you. We did notice over the course of usage that we were more lean/hard. There was a mood enhancement with Core Hard which is to be expected with Theanine, KSM-66 and Phosphatidylserine.

Regarding muscle size increase, not a ton to notice here. It is important to note that this is not a miracle pill; it’s not a steroid.

Overall we liked the assist it gave us in muscle leanness and hardness while improving overall mood. That is the sole purpose of this supplement. 


Value

(8.5/10)

Core Hard is a 28-day supply to aid in your recomposition. We do think it works as a tool during that phase of your fitness journey. It does retail for $44 (10% savings with coupon code INFORMANT). That makes it less than $2 per serving which is important for the consumer. For $44 you will get a supplement that will assist in your recomposition strategy. You will see positive effects using a legal product. 

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

84-CAPS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

$43.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

$43.99

84-CAPS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

Core Nutritionals

$43.99

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

Core Nutritionals

$43.99

Core Nutritionals Core Hard

8.8

Ingredients & Dosage

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.8/10

Value

8.5/10

Pros

  • Efficacious Dosages
  • Cortisol Regulation
  • Potential to Increase Testosterone
Gaspari Nutrition SizeOn Review: Muscle Building Intra-Workout Supplement
Alpha Lion Lion's Blood Review: Breaking Through Muscle Plateaus

Leave a Reply