Amino AcidsKaged Muscle Supplements

Kaged Muscle Supplements Amino Synergy with Caffeine Review: EAA Spectrum + Caffeine = Winning

By February 10, 2019 No Comments

Kaged Muscle Supplements Amino Synergy with Caffeine

8.5

Profile

8.5/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

7.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Mixability
  • Patent Ingredients
  • Value

Cons

  • Lacking Lemonade Flavor

Overview of Kaged Muscle Supplements Amino Synergy with Caffeine

Kaged Muscle Supplements is known for quality and consistency, something Kris Gethin made sure would remain consistent on the brand as it grew. The company continues to leverage key ingredients in upcoming launches, and doesn't sway too far outside of it's swim lane.

Kaged Muscle Supplements Amino Synergy with Caffeine is a smaller dosed EAA product with the additive of caffeine, playing in the growing energized amino category. We can't tell you this is the correct dosage of EAA, but KM isn't over promising and diminishing BCAAs like one of the major players in this space. Using quality EAAs and a quality caffeine source makes Amino Synergy with Caffeine a solid choice for muscle recovery and replacing that cup of coffee.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed Kaged Muscle Supplements Amino Synergy with Caffeine on five categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in this amino acid supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective amino acid product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that amino product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Raspberry Lemonade.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12-16 oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

Finally, we talk about value. Value is the combination of profile, effectiveness, taste and mixability in relation to cost. Another part of value are the competitors and other versions of BCAA/EAA products on the market.


Ingredients Profile

(8.5/10)

Amino Synergy Caffeine Label

One thing about Kaged Muscle is they always use high quality, vegan sourced aminos in their product. Amino Synergy with Caffeine isn’t any different. We get 3g of the patent Ajipure MP9 EAA Matrix. Now, the one question we have is how much of each we get, but we know the background on Ajipure, and they’ve constantly delivered quality aminos from vegan sources. The big question is what will 3g do? The answer is if you’re fasted, probably quite a bit more than you’d think. We cannot say this is the perfect amount, but we can get behind the quality of this patent ingredient.

We also get 500mg of Coconut Water Powder to help with hydration. This is the typical dosage used in many recovery and hydration products on the market, so we are fine with it.

The caffeine source is PurCaf Organic Coffee. This is a Kaged Muscle mainstay as it’s used across their portfolio of products. We get 124mg which would be about a cup and a half of coffee. This is a good dosage.

Overall this is a simple formula using patent technology on the aminos, a good dosage of coconut water powder and a solid caffeine source at a good amount. We can get behind this profile.


Effectiveness

(9/10)

There are three components to Amino Synergy we look at. The first is the reduction in DOMS (delayed onset muscle soreness). The Ajipure Mp9 EAA Matrix has plenty of research behind it, but no one is going to say it is the perfect ratio of EAAs as that doesn’t exist today (although some say it does). Whether you take this fasted or not, it should reduce muscle soreness by improving MPS (muscle protein synthesis).

The second area is hydration. The 500mg of coconut water powder does a good job of hydrating the individual using the product. This quenched our thirst and we were happy with the results.

Lastly, the caffeine. This does provide the pick-me-up you’d want from a caffeinated beverage of sorts. At 124mg it is not overwhelming but it is enough to get you the lift you’re looking for. If you’re a coffee drinker this will be a tad stronger.

Overall, this product does not over promise anything. It delivers on what it says it is going too – simple and ton the point.


Taste

Raspberry Lemonade: (7/10)

Raspberry Lemonade was the flavor we got to test out for this product. It was OK, but not something I would want to drink a bunch of per day. It is a bit sweeter than I thought it would be, more Raspberry than Lemonade. I like the Lemonade flavors when done right, but I felt like we didn’t get enough of it in this flavoring system. It is not bad at all, let me make that clear, I would just like something a bit more tart and refreshing if Lemonade is included in the name.


Mixability

(9/10)

Amino Acids by nature are not soluble in water – therefore you will always have particles floating or at the bottom of your cup. We used a Cyclone Cup to do our test – one of the best cups on the market. You can see from the video that there are some particles on the top of the glass when we pour it out, but overall it was one of the better mixing amino products we’ve had. With only 3g of aminos per serving, we’d expect this to mix well. View the video for the full test.


Value

(9/10)

We look at amino products to be priced around $1 per serving, a bit more if there is more included. With Amino Synergy with Caffeine we get it for about $1 a serving, plus we have caffeine and coconut water powder. If the EAA blend was a bit more (say 5g) I would be inclined to give this a perfect score, but the smaller EAA blend offsets the additions to this product. It is still a very valuable product and worth the investment, especially if you’re the type spending $3 on a cup of coffee.

Available at these Fitness Informant Approved Retailers

30-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Amazon Logo

See Price at Store

30-SERVINGS

PRICE COMPARISON:

Suppz Logo
Amazon Logo

Amazon

See Price at Store

Kaged Muscle Supplements Amino Synergy with Caffeine

8.5

Profile

8.5/10

Effectiveness

9.0/10

Taste

7.0/10

Mixability

9.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Pros

  • Mixability
  • Patent Ingredients
  • Value

Cons

  • Lacking Lemonade Flavor
Purge Sports BCAAX Review: Transparent Label, Great Taste and Solid Mixability
NutraBio EAA Pure Review: Amazing EAA Available ONLY In Brick and Mortar

Leave a Reply