Amino AcidsNutraBio

NutraBio EAA Pure Review: Amazing EAA Available ONLY In Brick and Mortar

By February 10, 2019 No Comments

NutraBio EAA Pure

9.4

Profile

10.0/10

Effectiveness

10.0/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Flavor/Taste

Overview of NutraBio EAA Pure

NutraBio won the 2017 Brand of the Year Award at FI for their commitment to giving the consumers what they want: quality products at affordable pricing. NutraBio is continuing that trend with their new products coming into market in 2018/2019.

NutraBio EAA Pure is the Brick and Mortar exclusive EAA supplement that delivers. It is a great tasting EAA product packing in 8g EAAs (6g BCAA and 2g EAA) with the addition of ingredients like Taurine, Coconut Water Powder and L-Alanine. This is an all inclusive EAA that is worth every penny you can find it for at the store.

Why You Should Trust Our Reviews

  • EXPERT REVIEW PANEL
    Our review panel is made up of individuals with many years of experience in the sports nutrition industry, dating back to the early 2000’s. Their tenure gives them knowledge on brands, supplements, ingredients, dosages and more.
  • FULL CONTAINER REVIEWS
    Unlike the majority of “review” sites on the internet, Fitness Informant reviews every supplement on a full-container basis. What does this mean? It means that a review is not written or recorded until the last serving of that product has been finished. We’ve all had products that were great for the first couple of days, but then lost their effectiveness shortly after. We want to ensure you are getting a full review based on a full product.
  • INGREDIENT EDUCATION
    We breakdown each ingredient in our reviews to educate you on exactly what the ingredients do, and what is the proper dosage of each ingredient to effectively do what they are intended to do.
  • 100% HONEST – NO B.S. REVIEWS
    Our number #1 priority is to inform you proper supplement selection through honest reviews. The majority of “review” sites on the internet will push you to buy a certain product based on the commissions they received. Not us. We want you to purchase the highest quality supplements at the best value. We put your health and wellness first. To achieve your goals we want you to use only the best supplements that you can afford. We do this by being honest.

Testing Results and Ratings

We reviewed NutraBio EAA Pure on four categories. We first start by looking at it’s ingredient profile. This portion of the review looks at the different ingredients used in this amino acid supplement, what their intention is and how effectively dosed are each ingredient.

We then look at effectiveness. An effective amino acid product will use high quality, proven ingredients, at clinically backed dosages.  This is generally an extension of the profile section. The higher quality ingredients used at proper dosages, the more effective that amino product will be.

Then we move into the taste of the different flavors we’ve tried. We grade each flavor separately and average the scores for their overall taste rating. We were able to test out the following flavors: Dragonfruit Candy.

Mixability refers to how well the powder mixes in 12-16 oz of water. We use the shaker bottle test. This would be your typical Blender Bottle with the spiral chrome ball.

We would normally talk about value, but since this is a brick and mortar exclusive supplement, we don't have access readily available on their pricing.


Ingredients Profile

(10/10)

EAA Pure Label

When you should use a EAA vs. BCAA product can be up for debate, but our take is you should take EAAs when you’re fasted. NutraBio EAA Pure is so loaded it combines both a 2:1:1 ratio BCAA at 6g with another 2.2g of the other 6 EAAs. This is one of the biggest dosages of EAAs I have seen in a supplement. The EAAs will speed up MPS and help you recovery faster, aiding in muscle growth.

Taurine is used at 1.2g as well. This is normally in pre-workout supplements as a strength and endurance enhancer, but it also regulates electrolyte levels and plays a key role in muscle recovery. At 1.2g, this is higher than more pre-workouts.

L-Alanine is used at 600mg. L-Alanine is most widely used for protein construction. This is a non-essential amino acid that will also help with MPS and muscle recovery.

CocoPure Coconut Water Powder will aid in hydration. At 500mg this is the typical dosage we see of this ingredient used in this space. Coconut Water Powder and Taurine will work well together to hydrate and bring nutrients to the muscles.

Lastly, NutraBio gives us 50mg of AstraGin. This helps with ingredient absorption to ensure the amino acids are being absorbed into the bloodstream to be the building blocks of muscle.

Overall, I love this profile. It is a nice EAA formula that gives you more than just 1g of the other 6 EAAs, you actually are getting 2.2g plus the 6g of 2:1:1 fermented BCAAs. The addition of Taurine, L-Alanine and Coconut Water Powder is a huge added bonus.


Effectiveness

(10/10)

We really look at two things for NutraBio EAA Pure. The first is does it help with muscular recovery. You can tell this by any experience you may or may not have with delayed onset muscle soreness. We didn’t experience much at all, and we work out HARD. We used this intra-workout as we worked out fasted. 

The other area you look at is hydration. The coconut water powder and taurine should aid in hydration, and it does. When you drink this you feel more hydrated than amino products without the addition of coconut water powder, and the taurine does an excellent job of regulating those electrolytes.

I think this was a very effective EAA product that is well worth the money.


Taste

Dragonfruit Candy: (9/10)

This is the best flavor in the NutraBio catalog of flavors. They spent the entire year of 2018 getting their flavoring right and they nailed this one. Dragonfruit Candy is refreshing and it is delicious. It isn’t the all-time best flavor I have had, but it is by far the best NutraBio flavor I have ever had. This is a great tasting flavor that you will love, trust me.


Mixability

(8.5/10)

This mixed much better than I thought it would. With 8.2g of amino acids, that are not soluble in water, it did a great job of mixing up on the mixability test. Sure, when you’re in the gym you find yourself constantly mixing it, but that’s with any amino product. We used a Cyclone Cup, one of the best for mixability, and it did a pretty damn good job. Only several particles were left floating and on the bottom. Check out the video above for the full test.

NutraBio EAA Pure

9.4

Profile

10.0/10

Effectiveness

10.0/10

Taste

9.0/10

Mixability

8.5/10

Pros

  • Profile
  • Effectiveness
  • Flavor/Taste
Kaged Muscle Supplements Amino Synergy with Caffeine Review: EAA Spectrum + Caffeine = Winning
NutraBio Curcumin Advanced Available Now

Leave a Reply