Skip to main content
Morphogen NutritionSleep Aids

Morphogen Nutrition Morphorem Review: Morph Your REM Cycles

Morphogen Nutrition Morphorem

8.8

Ingredient Profile/Dosage

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.7/10

Value

8.7/10

Pros

  • Effectiveness
  • Sleep Quality
  • Profile
  • Value
  • Vivid Dreams

Cons

  • Valerian Smell
  • 10 Capsule Serving Size

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

Overview of Morphogen Nutrition Morphocalm

Morphorem is a sleep aid from Morphogen, and it truly is effective. Morphorem contains a wide array of quality ingredients, including Sensoril, Mucuna, and 5-HTP. It also has a solid dose of Melatonin depending on how you decide to dose Morphorem.

While some might be turned off by the amount of pills one must use to get a full dose (10 pills), those who don’t mind will have an enjoyable experience with Morphorem. It is certainly a sleep aid worth trying out, and it goes well with Morphocalm.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Morphogen Nutrition Morphorem on three categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile and dosage. This portion of the review looks at the ingredients used in the making of this product. We look into each ingredients effective use and determine if it was a quality selection for the product. On top of that, we look to see if proper dosages are being used. It is one thing to use cool ingredients, it's another if they are using them appropriately. 

We then look at effectiveness. This is generally an extension of the profile and dosage section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that product will be. With sleep aid supplement, you should also feel something - this is part of the effectiveness. It can be less anxiety, time to get to sleep, sleep quality, etc.

Finally, we look at value. Value is the combination of the ingredients/dosage, effectiveness, price and comparison products on the market. If the produce is dosed well, with quality ingredients and available at a fair price, the product would be considered valuable.


Ingredients Profile

(9.0/10)

Morphogen has a loaded profile, what’s new? To start this off, we are going by the 10 pill dosage, which is the full dose. However you can also take 5 pills. 

The first ingredient in Morphorem is GABA. GABA is a popular inhibitory neurotransmitter, and is common in sleep aids. At 3 grams, it is dosed well. The next ingredient is an amino acid known as L-Tryptophan. Tryptophan is a precursor to Serotonin, which is a neurotransmitter that regulates mood, appetite, and sleep. 

Mucuna Pruriens is up next, which is great to see. Mucuna is a precursor to L-Dopa, which is a precursor to Dopamine. You get 500mg of it in Morphorem. Next up we have Valerian Root Extract. While Valerian is an ingredient that is hit or miss with some, it is commonly used for relaxation, which can help you get to sleep. What we like about it in Morphorem, is that the standardization is given to us (1%). You get 500mg in Morphogen.

Sensoril is next, and we really like this addition. Sensoril is a trademarked form of Ashwagandha, and is a great way to reduce cortisol, the stress hormone. Reducing stress before bed is a great way to help one get to sleep. At 450mg, it is dosed well. Next up, we have Magnesium Aspartate. Magnesium is a very common ingredient for sleep aids, and it has a lot of benefits. Magnesium can promote relaxation of the muscles. 

Now we come to Ornithine, which is an amino acid. While you commonly see this ingredient is peri-workout supplements, there is some new research suggesting that it may play a role in sleep cycles. You get 400mg in Morphorem.

Next up is Theanine, which is found in just about everything these days. You find it in sleep aids… all the way to pre-workouts. It is used for calming, which is desirable before bed. At 400mg, it is at a strong dose, considering you can find it at 25mg in some products. 5-HTP is right below Theanine on the label, and is a precursor to Serotonin, which we discussed above. 

Another interesting ingredient in Morphorem is a Rutaecarpine at 200mg. It has been shown to decrease Caffeine levels in the body, which is something many of us could use these days. We also get Zinc and Vitamin B6, which when combined with the Magnesium makes this a ZMA product as well. 

Finally we have the Caffeine of sleep aids, known as Melatonin. Melatonin is great for sleep, and is usually the first thing people supplement with. You get 5mg in here, which is on the higher side actually.

 


Effectiveness

(8.7/10)

Morphorem simply works, and it works well. Depending on how hard you want to sleep that night, you can go with the 5 capsule dosage, or the 10. We recommend saving the 10 cap dosage for weekends or days where you can sleep in. 

We like to break down sleep aids into categories. Getting to sleep, sleep quality, and the morning after.

Getting to sleep was solid with Morphorem. While it does not knock you out like some sleep aids have in the past, it does get the job done, and slowly but surely gets you to the void. 

Sleep quality is probably the best part of Morphorem. Sleep quality, whether at 5 or 10 pills, is great. Dreams are vivid, you rarely wake up in the middle of the night, and if you do you go right back to sleep. Simply effective and comparable to many sleep aids out there. 

As for the morning after, Morphorem does not cause much of a sleep hangover. Which is surprising due to the dose of Caffeine. While at 10 pills there may be a slight sleep hangover, which is the reason we recommend saving that high dose for weekends or days you don’t have to work.


Value

(8.7/10)

All Morphogen products are $48 directly from their website, and coupon code INFORMANT saves you 10%. You get 40-20 servings depending on how you dose Morphorem, which depending on how you use Morphorem, can range anywhere from fair to solid. We suggest using Morphorem only a few times a week, as sleep aids in general should be used every day. So if you are using 10 capsules every night, you may be burning through it, although it isn’t horrible for a quality sleep aid. However if you use it a few times a week and don’t use 10 capsules every time, it is very cost effective.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

40-20 Servings

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

morphogen

$48.00

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

morphogen

$48.00

40-20-SERVINGS

FITNESS INFORMANT'S EXCLUSIVE DEALS

morphogen

​Morphogen Nutrition​​​​

$48.00

Save 10% with coupon code INFORMANT

PRICE COMPARISON:

morphogen

Morphogen Nutrition Morphorem

8.8

Ingredient Profile/Dosage

9.0/10

Effectiveness

8.7/10

Value

8.7/10

Pros

  • Effectiveness
  • Sleep Quality
  • Profile
  • Value
  • Vivid Dreams

Cons

  • Valerian Smell
  • 10 Capsule Serving Size
Core Nutrition Core ZZZ Review: Catch some ZZZ’s
Morphogen Nutrition Morphocalm Review: Morph Your Way To A Calm State

Leave a Reply